Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Champion AC

4.7

(352) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
TACLB19872E
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
01/27/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

16018 University Oak Suite 101

San Antonio, TX 78249

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Champion AC is a veteran owned and operated HVAC company that specializes in lowering utility costs by providing energy efficient home comfort solutions. Our highly skilled technicians and installation teams are all highly qualified, background checked and maintain all proper state certifications for the safety of your home. We offer many different products and services that make homes more energy efficient and comfortable. If you need a quick AC repair or a complete air conditioning replacement we are here before, during and after for you....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(352) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

296

4

16

3

13

2

8

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (341)electrician (16)insulation (11)lighting (2)air duct cleaning (22)mold removal (4)gas leak repair (2)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 352 reviews
5.0

09/08/2021

Our technician, Jonathan Alvarez, took the time to explain everything before doing the work for us. Afterwards, he explained further, telling us what we could expect from the work he did.

Description of Work
I needed to have refrigerant added to my AC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

5.0

08/26/2021

The service tech Jonathan did an outstanding job. He thoroughly performed all items. He made recommendations which I completely agreed with but not pushy trying to sell additional items or services. He left the area clean and even vacuumed any debris that fell from the attic. Excellent job Jonathan!

Description of Work
Serviced my two AC units. Replaced filter and UV light.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

1.0

05/25/2021

Had a Champion AC tech out to review cooling issues with AC unit. He stated that the evaporator coil needed to be replaced. This would cost over $5,000 dollars with them. I only paid $3,000 for the unit. I then called Reehm for warranty and they sent a certified tech out. He was able to determine that there was a leak from the compressor copper tubing into the evaporation coil. The cost for repair...

Description of Work
AC Repair on Reehm Product

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

04/15/2021

Old fashion Customer Service! Zac was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and what you would expect from Champion A/C. Zac addressed my concerns and made things right. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Biannual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

Great! Technician always goes above and beyond! Professional and takes time to explain in layman’s terms!!

Description of Work
Semi annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $179

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

04/06/2021

Zach is a great technician and demonstrated a very high level of professionalism and skill while evaluating and repairing our AC. Because of Zach we decided to enroll in the regular maintenance program and intend to ask specifically for Zach. Very very happy with the service and care delivered by this great company.

Description of Work
Hvac repair

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

5.0

02/10/2021

Deron was awesome. Needed an inspection due to trying to sell my home. He was super polite and looked at everything related to the system. Everything checked out perfect and I received the inspection report before he left the property. They didn’t even charge me since I bought the system from them. Absolutely superb work in every way. Thanks Deton and Champion AC.

Description of Work
Inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! Deron is an excellent technician who prides himself on providing customers with a courteous, efficient and professional service experience. We deeply appreciate your glowing remarks and will make sure he hears of your kind words. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any needs or concerns. Have a wonderful day!
5.0

01/02/2021

excellent service good price. Chris Frazier was technician. He did excellent work

Description of Work
outlets didnt work

Category electrician

Cost $29

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback! We are thrilled to hear of the excellent service experience you had with Chris. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation, and the opportunity to be your service company. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any future needs or concerns. Have a lovely day!
5.0

12/21/2020

Very satisfied. They call prior to technician arriving to let you know they are on the way. Arrived as scheduled. Technician was very thorough, polite, and showed that he cared to do very good job.

Description of Work
Duct work and air flow as well as winter furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Our team works diligently to provide our customers with a polite, thorough and professional service experience from start to finish. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation, and the opportunity to be your service company. Please contact us if you have any future service needs or concerns. Have a fantastic day!
3.0

11/24/2020

Competent removal of fixtures and installation of fan. Two of 3 workers not wearing masks. Defensive and patronizing responses to basic questions. Miscommunication about scheduling. Pricing was high for work done. Advertising felt like bait and switch: initial price is NEVER the final price. Work consisted of removing 2 fluorescent lights, connecting wires with connecting wire, drilling hole for f...

Description of Work
Remove 2 fluorescent tube fixtures and install ceiling fan.

Category lighting,air duct cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

Images

Review for Champion AC - 16018 University Oak, San Antonio, TX - 39045815

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback. We are located in Texas and see that your address is in California. We can not locate your name in our system and ask that you please contact our team at 210.699.0022 to discuss this as we do not service California. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Have a great day!

Services Offered

Residential & commercial air conditioning repair, replace & makes of all models, gas, oil & electric, new units, air conditioners, furnaces, heat pumps, air cleaners and humidifiers, carbon monoxide testing, programmable thermostats, new construction design & installation, air duct cleaning, insulation, air duct design & energy audits.

Services Not Offered

Automobile services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes