Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Get it Gone

Founded 2013 • With Angi since March 2013

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13320 High Sierra St

Manor, TX 78653

Description

Get It Gone is a cutting edge, recycling minded, company that operates with state of the art scheduling and merchant services software allowing a quick, convenient and inexpensive way to get rid of your unwanted household items. Choose how you would like to be notified of your appointment and feel free to leave specific instructions for pick up. Our goal is to streamline the process! Along with removal and recycling, Get it Gone can also provide appliance installation/un-insatllation services that you will not find with other companies....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/06/2016


Lonnie H.

He showed up right on time, quoted me a price for everything but the hammock stand and did not charge extra to throw it in. I was called about 15 minutes ahead of time to let me know he was on his way.

Description of Work
Hauled off large area rug and pad, old bbq, hammock stand, propane tank and some pet carriers.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/02/2016


Carolyn H.

Exceptional service overall. Very responsive to our request for help, timely, and overall very professional and reliable.

Description of Work
Move large big screen television down a long flight of stairs and hauled it off! :). It's out of here! Also helped us move a large heavy all wood storage chest down stairs to a different room. Exceptional service overall. Very responsive to our request for help, timely, and overall very professional and reliable.

Category hauling services

5.0

12/30/2015


Jacquie H.

It was very smooth process. No issues with scheduling or picking it up and removing.

Description of Work
promptly picked up the old refrigerator and removed it.

Category hauling services

5.0

11/13/2015


Elaine V.

Extremely prompt, courteous and professional. He gave us bid which was reasonable and removed everything quickly. He even came back for an item in the house which we had forgotten to put with the items to be removed. We would highly recommend this company and would give an A+ if possible.

Description of Work
Hauled away old furniture, household trash and miscellaneous items.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/04/2015


Jeffery K.

Jody was super friendly and did the job on cost estimate and in a rapid time.

Description of Work
Removed trash from garage and hauled away.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/27/2015


Charles J.

Great. It was easy to talk with Jody and get a quote.

Description of Work
Jody made time in his schedule to remove our double oven from our kitchen and take it away for $45. He was professional and easy to work with.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/26/2015


Lana S.

Jody came on time as scheduled. He was fast, professional & overall a nice guy. We will definitely used his service again.

Description of Work
Take away our old gym equipment & junk, etc...

Category hauling services

5.0

01/27/2015


Sharon S.

Get It Gone was great and I would use them again. Price was reasonable, service was prompt and Jody was very nice to work with. He also provided some excellent suggestions to us.

Description of Work
Moved some items from the house attic, garage storage room and garage rafters to the ground floor.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/01/2015


Norma G.

We were happy with their work and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Hauled away an outdoor basketball hoop. The base was filled with sand.

Category hauling services

5.0

12/30/2014


Warren C.

I called Get it Gone to remove some junk that had accumulated. Jody, the owner, called back immediately and scheduled an appointment. After calling to make sure it was okay, Jody arrived early and gave a very reasonable estimate. He began the work immediately and did an excellent job. I would not hesitate to use Get it Gone again, and would recommend to friends & family.

Description of Work
Hauled away junk from garage and yard.

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Grace Hauling LLC.

    Junk Removal, electronics, vehicles, garage, clean up, debris, washer, dryer, refrigerators, trash, residential, commercial  

    Offers by All Grace Hauling LLC. on Angi
    Maestro TJ Business

    Hi my name is Joe. My business name is maestro tj business. I'm a hard worker and very honest. My mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. This is what I do. Cleanups, garbage removals, delivery, sanding wood floor and any transportation  

    Christian Faith Construction and Demolition Serv.

    Here at Christian Faith Construction and Demolition Serv we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 20 years of combined construction experience we are experts in our trade making your dreams come to life. We also specialize in interior and exterior demolition and are committed to maintaining the quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Delivery Service
    Mattresses
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Household item removal and recycling, garage clean outs and any other non hazardous material removal service from outside or inside of residence.

    Services Not Offered

    Hazardous chemicals haul away

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Get it Gone

    How is Get it Gone overall rated?

    Get it Gone is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Get it Gone open?

    Get it Gone is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Get it Gone provide

    Get it Gone accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Get it Gone offer free estimates?

    Yes, Get it Gone offers free project estimates.

    Does Get it Gone offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Get it Gone offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Get it Gone offer a senior discount?

    No, Get it Gone does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Get it Gone?

    No, Get it Gone does not offer warranties.

    What services does Get it Gone offer?

    Get it Gone offers the following services: Household item removal and recycling, garage clean outs and any other non hazardous material removal service from outside or inside of residence.

    Are there any services Get it Gone does not offer?

    Hazardous chemicals haul away