Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Star Auto Service

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2010

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

900 E Belt Line Rd.

Richardson, TX 75081

Description

Family owned and operated Full Automotive Repair center specializing in Oil Changes, Batteries, Alternators, Regular Maintenance, Brakes and State Inspections....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

11/02/2017


Regina B.

Will not go back

Description of Work
They did 3000 dollars worth of work on my husbands truck and the code that keeps coming up on the truck is still coming up. Also my husband used to be a mechanic and he told them what to check and they never did check what he asked. We took to another shop and the problem is what my husband thought it was all along. I am not happy with this place.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/03/2017


Alec O.

Excellent! Very professional and amenable.

Description of Work
Taking trip. Oil chg, general ck up (fluids, tires)

Category auto repair

5.0

05/25/2017


Dharmi P.

Very good service.

Description of Work
Excellent

Category auto repair

5.0

03/28/2017


David L.

Quick

Description of Work
Good inspection - quick

Category auto repair,car inspections

5.0

10/07/2015


Harry B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/30/2015


Thomas C.

My A/C was not working - I wanted the problem to be something simple - like low Freon - Star found and fixed my A/C problem (minor electrical fix less than $30 - better than I could have hoped for) Because I purchased A/C tune-up coupon they also drained, recharged, and fully tested my A/C system - when I left the AC was not just working but colder than when I drove it off the dealer's lot new. VERY COLD. They also injected some dye in the system so if I have a slow leak they will be able to find and fix that very quickly. Has been more than 40 days and the system is still working great. I was very impressed with the whole process. I have recommend Star to my friends and neighbors. You want to feel like you are being treated fairly and can trust the mechanic and the work - this is the place to go!

Description of Work
Fixed my AC system - charged and tested - very honest, professional - I will use for all my auto AC - wish I had found Star Auto Service years ago.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/13/2014


John M.

It went as usual, Ive been using them since 1994 and they are proficient. they are honest and wont fix anything that doesn't need to be fixed. you don't have to worry about being gouged. I've had them put parts in the car and not charge me for several months until they are for sure that they have fixed the issue. I would high recommend them

Description of Work
An oil change and further repair

Category auto repair

5.0

05/29/2013


John M.

I trust them with all of my auto needs, and that is something that I have learned to value! Steve, Craig, Cory, and Miguel are all very accomadating and considerate.

Description of Work
I have been using them for years.

Category auto repair,car inspections

5.0

04/03/2013


Sandeep B.

Description of Work
I have been using Star Auto for routine service and specialty repair . I have compared

Category auto repair

5.0

05/06/2011


Eileen L.

It is a small auto repair place, but they are always busy. They are friendly and honest and they explain things. We are usually in and out very quickly. They are good.

Description of Work
The Star Auto Service did an oil change and replaced some part in the air filter.

Category auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks Member. We appreciate your Business.
    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Radiators
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto repair, oil, lube, filter, ignition wires and cables, tires alignment, exhaust, air conditioning, belts & hose, batteries, starters & alternators, transmission, internal engine & towing.

    Services Not Offered

    Body work & painting.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Star Auto Service

    How is The Star Auto Service overall rated?

    The Star Auto Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Star Auto Service open?

    The Star Auto Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does The Star Auto Service provide

    The Star Auto Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does The Star Auto Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Star Auto Service offers free project estimates.

    Does The Star Auto Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Star Auto Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Star Auto Service offer a senior discount?

    No, The Star Auto Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Star Auto Service?

    Yes, The Star Auto Service offers warranties.

    What services does The Star Auto Service offer?

    The Star Auto Service offers the following services: Auto repair, oil, lube, filter, ignition wires and cables, tires alignment, exhaust, air conditioning, belts & hose, batteries, starters & alternators, transmission, internal engine & towing.

    Are there any services The Star Auto Service does not offer?

    Body work & painting.