Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Houston Precious Pet Care

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2015

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1814 Missouri St.

Houston, TX 77006

Description

I have always loved animals. My first pet was a black cat named, "Precious" who was very sweet and therefore used in my business name. We currently own a Chihuhula and a Torshell cat. Houston Precious Pet Care was started in August, 2000. We are insured and bonded. As a member of Pet Sitters International, I have been procuring a security /credit credit on an annual basis so potential clients feel comfortable hiring me. I send a electronic packet of references to potential clients and/or bring them to the no cost consultation. QUICK responses (by email and voice mail) is provided about my pet care services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/11/2017


Jessica S.

Brenda at Houston Precious Pet Care was recommended to me by my previous dog walker who could no longer keep my dog on her schedule due to staff turnover. I have nothing but positive things to say about Brenda-- she sent daily pictures of the walk, was very flexible with scheduling issues (include last minute changes such as illness), and very reasonable from a price perspective.

Description of Work
Daily dog walking

Category dog walkers

5.0

04/07/2017


Kaila T.

As a regular traveler with family scattered around the US, I am in frequent need of pet care. I have been relying on Houston Precious Pet Care for all pet care since moving into the area in December of 2015 - approximately 8 trips, varying in length from 3 days to several weeks at a time. Each time I am away, Mrs. Gordon provided me with regular updates, and I have come home to happy, healthy, well cared for pets. She has also been very flexible with scheduling, even accommodating last minute extensions in my travel plans on multiple occasions. Mrs. Gordon is always willing to work around my schedule when dropping off and picking up my keys, particularly when I am returning on a late evening flight. In addition to her excellent pet care and fantastic customer service, her rates were the best I could find in the midtown Houston area. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for pet care.

Description of Work
Mrs. Brenda Gordon provides daily pet care visits 2 my two male cats, Bill and Harry while I am out of town. During these visits, she attends to their litter box, provides food and water, and ensures that they are comfortable, healthy, and happy.

Category pet sitters

5.0

03/06/2017


Ronald B.

Excellent, compassionate and punctual service.

Description of Work
House and pet sitting and walking for 3 dogs and a cat.

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

5.0

05/18/2016


Ronald B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

5.0

04/28/2016


lynn D.

It was a tricky time, because Nora was finishing a course of antibiotics, but all went well. Brenda kept me appraised of how Nora was doing and I was able to rest easy while away. When we got home Nora and all our plants were in excellent condition. I would give Brenda my highest recommendation and will certainly use her in the future.

Description of Work
Brenda spent a lot of time visiting with me to make sure she would get everything right with Nora, our 13 year old cat, and the plants that would need care while we were gone for over 2 weeks.

Category pet sitters

5.0

04/25/2016


Falk P.

Brenda does an excellent job caring for my cats. She responds immediately when I make a request for service and is extremely reliable. I completely trust Brenda and I know my cats (and home) are in good hands when I am gone.

Description of Work
Brenda has provided care for my 2 cats since 2004. Each day she feeds and provides water to the cats, scoops the box and looks after the cats. Brenda also picks up the mail and newspapers.

Category pet sitters

5.0

04/17/2016


Jodi N.

Brenda performed services daily as directed and gave adequate attention to my cats, she also provided text updates and a written letter at my return with a complete report.

Description of Work
Daily cat sitting for 3 adult indoor cats including feeding, emptying litter box, and checking water. Also, feeding and outdoor cat daily. The service covered 6 days.

Category pet sitters

5.0

04/11/2016


Patricia W.

I have several pets. I breed cats. Needless to say I am fussy about who sits for my babies when I am away. Brenda has been there for me for the last several years and allowed me to take my vacations in peace. Be it my pug who needs medicine or a mama cat sitting on babies, Brenda has handled it all. I know that I can leave and Brenda will handle the emergencies without becoming unglued and the routine with amazing detail. Case in point: one of my breeder girls was in heat and was scratching herself to the point of breaking skin. Brenda called my vet and determined it was not an emergency (it was not). She administered first aid and placed a bandage made of a clean sock on the area. Ingeneous! She then informed me via email of the problem and let me know what was going on. I told her that it was exactly what I would have done (it was) and went back to my vacation knowing that Fiona was in good hands. When I returned Fiona was healed and the sock had prevented further damage to her skin. I was one happy customer. Another example is her ability to administer routine medications to my little pug, Thor. I left town knowing that Thor was getting his daily heart meds and was grateful because of it. I cannot recomment Brenda highly enough.

Description of Work
Brenda cared for my many cats while I was on vacation out of the country.

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

5.0

12/04/2015


Angela R N.

Brenda has done pet sitting for us 3 times now. We have been very pleased and feel very comfortable having her in our home. She pays great attention to detail, as noted by the initial visit when we first met, when she took notes and appreciated pictures of the cats. She knows them by name and has been willing to work with us on special needs, such as medication. She follows through with our requests and asks questions when needed. I appreciate her loving care for our cats and her professionalism.

Description of Work
Brenda came to our home to feed and check in on our 3 cats. She also scooped the litter box and checked the mail.

Category pet sitters

5.0

12/03/2015


David H.

We have used Brenda many times, she has never missed a day taking care of Max and Zoe. She leaves notes for us to let us know how it goes, and calls if there is anything going on we need to know about. The cats were feral when we adopted them and do not like many people. Used to when we can home from a trip (we typically take 10-15 trips per year including weekend trips) the cats are calm when we return, and have not peed anywhere while Brenda has taken care of them. We have never received a false alarm from the alarm company, nor ever come home to find a mess, or the cat box full. Brenda is definitely a great choice for our cats.

Description of Work
Brenda takes care of our two cats, when we go out of town.

Category pet sitters

5.0

11/28/2015


Stephen S.

Brenda and her staff were very professional and caring. They also cared for items in and around our home.

Description of Work
Cared for our cat many times including two times a day, every day for two summers.

Category pet sitters

5.0

11/27/2015


Ronald B.

.

Description of Work
Precious Pet has cared for my pets for many years when I am out of town. I have three dogs (2 large, 1 small) and one cat. Precious Pets walks the dogs twice a day, and feeds all the animals daily. I have no worries about my pets while I am gone. I have been more than satisfied, and can recommend Brenda and her company, Precious Pets, without reservation.

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

5.0

11/17/2015


Katie G.

Description of Work
She walks my dog twice a week. She is very nice and I have not had any problems.

Category dog walkers

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Animal & House Sitting
    Dog Walking
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Houston Precious Pet Care provides: MIDDAY DOG WALKS, particularly during the weekdays (while pet owners are at work), Vacation Pet Care for the Following Pets { (Dogs, cats, fish and Caged Pets (birds, hamsters and rabbits) } We are INSURED & BONDED

    Services Not Offered

    We do not care for snakes.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Houston Precious Pet Care

    How is Houston Precious Pet Care overall rated?

    Houston Precious Pet Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Houston Precious Pet Care open?

    Houston Precious Pet Care is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    What payment options does Houston Precious Pet Care provide

    Houston Precious Pet Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Houston Precious Pet Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Houston Precious Pet Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Houston Precious Pet Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Houston Precious Pet Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Houston Precious Pet Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Houston Precious Pet Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Houston Precious Pet Care?

    No, Houston Precious Pet Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Houston Precious Pet Care offer?

    Houston Precious Pet Care offers the following services: Houston Precious Pet Care provides: MIDDAY DOG WALKS, particularly during the weekdays (while pet owners are at work), Vacation Pet Care for the Following Pets { (Dogs, cats, fish and Caged Pets (birds, hamsters and rabbits) } We are INSURED & BONDED

    Are there any services Houston Precious Pet Care does not offer?

    We do not care for snakes.