Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Sidewalk of Houston

4.8

(80) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

526 Kingwood Dr

Kingwood, TX 77339

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Mr. Sidewalk is a full service concrete company,. We raise and level sunken driveways, pool decks, patios, and sidewalk panels. Or replace any existing concrete flatwork. We can also lower a raised sidewalk panel by removing tree roots. Your concrete repair, leveling and installation specialists. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

5

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

mudjacking (64)concrete repair (29)concrete driveways (17)stamped concrete (1)
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
5.0

07/12/2021

Once the weather cooperated it went great.

Description of Work
Installation of concreate sidewalk.

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

07/10/2021

Easy to communicate and work with them. They replaced a new concrete on my driveway. They did great job!

Description of Work
Driveway concrete replacement

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

05/11/2021

Exactly as planned. Picture show finished concrete a few hours after job began. Clean-up will be tomorrow

Description of Work
Concrete Path

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $2,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Images

Review for Mr. Sidewalk of Houston - 526 Kingwood Dr, Kingwood, TX - 39327787

+1 More

5.0

03/12/2021

They were very professional and the work was very satisfactory. I certainly recommend them and would hire them again.

Description of Work
We had our driveway repaired

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,mudjacking

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

02/27/2021

They did great job. Fast and professional, Happy with results.

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

12/23/2020

They did an excellent job. The estimate for the job was a fair price. The crew arrived on time and they were able to raise the sunken ramp more than three inches.

Description of Work
Had a wheelchair ramp that needed raising.

Category mudjacking

Cost $489

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

Service was provided in a timely manner. I sent a few pictures of the areas to be repaired and they provided a quote within a few hours. Repair was scheduled and completed within about one week.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced two portions of curb, about 8 linear feet. total.

Category concrete repair

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2020

5.0

11/03/2020

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Do yourself a favor and skip the ******** companies who think they can do driveways, but lack the know how, experience and ethical decency to tell you so. I went through 2 companies before I called on Clayton and his company to save my driveway. I decided to go cheap and it wound up costing me double. Mr. Sidewalk's bid was very fair, and the skill and professionalism they prov...

Description of Work
driveway and patio

Category concrete driveways

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

1.0

10/01/2020

Beware of Mr. Sidewalk! Not only did they chip our concrete in multiple places as they were leveling our sidewalk, we have now come to find out they have also busted our sprinkler system pipe beneath the slab. Of course they are telling us they are not responsible for either issue because it is in the contract. I do not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Sidewalk Leveling

Category mudjacking

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

All work was done promptly and professionally. New driveway and patio look very good and price was good. Would highly recommend Clayton Smith and Mr. Sidewalk.

Description of Work
Replace driveway, tear up portion of old patio and replace with new, extended section, tying it in with new driveway.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Services Offered

Sidewalk leveling. Sidewalk raising. Sidewalk lowering. Concrete repair, Concrete Patching, Concrete Ramping. Place new concrete flatwork

Services Not Offered

Concrete foundations or Walls

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes