Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Handyman of The Woodlands

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2007

4.8

(123) Verified Reviews

Description

Busy schedules make both major and minor home repairs hard to get to. Now your growing "To Do" list looks overwhelming and unmanageable. One call to Mr. Handyman solves all your home repair headaches....

Other local Pros in your area

Freedom Maids

Freedom Maids is a family-owned cleaning and general contracting company specializing in all your Hauling needs, serving The Greater Houston area. We also are accustomed to clearing and cleaning situations that include exposed\rotted food waste, animal\human waste, and high volumes of insect infestation. Our deep experience in property preservation, construction and handyman services allows us to offer any large or small repairs that may be necessary to return the property to standard levels of health and safety and functionality. Our approach overall is characterized by these guiding principles: compassion, discretion, and results. All our personnel is held to these standards.  

C&Z Services LLC

We are a company that specializes in exterior and interior painting services. Ceilings, walls, siding, brick, CMU, kitchen/bathroom cabinets, garage floors, and much more! Whether you are needing to freshen up existing colors or completely change any area in your home, we are your go to group of professionals. With a collective experience of more than 15 years in the industry, we will guaranteed high quality work and a competitive pricing. Our great relationship with vendors such as Sherwin Williams, Benjamin Moore and PPG, allows us to provide the best materials on the market without hurting your pocket. One of out moto is to "Never sacrifice quality for profit". Give us a call for your next painting needs and experience being part of the extend list of satisfied clientele.  

Offers by C&Z Services LLC on Angi
Carnival Custom Painting

Carnival Custom Painting is celebrating our 30th successful season of custom painting, protecting and maintaining the quality of residential homes throughout Texas. With over 40,400 homes painted, we specialize in cosmetic updating, interior and exterior painting, by offering our customers quality service and value, professional supervision, uniformed painters, written warranty and satisfaction guaranteed.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Carnival Custom Painting on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/15/2019

Showed up on time and got right to work. He was very professional and considerate of our home, covering up our furniture and being careful to move anything nearby away from the workspace. Very happy with his work, haven't had any issues as of yet.

Description of Work
Front door replacement

Category handyman service,doors

5.0

01/09/2019

Did a very good job and would use him again.

Description of Work
Drywall and Painting

Category handyman service

5.0

04/25/2018

The work went great. The door trim had to be taken off and moved about a 1/2 inch. The door was hung and the trim was moved and caulked and repainted. The area was left clean and the door was hung perfectly. The employee was super professional and extremely good at what he did.

Description of Work
Hang an antique door for pantry

Category handyman service,doors

1.0

02/21/2018

The roof jack for the HVAC was leaking and Mr. Handyman came out to repair and charged $209-I went back into the attic after it rained and found it was still leaking - Mr. Handyman came out again and once again after it rained I found it was still leaking. Mr. Handyman wanted an additional $150 as they stated they need to replace the roof jack - I requested a refund of my $209 as I did not receive...

Description of Work
Repair leaking roof jack

Category handyman service

4.0

10/19/2017

We had a better price from someone else

Description of Work
Several projects around house.

Category drywall,handyman service,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,doors

4.0

05/15/2017

Kitchen one was no problem, but the bathroom ones were difficult. It took longer than expected, and cost more than expected.

Description of Work
Needed Kitchen faucet and 2 bathroom faucets replaced. We had purchased the faucets, just needed them installed.

Category handyman service,plumbing

1.0

04/29/2017

Did not use. Their service as quote was too high and scheduling time slots did not work for me.

Description of Work
I called about hiring them to replace a smoke detector and install a ceiling fan. Was quoted a large minimum price for a visit, and the availability of appointments in the afternoons was not cooperative. Found someone else to do it for half the price and they did an excellent job. I will never call them again.

Category handyman service

4.0

04/19/2017

OK, but scraped painted walls and bumped into furniture with equipment.

Description of Work
hang curtain rods bolt utility sink in garage bolt A/C unit to pad outside

Category handyman service

5.0

12/27/2016

Handyman did an excellent job and was a delight to work with at our house.

Description of Work
Odd jobs involving painting and patching to spruce up house for selling.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/27/2016

It went quickly and completely. We were surprised with their speed and competence.

Description of Work
All around fix up of electrical, including lighting connections and tall lightbulb replacement, and clean up of hard to access high window landings.

Category electrician,handyman service,lighting,plastering,replacement windows

    Services Offered

    Handyman, Dry Wall Contractor, Home Improvement Contractor, Drywall Repair Service, Home Repair Service, Gutter Repair, Grout Repair, Tile Installation/Repair, Flooring Installation/Repair, Cabinetry/Counters, Paint, Misc. Repairs, Shelves, Furniture Assembly, Window Treatments, Mantel Installation, Custom Carpentry, Mirror Installation, Molding/Trim, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Holiday Decorations, Hard to Reach Light Bulbs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes