Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brother Bear Movers

4.5

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Auto Transportation
Delivery Service
Licensed
Trade License Number
009011887C
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: Motor Vehicle
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2023
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

1214 Metro Park Blvd

Lewisville, TX 75057

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
2 Bedroom Move

2 Bedroom Move

movers201876226
Moving a 2 bedroom apartment across town

Description

From packing to loading, and unloading, our professional movers are here to help you with your local relocation. We are Texas locals who are dedicated to our work! We are a top of the line moving company that takes the upmost care in all of our customers' possessions. Moving should be as close to stress free as possible. I never cut corners, even when it's more expensive. We are experienced in the industry and will provide the highest quality for the most competitive price!...
2 Bedroom Move  project
2 Bedroom Move

movers

201876226
Meet The Crew project
Meet The Crew

movers

202076226
Moving Madi Nelson  project
Moving Madi Nelson

movers

202176227

Verified Reviews

4.5

(30) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

movers (26)hauling (5)professional organizers (2)blind cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
1.0

10/13/2021


Terri M.

Started off decent. We had 1 experienced and 2 trainees. The trainees stood around needing instructions on everything. Then they dropped my dinning room table and scratched it in several places. The one in charge called the office immediately and told them what had happened and assured us they would take care of everything. Once they were done, they asked for a good review to receive a discount and again assured us they would take care of the damaged table. They will not respond to any calls or emails. This was on June 8, 2021. Today still no word from company. On the positive side, the guys were very polite and willing to tackle the job. The low stars are more related to company not responding and taking care of damage.

Description of Work
moving furniture from a house to storage.

Category blind cleaning,moving companies

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Images

Review for Brother Bear Movers - 1214 Metro Park Blvd, Lewisville, TX - 39506584

+1 More

1.0

08/25/2021


Lauren T.

DO NOT RECCOMMEND HIRING!!!!! Five words describe our experience with this company: UNPROFESSIONAL, LIARS, THIEVES, VANDALS AND BLACKMAILERS!!! Promised SAME DAY move with 3 laborers stating load time was 3 hours and furniture would be wrapped and protected. On day of move they showed up over an hour late with 2 men to load a one bedroom apartment that took 5 hours without protecting anything. Left apartment without saying a word with entire life of belongings and didn't respond to phone calls, email or texts for over 7 hours. Arrived NEXT DAY, about 24 hours late from original delivery time with damaged belongings, threatening to NOT unload the truck unless we paid first.

Description of Work
Moving service from Dallas to Houston.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2021

5.0

04/01/2021


Ben F.

Extremely helpful and efficient staff, very well-organized. 10/10 would hire again!

Description of Work
Moving apartments

Category hauling services,home & garage organization

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking a moment and leaving us a review!
5.0

03/23/2021


Ximena A.

Great! The team is hardworking and determined into making your move less stressful! Super grateful to have such a quick and easy moving process.

Description of Work
moving larger furniture

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a moment and sharing with us how your move went!
5.0

03/23/2021


Ron W.

The move went great. On time and on budget. Couldn't have been more pleased.

Description of Work
Moved apartment

Category blind cleaning,moving companies

Cost $875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking a moment and leaving us a review!
5.0

03/15/2021


Alex B.

Everything went smooth. The guys were very professional, took care of everything and they were very careful with the furniture. Nothing got damaged during the moving, which is a big deal.

Description of Work
Moving from 1 bedroom apartment

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/11/2021


Bobbi M.

It went very well! Christian and Brad did such a good job! 💖💖 the only issue was that the person who scheduled my move messed up and scheduled it for the wrong day so I didn’t get my movers until 3pm and they were supposed to be there at 9am but because of the mess up they gave me a 50 dollar discount. They are a very good company and I would definitely recommend them! Thanks again Christian and Brad you boys were the best!!!!💖💖💖

Description of Work
Moving my apartment

Category moving companies

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

03/04/2021


mccaleb B.

It went amazing these men really helped me and they got it done super fast which was a bonus.

Description of Work
I was moving to a different location

Category blind cleaning,hauling services,delivery service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

02/20/2021


Harry P.

Harry’s Plan for 2021 First two months: focus on diet and walking/running every day March-may: total commitment to gym and dieting. Take the right supplements, don’t be lazy, give the gym a shot Whole year: Focus on becoming more confident Take total care of skin/body: (dermaroll, minoxidil, skin care routine) Try to drink less: drastically less binge drinking, focus on being able to have 3 or so drinks Spending habits: Less spending on dumb **** No spending at restaurants unless to eat with friends More cooking Continue to improve guitar/singing/songwriting Strive to do the beat at work every day. Less giving into distractions Possibly find side hustle No smoking ANYTHING 2017 guitar Includes hard case Recent video with it [*** Link removed ***] I had Brother Bear complete my move from Houston to Dallas. Icy road conditions did not stop these guys from getting my stuff safely to Dallas very quickly. It was clear from the moment that the guys arrived that Brother Bear is a great moving company. The two guys doing my move had all of my stuff safely wrapped and locked down in the truck very fast! They were also very nice and professional the whole time. I was very impressed by how efficiently these dudes worked. I have almost unpacked everything and have not found any damages. If you need to hire a moving company, Brother Bear is your best bet.

Description of Work
I had to move from Houston to Dallas

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for leaving us a review! We are so glad we could help you with your move
5.0

02/10/2021


stella M.

amazing job! arrived on time and got the job done faster than i could’ve imagined! not a single box was dropped or damaged!

Description of Work
moving from 4 bedroom house

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Services Offered

Brother Bear Movers is proud to offer local moving services to residential and commercial clients. Services include but are not limited to; moving, packing, unpacking, and loading rented PODS and rental trucks...and more!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brother Bear Movers

How is Brother Bear Movers overall rated?

Brother Bear Movers is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are Brother Bear Movers open?

Brother Bear Movers is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Does Brother Bear Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Brother Bear Movers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

What services does Brother Bear Movers offer?

Brother Bear Movers offers the following services: Brother Bear Movers is proud to offer local moving services to residential and commercial clients. Services include but are not limited to; moving, packing, unpacking, and loading rented PODS and rental trucks...and more!