Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ace Paintless Dent Repair

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

810 N Stemmons Fwy

Lewisville, TX 75057

Description

Ace Paintless Dent Repair is owned and operated by Hugh Bangerter. Hugh has 20 years experience owning and operating a conventional auto body shop. He also has an Associate’s Degree in auto mechanics from UVSC and a Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of the State of New York. Hugh holds an Airline Transport Pilot Certificate and flew for American Airlines until 2005. Our shop is conveniently located on the northbound service road of I-35E at the Valley Ridge exit in Lewisville, Texas. We are co-located in a new facility with Bob’s Tire and Auto. We picked this location for easy freeway access and to make it easy for you to drop off your car and pick up your insurance rental car. Our business philosophy is to provide customer service, satisfaction, and quality work at reasonable rates. Come and see us. You will be glad you did. Additional email - info@acepdr.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2018


Chris M.

My truck was restored to as new condition by the folks at Ace. I was very pleased with their professionalism. Some of my hail damage was so severe that the paint was broken, so what couldn't be corrected with their Painless Dent Repair required bodywork. The hail damage on my hood was right where I would have to look at it every time I drove, now I can look at that spot from any angle and see absolutely nothing wrong.

Description of Work
Repair of hail damage

Category auto body repair,auto painting

5.0

07/28/2016


Michael G.

Hugh and Carl worked with my insurance company to get my van back to normal. I was very pleased with the results. Everything works great. Anytime I have an issue with one of my cars, I bring it in to Ace to repair.

Description of Work
My Chrysler Mini Van needed accident repair because I backed into an ice cream truck. It caused a lot of damage. The back hatch wouldn't work.

Category auto body repair,auto repair

5.0

10/21/2014


JOHN P.

Took my wife's car to ACE to have a dent fixed. To whoever parked next to us at my son's school (dark colored sedan), may the dent gods bless you with a dent as large as the one you left us with! Anyways, the guys at ACE told me that they could get it 95% because of the location of the dent (right on a crease), and they got it 95% repaired. Good job!

Description of Work
Fixed a dent in the rear passenger door

Category auto body repair

5.0

07/11/2014


Ira A.

Excellent repair. I could not see where the dent was, so that says it all.

Description of Work
Removed dent in quarter panel

Category auto body repair

3.0

06/10/2014


Chip B.

They were 40% more expensive. I used another company.

Description of Work
Hail repair

Category auto body repair

Service Provider Response

I am a bit puzzled on this one. I can't find record of an estimate we gave under this name. That being said, we are normally very competitive on price for hail work (most shops work with an insurance company matrix to price the work) and in addition we generally can offer enough of a discount to help with or eliminate deductibles. While we don't claim to be the cheapest, we really work hard at satisfying our customers and Googling our reviews shows overwhelmingly positive reviews. If there is anything we can do to help in this situation we would be glad to. Just contact me at 972-567-9547 Carl Haynie Operations Manager
4.0

06/03/2014


Katie S.

Work performed as described - pleased with end result for the price

Description of Work
Fixed door ding

Category auto body repair

5.0

03/28/2014


Wayne C.

He was meticulous in his work. The dent is barely noticeable. You really have to look close to see where it was. It took him about an hour, but that?s really not bad for the work he did. I still can?t believe it, you really can?t see it unless you know where it was, and look real hard. I would definitely go back to have future work done.

Description of Work
Repaired dent on front fender.

Category auto body repair,auto repair

5.0

03/28/2014


Hannah M.

Hugh was great to work with and did a wonderful job. He is very knowledgeable and honest. The car looks great and if I ever need body work done again, I will definitely be taking my car back there.

Description of Work
My car had hail damage and the roof and hood needed to be replaced.

Category auto body repair,auto repair

5.0

01/14/2014


Lawrence E. F.

Hugh the owner was at the shop, and was able to do the repairs while I waited. Very professional shop and approach made me confident he would do a great job, and he did. Repaired 4 dings, hood, roof, and two on a door in an hour and they look great. Happy to recommend to others.

Description of Work
Paintless dent repair on my 4Runner.

Category auto body repair,auto repair

5.0

04/22/2013


Julian O.

Great work, great value, very pleasant experience. I highly recommend Ace!

Description of Work
Door ding on driver's door. Within minutes they had it removed and gave option of leaving scratch or adding touch-up. I chose the touch-up paint and they assured me that I could stop back in a couple of weeks to buff and polish if I wasn't satisfied.

Category auto body repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    1st Call Paintless Dent Repair

    Additional DBA - 1st Call Paintless Dent Repair & Auto Appearance Service. Providing specialized cosmetic repair, as well as a referral resource and general contractor for quality confirmed service needs beyond our in house specialties: Interior repair, conventional auto body and painting, glass replacement, painted on stripes and more.  

    Titan Auto Glass

    SERVING ALL DFW. Fast & Reliable, We Come To You. 100% Customer Satisfaction. Here at Titan Auto Glass, we believe in giving our customers the very best in service. We employ certified technicians, and we are approved and recommended by major insurance companies. Call us today to learn more details or to make an appointment. Ask about our Lifetime Guarantee and our Same-Day Service.  

    Auto Body Work
    Auto Service
    Auto Painting
    Auto Glass
    Auto Detailing
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Paintless Dent Repair, Hail Damage, Door Dings, & Windshield Chips.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ace Paintless Dent Repair

    How is Ace Paintless Dent Repair overall rated?

    Ace Paintless Dent Repair is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Ace Paintless Dent Repair provide

    Ace Paintless Dent Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Ace Paintless Dent Repair offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ace Paintless Dent Repair offers free project estimates.

    Does Ace Paintless Dent Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ace Paintless Dent Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ace Paintless Dent Repair offer a senior discount?

    No, Ace Paintless Dent Repair does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ace Paintless Dent Repair?

    Yes, Ace Paintless Dent Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Ace Paintless Dent Repair offer?

    Ace Paintless Dent Repair offers the following services: Paintless Dent Repair, Hail Damage, Door Dings, & Windshield Chips.