CenTex Custom Floors

Founded 2014

CenTex provides custom work at affordable price. I have been in this profession for 25 years and have had CenTex for 8 years. Please take some time to visit our facebook page for pricing, deals, and inventory: https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100064110390525

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

flooring (7)hardwood floors (3)tile installation (3)leather repair (1)marble & granite (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Michele A.
5.0
12/17/2022
This team was fantastic! They made a very hard job look easy!! I love, love, love the floors!!!
Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation
Category
hardwood floor
Cost
$5,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Buster R.
5.0
12/06/2022
They were very professional and they did a great job. We will definitely be using them again. Could not have asked for a better outcome.
Description of Work
flooring
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Cost
$1,200
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for allowing us to complete another project for you
Summer V.
5.0
12/04/2022
Awesome! Excellent work, on-time, great pricing and very professional. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
tile shower
Category
ceramic tile
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business
Ben M.
5.0
10/04/2022
5-STAR Service: Joseph the owner of the company took my call and came to the work site within an hour to review the scope of work and make a recommendation to how to best solve the problem. We agreed to a fair price and scheduled a commitment to the calendar. When the day came for work Joseph was on time and took extra care to stay as needed to complete the work correctly. The Kitchen floor was restored to a smooth surface needed for the next step in the kitchen restoration. I would highly recommend Joseph and his team for work and I will hire him again in the future.

Images

Review for CenTex Custom Floors  - Located in, Lorena, TX - 39897114Review for CenTex Custom Floors  - Located in, Lorena, TX - 39897114Review for CenTex Custom Floors  - Located in, Lorena, TX - 39897114
Description of Work
Restore & Repair Kitchen Floor
Category
flooring contractor, marble & granite, title companies
Cost
$1,000
Hire Again?
Yes
BENJAMIN Robert M.
5.0
10/04/2022
they COME ON MY HOUSE THEY DID EXCELLENT JOB ;MAKING SMOOTH FLOOR ;TOOK ALL DEBRIS AND OLD TILE REPAIR AND TOOK THE WASTE TO THE DUMP STRAIGHT. IT WAS GREAT VERY PROFESSIONAL
Description of Work
REMOVE AND REPAIR THE FLOOR
Category
flooring contractor
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate you and the opportunity to be apart of this project and can’t wait for the the rest of he work to be completed
Matthew M.
5.0
09/21/2022
Team went above and beyond to fix the poor work done to the house and did a guest room, 2 closets, and 2 doorways, leaving an excellent job for a very good price. They were friendly and worked extremely hard did the job in just about 6 hours, and were courteous the whole time. Definitely going to recommend to any friends that need a floor install!

Images

Review for CenTex Custom Floors  - Located in, Lorena, TX - 39880188Review for CenTex Custom Floors  - Located in, Lorena, TX - 39880188
Description of Work
Flooring Installation
Category
flooring contractor
Cost
$1,100
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the the opportunity and your business it was very nice meeting y’all.
Frank B.
5.0
09/13/2022
Highly recommend Joe and his crew. Very professional and knowledgeable of what he was doing. They were in and out in no time. Thanks Joe!!!
Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, leather & vinyl repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Eleanor O.
5.0
09/13/2022
Cen Tex Flooring did a wonderful job in installing Luxury Vinyl floors througout my home. Joseph gave good guidance in choosing an affordable, quality product and his estimate for the job was reasonable. He had to do some problem solving during the installation because of my uneven floor, but the finished floors are flat, solid-feeling to walk on and beautiful. Choosing Cen Tex for my job was a very good decision.
Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Category
flooring contractor
Hire Again?
Yes
george V.
4.0
09/12/2022
The quality of work was good and I would use the service again. They were quick, did everything in a timely fashion, and they did what they said they would do.
Description of Work
They did the flooring and the backsplash.
Category
flooring contractor
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    Located in

    Lorena, TX 76655

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Other Information

    Services Not Offered

    Refinishing floors/carpet installs/epoxy flooring

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    FAQ

    CenTex Custom Floors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    CenTex Custom Floors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    Yes, CenTex Custom Floors offers free project estimates.

    No, CenTex Custom Floors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Yes, CenTex Custom Floors offers warranties.

    CenTex Custom Floors offers the following services: Flooring, Tile, Hardwood Flooring, Vinyl

    Refinishing floors/carpet installs/epoxy flooring