Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Air Current AC and Heating

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8703 Bonhomme Rd

Houston, TX 77074

Description

At Air Current Houston we offer the finest air conditioning and heating services in the greater Houston area. Our mission is to provide the best possible service to meet your air conditioning and heating needs. We provide quality, innovative products and craftsmanship for all of our customers at an affordable price. **** Please read our safety section regarding our COVID-19 safety measures****...

Projects

Full System Installation project
Full System Installation

HVAC Companies

201977035

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/26/2020


Mike G.

Project went very smooth, installers were very professional and quick to answer any questions I had, they also made sure everything was up and running properly as well as being quick to respond to any phone calls made by me even after project was completed.

Description of Work
Needed new central a/c and heat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking your time to give us a review! We always want to be there for our customers any time they need assistance or questions to be answered. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! -Cameron Villavaso
5.0

06/01/2020


Thomas S.

I worked with James of the Air Current team to do a pretty substantial project: - Removed existing ducts, trunk line, boxes and some registers - Cleaned some registers and replaced others - Replaced the Condenser Unit and Compressor Coil - Installed a new Pur Air system - Added a new return air to one side of our house James was super responsive, professional, attentive and knowledgeable. He took his time during the quote. Taking humidity readings, taking pictures of all of the existing HVAC equipment in the house and also inspected some of the boxes, ducts and registers. We also had many specific requests for James about where ducts would and would not go so that we could finish up adding decking and insulation to the attic once they finished the job. James listened and offered a number of ideas to meet our needs. We chose one of his ideas and it has been very good. We had quotes from other vendors that were cheaper but lacked warranties on the labor or parts. They also lacked the experience that James and his team have. I think James and Stan have a good 40-50 years of experience as HVAC contractors between the two of them. For me it was the professionalism of James that made us choose him. We are very happy with the job. James and his team completed the job within two working days and charged exactly what the quote was. One thing that James emphasized was that he would not give us a quote that was inaccurate or underestimated. At the same time he worked with us to find common sense ways to reduce the scope the cost. About a week after the job I was in the attic and noticed that a few of the connections between the ducts and plenums were leaking air and condensing. I also noticed that there was a slight electric drop after the Condenser fired up. So I called James and he sent a crew to seal up the leaks and install a capacitor to reduce the electric drop free of charge. It is now getting into the dog days of summer and we could not be happier with the job that was done. The bottom line is that it was obvious that James took pride in his work.

Description of Work
- Removed existing ducts, trunk line, boxes and some registers - Cleaned some registers and replaced others - Replaced the Condenser Unit and Compressor Coil - Installed a new Pur Air system - Added a new return air to one side of our house

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We take pride in being honest and upfront with what needs to be done and pricing that is fair for us and the customer. As you alluded to, we have 40-50 years of HVAC experience and our goal since Air Current AC and Heat has existed is to being thorough, truthworthy and to build a relationship with our customers to help them for the long haul! Again, thank you for the review and we are happy that you were satisfied with our work, [Member Name Removed]. -Cameron Villavaso
5.0

03/25/2020


Joel D.

I have been calling Stan and James for 20 years since I was first referred to them after buying my home. My old downstairs unit was "old" per the home inspector and would "need to be replaced soon." That was 20 years ago. Stan and his team have serviced it well and reasonably for all this time, but it finally needed to be replaced. I didn't even shop anywhere else. Trust these guys implicitly. They were patient while I asked for many different quotes for different units, explained things really well, and left my home immaculate after the install (as they always do following work.) I have referred many friends to them, all of whom have been really happy. Super honest, and they don't recommend things which are not really necessary.

Description of Work
New 2.5 ton A/C and furnace unit purchase and install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! You have been one of our most loyal customers for such a long time and have been very influential for our business with all of the people you have sent our way. We appreciate your business greatly and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Cameron Villavaso
5.0

09/13/2019


Heather B.

James and Stan have been servicing our needs for years and are always respectful and honest. We get great care always and they respond right away.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our business and are grateful to have you as a customer. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Cameron Villavaso
5.0

07/10/2019


Michael O.

Great prompt service and provided a quick temporary replacement with an option to buy to get us cooling asap while we decided on the long term fix and provided that free of charge when we bought a new unit from them. Very respectful and worked to provide what we wanted. Great working with the whole crew.

Description of Work
Attempted repair followed by full A/C replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive review! Making our customers happy is our #1 goal and offering different options, when we can, to help. It was great working with you as well. Keep the plants growing!! Thanks, Stan
5.0

07/08/2019


David W.

James and his assistant were able to come the same day I requested service and spent almost 2 hours performing a/c tuneups on 2 units and repairing minor problems on both units. They were very thorough and explained everything that needed to be done. Price was very reasonable and both workers were professional at all times. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair and tuneup of 2 units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We always want to help our customers as quickly as we can. Also, being thorough and honest is something we definitely take seriously at Air Current AC and Heating! Thanks, Cameron Villavaso
5.0

06/25/2019


Patricia B.

An HVAC company connected to my home warranty company came out to inspect my A/C unit. The tech gave me a list of things that needed repair or maintenance, including an extremely dirty evaporator coil and condenser. The home warranty company said the issue with the a/c unit was not covered, so my next stop was Angie’s List. I chose Air Current and left a message. When Stan called back (15 minutes later) and heard the recommendations from the other HVAC company, he said their prices for certain items were extreme and one of the maintenance items was not handled in the way the other company suggested. Stan was able to send the techs out the same day. It was the end of the day, but the tech experts (Marcos and Adam) did not rush to finish the work so they could go home and they did not have an attitude. They were pleasant and they took their time and thoroughly inspected the unit – outside and in the attic. Oh, by the way, the evaporator coil that the other company’s tech said was so filthy only had minimal build up. There are a lot of steps involved in removing and old condenser and installing a new one, but once again they were thorough. I would use Air Current A/C and Heating again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Replaced condenser

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We always strive to help our customers in every way possible and give honest feedback on what is wrong with the system. Also, we are thrilled that you will trust us with your future HVAC needs! -Cameron Villavaso Air Current AC and Heating, LLC
5.0

01/28/2019


Joel D.

I been using them for 17 yrs . They were excellent. I will not use anyone else. They were very honest that One time my AC unit went out on the summer time, I had no idea what was wrong, they told me that it was just a $1 charge and fixed it.

Description of Work
They were the one who do the service and repair of my units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business for you and we appreciate your loyalty to us. We'll be glad to assist you whenever you need us again! Thanks, Cameron Villavaso
5.0

01/24/2019


Edward P.

They're very good. Money worth spent. The owner is very responsive. On time and punctual.

Description of Work
twice a year check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are appreciative for your review! Quick communication and being on time are two things that we strive for daily. Doing so makes it easier to reach our ultimate goal to fix your air conditioning problem and make your home as comfortable as possible! Thanks, Cameron Villavaso
5.0

08/11/2018


Doreen D.

I left a voicemail after 5pm and received a call back within 20 minutes. Since I couldn't meet Stan until after work the next day, he got in contact with my contractor to get access to the house. He called me from the house, and sent me updates. I was very relieved when he located the problem (clogged drain line) and fixed it quickly. I also like the fact that I could pay for the service online.

Description of Work
A/C not cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], At Air Current, we want to accommodate our customers with service that is convenient and helpful. Communication with our customers is vital in making our services as easy as possible for us and you. We love that our customers can simply pay with a few clicks from our emailed invoices! We are very appreciative for your review! Thanks, Cameron Villavaso

    Other local Pros in your area

    jeremy's air conditioning and heating

    residential , commercial air conditioning and heating ,repair and instalations.  

    Tracy AC & Heating

    A/C & Heating Service by Tracy is proud to offer honest A/C and Heating services to the greater Houston area and all surrounding areas in South East Texas. Our company was founded by Mr. Tracy James on the principle of giving hard working people honest pricing in their time of need and treating them with respect. Mr. James knows how hard we all work for our money and he wants to keep Texas families comfortable at an affordable price. Our technicians are uniformed professionals who take great pride in doing it right the first time. Mr. James would have it no other way. We are able to respond to most calls in just a few hours in most cases and always in less than 24 hours. There is never an extra charge for calls in the evening or on weekends. That's just the way Mr. James operates. Not only will our technicians show up on time, fix it right, and leave your home just as tidy as they found it, they will take the time to educate you about what's going on with your system. Many of our customers send us notes thanking us for taking the time to explain their A/C and Heating issues and how we corrected the problem. Mr. James believes an educated customer is a confident customer. And a confident customer can sleep at night. That's what helps us sleep at night too. Give us a call today!  

    The Chill Brothers

    *Call Us Today For A FREE Estimate on your current system* With the R-22 shortage in old systems, now's the time to take advantage of our $2,000 cash back for your old complete air conditioning system! That's right we want YOUR old system! Call us today to see if you qualify! At Chill Brothers, our mission is to provide American families with the absolute best indoor air quality available, while consistently providing the customer service we believe you deserve. *Please note: We Do Not Install Window Units*  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    21036
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Trade License Authority
    Texas: General
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial installation & repair. Air conditioning, heating & heat pumps. Maintenance programs available. Financing for New systems

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical & plumbing refrigeration.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air Current AC and Heating

    How is Air Current AC and Heating overall rated?

    Air Current AC and Heating is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air Current AC and Heating open?

    Air Current AC and Heating is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Air Current AC and Heating provide

    Air Current AC and Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Air Current AC and Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Air Current AC and Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Air Current AC and Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Air Current AC and Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air Current AC and Heating offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Air Current AC and Heating offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Air Current AC and Heating?

    No, Air Current AC and Heating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Air Current AC and Heating offer?

    Air Current AC and Heating offers the following services: Residential & commercial installation & repair. Air conditioning, heating & heat pumps. Maintenance programs available. Financing for New systems

    Are there any services Air Current AC and Heating does not offer?

    Electrical & plumbing refrigeration.