Green Light Electric LLC

About

Founded 2019

Let’s start by stating our Mission Statement "Safety is our only job” meaning our focus is on safe quality installs and great customer service. Our trained Techs will always be happy to Safely diagnose and repair all your electrical needs. Here at Green Light Electric, we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects no matter how big or small. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business. So call us today at (210) 957-1400 for a free quote....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+5 more images

Home Automation Project

Home Automation Project

home automation
Home Automation

Verified Reviews

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

electrician (18)lighting (3)generator service (1)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
1.0

04/04/2022


Kenneth H.

On repeated occasions, have left inquiries with no or delayed response from Greenlight Electric. Currently awaiting a reply on the purchase (May 2021) and installation (yet to be done) of a Generac Generator, but this business will not respond to my requests for an update. I don't understand why this is so.

Description of Work
Whole house generator installation

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Service Provider Response

This is unfortunate considering the circumstances and the conversation I had with the customer. This has been addressed with the customer and every concern has been answered. We are not the manufacturer or the shipper. We are strictly the authorized dealer and electrical installer. We cannot complete our install until the generator is delivered and shipped by Generac. Generac is the one that is backlogged not our company. We want non other than to complete the install and make this customer happy. According to Generac the backlog is due to the high demand, amount of orders placed, parts, and shortages. They have not been able to manufacture them as quickly as the orders were placed. I did inform the customer of these issues before and I gave him an update on the generator order he placed. I also informed him on when expected shipping window. from Generac was.

5.0

04/01/2022


Travis B.

Best Electrician in town .Colton great manners .Very efficient work.Definetly recommend.Thanks Colton.

Description of Work
Electrical.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

5.0

02/05/2021


Tracy R.

Excellent! I highly recommend Green Light Electric!

Description of Work
Changed out Smoke Detectors, added a switch leg and box for light in kitchen, Checked Fireplace

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Glad you were satisfied and we were able to take care of you. We’re always here to service any and all electrical needs!

5.0

02/02/2021


Jahnavi M.

Great and friendly service. Will definitely call again for other electrical and lighting needs.

Description of Work
Installed 2 vanity lights

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback. We’re always here to service and to make our customers happy!

5.0

02/01/2021


David N.

Excellent. Team work at its finest. Very personable and professional with a variety of solutions to make sure all your needs are met. Would hire again. 10/10.

Description of Work
Installed (2) 30amp twist lock outlets

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

So happy you’re satisfied. We’re here to service any and all electrical needs. We love happy customers!

5.0

01/21/2021


Laquinta S.

GLE is a phenomenal company! Very professional, and punctual.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, always here to service electrical needs and keeping our customers satisfied!

5.0

01/19/2021


Michael S.

Job was done fast and for a very reasonable price, would definitely use Green Light again. Thanks for a job well done. 👍

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear we were able to do a job well done. Thanks for the review. Here for all electrical needs.

5.0

01/18/2021


Jason R.

This was a unusual job, and Jamaer used his experience and knowledge to get the job done right. I will gladly call on him again for any future electrical work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, Green Light Electric appreciates your business. We’re glad to hear you had a great experience. Always here to service all electrical needs.

5.0

11/30/2020


Alka D.

It went very well. They were very professional. It was easy to communicate with them. Very responsive. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
fluorescent light

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Here for any and all electrical needs. Glad you were happy with the work performed.

5.0

10/05/2020


Lorraine K.

Very will. Jamar verified & confirmed with the manufacturer of the generator that all it needed was maintenance & reset its values to factory specs.

Description of Work
Maintenance of Generator

Category generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you much it was nice to chat with you thanks again

5.0

09/21/2020


Carl B.

Very well. Bid was competitive and work was done on the spot.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much glad to hear you were satisfied

5.0

09/21/2020


jeff F.

Very professional

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, here anytime for any and all electrical needs!

5.0

09/04/2020


Brooks B.

It went pretty good. He's very responsive, he helps us on planning with the work and he will tell me if he is on his way for the work and I have no complaints.

Description of Work
They did some electrical work and put some light fixtures for me.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Mary L.

Awesome, very nice person , on time, professional and his price was good.

Description of Work
Electric light And Outlet In Attic. Reroute A Light Fixture

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

08/26/2020


Rodney S. C.

It went great. Very efficient and everything was done right the first time. I have referred this company many times.

Description of Work
I had three ceiling fans installed. I had an outside plug installed and some work done to update my service panel.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Eli J.

Very Professional, maintained safe distance with mask. When more home improvements are needed we will definitely be calling again.

Description of Work
Plug outlets, light switch, and ceiling fan

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

5.0

08/23/2020


Roland R.

The best professional job I have ever had done. Jamar is a true professional and dedicated person. Completed the job timely and thorough. Highly recommend him for any work needed.

Description of Work
Replace/update electrical panel

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

5.0

08/23/2020


Yolanda V.

Very well and all done within time line that was agree on

Description of Work
Extra outlets in garage and home

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

5.0

08/23/2020


M K H.

Extremely professional. Very good attitude, very positive. Worked quickly and quietly and was reasonably priced. I have three homes and use him at all three. Great company. Responsive and good customer service.

Description of Work
I had several electrical projects that he tackled.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4700 Timco W

    San Antonio, TX 78238

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday
    12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday
    12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday
    12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Friday
    12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday
    12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    514109
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Trade License Authority
    Texas: General
    Trade License Expiration
    01/01/2099
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Follow all guidelines directed by the CDC

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green Light Electric LLC

    How is Green Light Electric LLC overall rated?

    Green Light Electric LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Green Light Electric LLC open?

    Green Light Electric LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Green Light Electric LLC provide

    Green Light Electric LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal

    Does Green Light Electric LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Green Light Electric LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Green Light Electric LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Green Light Electric LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green Light Electric LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Green Light Electric LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Green Light Electric LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Green Light Electric LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Green Light Electric LLC?

    Yes, Green Light Electric LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Green Light Electric LLC offer?

    Green Light Electric LLC offers the following services: Specializing in Residential and Commercial Electrical Needs, Whole House rewiring, Circuit Breaker panel installation, Circuit breaker replacement, GFCI outlet installation, Electric car charging station installation, Attic and Ceiling Fan installation, Light Switch and outlet installation, Smoke alarm systems, Kitchen and Bathroom Exhaust Fan installation, Smoke Detector installation.