Dwell Roofing & Exteriors

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2015

Dwell Roofing is a Dallas metroplex general contractor, known for our exceptional quality & service. Our roof experts also specialize in dealing with insurance-related storm damage restoration & dry-out; here to guide you through the insurance claim process. We offer a no-pressure, free inspection to assess every exterior project. Let's face it, when it comes to the look of your home, what's on the outside matters. In just a glance, potential buyers and passersby immediately form an opinion on your house and it's worth -- despite the thousands of dollars in updates you may have done inside the home. Wouldn't you like to stop traffic for the right reasons? At Dwell Roofing & Exteriors, we make it easy with exterior services personalized to match your home's unique style. From a brand new roof, seamless gutters, energy efficient windows and sturdy fencing to fresh exterior painting, just a few simple updates can not only improve the appearance of your home, but also save you money in energy costs and increase your home's value. See for yourself what Dwell Roofing & Exteriors can do for your home. Just give us a call and we'll send one of our experts out to you for an inspection and free estimate based on the services you need. A Message From Our Owner Jesse Summerlin: "Dwell Roofing & Exteriors was created out of necessity. We created Dwell because we noticed that all of the good contractors who had exceptional workmanship and design aesthetic were usually way overpriced. On the other hand, there are a lot of cheap contractors (especially roofers) who provided a terrible product/service and their quote usually reflected that. Dwell fills a niche created by the two extremes. We provide high-end workmanship with excellent service for an affordable price, guaranteed. We are local & family owned, call Dwell Roofing so we can get you taken care of today!"...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+19 more images

Medlock Exterior Remodel

Medlock Exterior Remodel

gutter repair202125218
Complete modern exterior update of this beautiful home in Dallas. We replaced the architectural roof shingles, seamless gutters, hardy siding, cedar siding accents & shutters and fresh, bold paint & stain.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (3)house painting (2)chimney cap repair (2)roof cleaning (1)window replacement (1)gutter repair (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

01/09/2021


Tommy F.

Very professional. Would recommend to anyone who needs a new roof

Description of Work
Full Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to working with you on your next home remodel project!
5.0

01/08/2021


matt D.

It was great. They were punctual, the communication was very clear, the price that was quoted is what I paid, they didn't ruined anything and overall it was a great experience.

Description of Work
He did my chimney caps and general clean up of the roof.

Category chimney caps, roof cleaning

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

01/08/2021


Michael T.

It was great and they did great job. They were very professional, clean, they did it in a timely manner and overall I was very happy with the result and I would highly recommend the company.

Description of Work
They built an outdoor cabana for me.

Category remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you! Please let us know the next time you have an exterior projects you'd like help with.
5.0

01/08/2021


stacey V.

I was looking to sell my home and decided to spruce up the outside for the sale. I had the exterior of my home painted and a new fence installed. The crew at Dwell got the work done quick and did a great job. This has made a huge difference in selling my house. FULL ASKING PRICE!

Description of Work
Fencing and Exterior Paint

Category fencing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], What a great review! Thanks for the awesome feedback, glad the sale of your home went well.
5.0

01/07/2021


Kyle B.

They were extremely timely, well priced, super responsible, and responsive.

Description of Work
They made repairs on the roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback [Member Name Removed], we look forward to working with you or your next roofing project.
5.0

06/25/2016


Jennifer L.

The owner Jesse was phenomenal. The first day we met was the day of a destructive hail storm - Jesse's crew secured our home, in order to minimize further damage. A few days later when another large storm came in, we noticed leaks. Jesse's crew was back to patch more holes. The crew that completed the roof installation was respectful, kept the space clean each night and did a great job. Jesse has worked with our insurance the entire time, helping us in a time when the insurance carrier is doing their best to NOT pay to have damage completed. Without his help, I would be at a loss in this process.

Description of Work
Total roof replacement including decking, radiant barrier & shingles, repair hardy board, paint entire home, new gutters, also acted as general contractor to coordinate windows, drywall for interior work and discussions with insurance.

Category gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows, chimney caps, house painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2016

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2901 W Parker Road 864271

    Plano, TX 75086

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://www.dwellroofing.com

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Exterior Painting, Chimney Caps, Roof Cleaning, Windows,
    General Remodeling,
    Gutters

    Services Not Offered

    Full roof replacement Roof inspections Roof leak repairs Gutter replacement Gutter repairs window replacement Fence replacement Exterior painting

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10% up to $2000
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    "Dwell Roofing is open for business and able to help the moment you need us! When in need of our services, (while we would love to meet with you face to face) we know that at this time, it may not be practical. We can still physically inspect the roof & exterior of your property, provide a digital presentation, and offer video chat, in addition to the digital agreements and invoices that we already utilize. Customers who prefer a no-contact presentation may make this request when scheduling your appointment. Dwell Roofing follows all CDC recommendations keeping our employees and customers safe. As an essential business we are always here for you. How can we help?"

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dwell Roofing & Exteriors

    How is Dwell Roofing & Exteriors overall rated?

    Dwell Roofing & Exteriors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dwell Roofing & Exteriors open?

    Dwell Roofing & Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Dwell Roofing & Exteriors provide

    Dwell Roofing & Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    No, Dwell Roofing & Exteriors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dwell Roofing & Exteriors?

    Yes, Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offer?

    Dwell Roofing & Exteriors offers the following services: At Dwell Roofing and Exteriors, we accommodate all your roofing & exterior needs, with services including full roof replacement, roof repairs and emergency tarping, windows, fencing, and exterior painting. A licensed consultant will walk you through any questions you may have, while providing a thorough estimate so you can make the decision that’s right for your home with confidence.

    Are there any services Dwell Roofing & Exteriors does not offer?

    Full roof replacement Roof inspections Roof leak repairs Gutter replacement Gutter repairs window replacement Fence replacement Exterior painting