Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

NORTH HILLS PLUMBING

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2009

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3819 Rufe Snow Dr STE 105

North Richland Hills, TX 76180

Description

3819 RUFE SNOW DR, SUITE 105, N RICHLAND HILLS, TX 76180, TARRANT COUNTY....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/09/2018


Kathy M.

They replaced the drum trap with a PTouch. In order to do replace this they had to go into the slab foundation and under the bathtub. It ended up being a little more work on their part but did not change my cost. They put plastic over the bathroom vanity and wall cabinet and shut the door to try and minimize the dust. My tile was no longer available so I had to get new tile put down. I was able to coordinate the work and after the tile was installed, N Hills Plumbing came back and reset the toilet. I had used N Hills plumbing about 3 years ago when I had a cold water slab leak and they did a wonderful job. My work 3 years ago was a homeowners claim and they worked with the adjustor and insurance company to make certain things were taken care of. They will answer any questions you have and explain what they are doing. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Drum Trap Repair

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

06/11/2015


Sandy S.

Everything went great. The pipes under the bathtub had broken, and water seeped into the bathroom, the back bathroom and the bedroom behind the bathtub. Ron and crew came out, removed the back toilet and the wall behind the tub, and repaired the pipes. The price was very reasonable. If we need any other plumbing repairs, we will call them.

Description of Work
They fixed the bathtub drain.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/22/2013


Ronald G.

Professional from start to finish. This work was very involved in that they had to go through our foundation to access a couple of the leaks. All the work was done in a punctual and efficient manner. Ron and his workers came in and did the job and took care of an unexpected situation with another leak that was found, all with the professionalism I would like to get from every contractor I hire, but usually don't. I wouldn't hesitate to hire North Hills Plumbing again. Great job all around!

Description of Work
Repaired 3 leaks in master bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/01/2013


Patrick S.

I purchased two Kohler Cimmaron power flush toilets to replace the builders-grade toilets installed when we built our house in 2007. The plumber and two assistants showed up on time and promptly went to work placing plastic sheeting on all our carpeted floors to protect them. The installation went beautifully and when finished cleaned up everything and packaged up the old toilets and packing materials. We donated the used toilets to a senior citizen in need. The actual cost was far less than the estimate given, so when we were presented the bill we were pleasantly surprised! Kudos to Richland Hills Plumbing!

Description of Work
Replacement of two builders-grade toilets with new ADA compliant premium models.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/19/2012


Bernard K.

I think they are very responsive. Contientious workers. They do a good job and take care of all of your needs. Very good reputation in our area.

Description of Work
They were hired to some plumbing repair under the foundation.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/07/2011


Kirk R.

Everything was of the highest quality and professionalism; from their office staff to the work crew. They covered my hardwood floors to protect them, and hung plastic to prevent dust from going to other areas of the house when the cut into the slab.

Description of Work
I had an underslab leak from the hot water heater to our bathrooms.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/27/2011


BETH E.

Our initial contact was through the homeowners' insurance who said these were the best folks for the job. They came right on time, found the leak, and told us the cost for repair while explaining everything to us in layperson's terms. We had them fix the leak and the insurance company then paid us for all damages resulting from the original problem. I would trust these people to do all plumbing repairs in my house after such good service. I really think you can't go wrong with them. They're honest and hard working and timely and very professional.

Description of Work
North Hills Plumbing was recommended by our insurance company to help test for water and sewer leaks after we had a water leak from our air conditioning condensation pipe. They found a leak in the sewer and then repaired it for a very reasonable cost.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/17/2010


Julia M.

Awesome. These guys were the plumbers hired by my insurance company to do a foundation inspection for leaks. II was so impresed with Ron and his crew, that I used them to complete this plumbing repair on the back end of my foundation work. They're my goto plumber from here on.

Description of Work
Repaired a buried, 3-inch cats iron pipe under patio

Category plumbing

5.0

11/30/2010


CAMILLE O.

The team from North Hills arrived on time and gave us a brief discription of how they would run the test. They discovered we needed to have a new flange installed on a toilet during the test. Upon completion of the test they got a new flange and installed it all within the quoted price. They were very informative and didn't hesitate to answer any and all question. They left the house and work areas as clean if not cleaner than when they started. We would NOT hisitate to hire them again. Please note: North Hills Plumbing is in Texas Not Alabama as noted in their address above.

Description of Work
Hydrostatic and Pressure Test made on our drain system. Please note: North Hills Plumbing is in Texas Not Alabama as noted in their address above.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/05/2010


Bob B.

They did an excellent job in all rating categories.

Description of Work
North Hills Plumbing was a choice presented by our insurance company when there appeared to be a leak under our slab. They were able to find a leak under the slab using their sonic equipment. After finding it, the insurance company allowed them to do the work.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Andy’s Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

    Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

    Berkeys Air Conditioning Plumbing & Electrical

    Berkeys has been serving DFW since 1975. Berkeys offers plumbing, heating, air conditioning, and electrical services to homeowners. The company sells America’s top-rated brands of heating and air conditioning equipment known for high efficiency, reliability and serviceability. Berkeys Peace of Mind Plan ensures HVAC, Plumbing and Electrical systems all operate safely and at peak efficiency. Berkeys maintains an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and has led the field in area newspapers’ readers’ favorite polls.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Berkeys Air Conditioning Plumbing & Electrical on Angi
    Charlie's Plumbing Service

    We are a full service plumbing solution company and no job is too large or small. After more than four decades of servicing the DFW metroplex's plumbing needs, we're proud to say Charlie's Plumbing is at your service. From routine maintenance to burst pipes, we're here to help. We are a family owned and operated company, therefore when you become a customer of Charlie's Plumbing you become part of the family. Super Service Award winner for 14 consecutive years  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Charlie's Plumbing Service on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    For over 33 years, Fort Worth based North Hills Plumbing has been providing quality plumbing to North Hills Plumbing maintains an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) The services we offer include Plumbing Repair & Replacement - Water, Gas, & Sewer Lines, Conventional & Tank-Less Water Heaters, Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets, Garbage Disposers, Instant Hot Water Dispensers, Shower Stall Repair, Video Drain Inspection, Electronic Water Leak Detection, Sub-Slab Water & Drain Piping, Drain Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NORTH HILLS PLUMBING

    How is NORTH HILLS PLUMBING overall rated?

    NORTH HILLS PLUMBING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are NORTH HILLS PLUMBING open?

    NORTH HILLS PLUMBING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does NORTH HILLS PLUMBING provide

    NORTH HILLS PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does NORTH HILLS PLUMBING offer free estimates?

    Yes, NORTH HILLS PLUMBING offers free project estimates.

    Does NORTH HILLS PLUMBING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NORTH HILLS PLUMBING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NORTH HILLS PLUMBING offer a senior discount?

    No, NORTH HILLS PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NORTH HILLS PLUMBING?

    Yes, NORTH HILLS PLUMBING offers warranties.

    What services does NORTH HILLS PLUMBING offer?

    NORTH HILLS PLUMBING offers the following services: For over 33 years, Fort Worth based North Hills Plumbing has been providing quality plumbing to North Hills Plumbing maintains an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) The services we offer include Plumbing Repair & Replacement - Water, Gas, & Sewer Lines, Conventional & Tank-Less Water Heaters, Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets, Garbage Disposers, Instant Hot Water Dispensers, Shower Stall Repair, Video Drain Inspection, Electronic Water Leak Detection, Sub-Slab Water & Drain Piping, Drain Cleaning.