Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2006

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1314 WOODHEAD

Houston, TX 77019

Description

Small animal veterinary clinic in Houston, Texas near River Oaks. Established in 1980 and a member of the American Animal Hospital Association....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/21/2015


Daniel R.

I've taken my dog there for 14 years. There's actually several vets and the people in the front are always very nice and friendly. The technicians are friendly. The vets all seem to get along really well. They work together to try and resolve problems.

Description of Work
I go in and out of there all the time for dog food. The last time I went in was to pick up the dog food and have the prescription refilled.

Category veterinarian

4.0

05/14/2015


Matthew M.

Category veterinarian

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We will do better next time. Dana
5.0

02/01/2014


Anna M.

This was a regular visit -my dog was due for a check up and for new supply of flea and heartworm control. The staff is outstanding -always accommodating with schedule and great with reminders. The cost may be a bit higher that other places but the quality of service is worth it. This facility is always clean and I believe they provide the best possible care my pet can have.

Description of Work
The vet updated all shots and gave my dog a complete examination.

Category veterinarian

5.0

11/08/2012


Eric P.

I have 4 dogs and this clinic is by far the best I have ever been to. The staff if excellent and the facilities are spotless If you care for your pets like i do, then this is the place to be!!

Description of Work
Check ups, baths, nails,shots

Category veterinarian

5.0

07/19/2012


Brad C.

I like them and they are convenient. Their prices seem to be reasonable and both veterinarians I've seen have been likeable and personable. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We used Neartown Animal Clinic about a month ago.

Category veterinarian

4.0

05/23/2012


Vincent A.

Services very well performed. The care is excellent. The price seems high.

Description of Work
Annual check up and required vaccinations

Category veterinarian

5.0

05/03/2010


Alan B.

Neartown will always be our first choice based on all of our previous experiences.

Description of Work
Have used Neartown the past three years to care for our two Boston Terriers. They have always been great to our dogs as well as my wife and I. They don't recognize me, but everyone there knows ours dog's names. Lots of nice touches such as calling to check out on our dog a few days after we had an emergency visit.

Category veterinarian,kennels

5.0

09/30/2008


Sarah R.

The first time I visited this clinic it was a horrible experience but Dr. Murray was wonderful. She explained everything without me asking and was very helpful and attentive with both my cat and myself.

Description of Work
I went back to this clinic and Dr. Murray checked out my cats eyes for a problem she was having.

Category veterinarian

3.0

09/30/2008


Sarah R.

It was not a very good experience with this doctor at all. It was the Friday before Memorial Day and I don't know if that had anything to do with it but she seemed like she was in a hurry and would much rather be somewhere else. She would not tell me what was going on and I was determined not to go back but the problem was not resolved.

Description of Work
I took my cat in to get her eyes checked by Dr. Bailey.

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/01/2006


EMILY L.

We have been very happy with Neartown. They are very caring with out dog and she's normally pretty skittish. But they work to make her comfortable. They are very accommodating for scheduling visits. They know your name when you come in, and treat you with respect. I would recommend anyone to go here.

Description of Work
Vaccines, general checkup, chipped.

Category veterinarian

    Veterinarians
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Our modern small-animal hospital includes complete wellness and preventative care, surgical and dental facilities, digital radiography, diagnostic laboratory, in-house pharmacy, laser therapy, grooming and boarding. With our in-house lab, our doctors can diagnose and treat most problems as quick as possible. We also maintain excellent relationships with nearby specialists should your pet need referral for specialized care.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not perform ear cropping or debarking and do not treat reptiles, birds, or pocket pets.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC

    How is NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC overall rated?

    NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC open?

    NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC provide

    NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC offer free estimates?

    No, NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC offer a senior discount?

    No, NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC?

    No, NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC does not offer warranties.

    What services does NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC offer?

    NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC offers the following services: Our modern small-animal hospital includes complete wellness and preventative care, surgical and dental facilities, digital radiography, diagnostic laboratory, in-house pharmacy, laser therapy, grooming and boarding. With our in-house lab, our doctors can diagnose and treat most problems as quick as possible. We also maintain excellent relationships with nearby specialists should your pet need referral for specialized care.

    Are there any services NEARTOWN ANIMAL CLINIC does not offer?

    We do not perform ear cropping or debarking and do not treat reptiles, birds, or pocket pets.