Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hardwood Floors Company LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2019

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8645 Camp Bowie West Blvd

Fort Worth, TX 76116

Description

WE SPECIALIZE IN NEW HARDWOOD & ENGINEERED WOOD FLOOR INSTALLATIONS! Hardwood Floors Company LLC is a company that specializes in Hardwood floors serving the Dallas-Fort Worth community, Our priority is to provide the best possible service when it comes to Floor Installation & Services. We install Solid Wood Floors, Luxury Vinyl, Laminate Floors, Engineered Wood & Hardwood Refinish. We have over 10 years of experience doing installations, which proves your floors will get done right. We also have a showroom located in West Fort Worth, stop by during our business hours and check out our great prices. Along with our showroom we have a mobile showroom that allows us to take samples to you. We offer FREE onsite estimates, and if you have the material we can also give you an estimate on installation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/27/2022


Jason M.

Our floors were a mess. Our builder didn't do use any favors. We hired HWFC to refinish our floors. They were able to complete the job in 3 days total time. Very fast. Very efficient. Would recommend them and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Refinish floors

Category hardwood floor

5.0

02/17/2022


Sean L.

Great job.

Description of Work
Install hardwood flooring in the house

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/21/2020


Stacey M.

We purchased a home with existing hard wood flooring. The job was for 1325 square feet of 2 1/4 inch oak planks. We wanted the work completed before moving in, so the timeline to complete the job was critical. The finish was worn in many areas of the flooring, cupping from improper cleaning products was present in multiple areas as well, and there was a hole in the office floor that needed to be repaired. I did my research and Hardwood Floors Company LLC had high reviews on multiple websites. I obtained quotes from the top three contractors I found. Hardwood Floors Company LLC not only had the best price, they provided superior customer service from the moment I requested a quote until they finished the job. From my initial conversation with Rebecca, to Ellie measuring the floors, and then David and his crew who arrived early both days ready to work, there just are not enough positive words in the dictionary to describe how amazing my experience has been! I knew I wanted the floors stained darker and thought I wanted to keep the same smooth finish, but when David arrived and showed me multiple samples of my options, the light hand scraped finish he suggested proved to be perfect! David even left me enough stain and varnish to finish my 96 inch solid wood front entry door so it would match the floors. Additionally, they didn't even charge me for replacing the wood in the office to repair the hole! My floors look brand new and SO much better than I could have ever imagined!! My Old World style home is now truly the dream house I envisioned. Do your research and you will find, David and his team are by far the BEST in every category to include leaving the place spotless when done!

Description of Work
Refinish existing wood floors to include: sand, stain, seal and replace shoe mold.

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

5.0

08/23/2019


Olivia W.

They were professional at all times. Very hard workers. Wont hesitate to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor install

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

08/15/2019


Shannon N.

Hardwood Floors worked with me in getting the color I wanted for my floors, and installed promptly. The crew cleaned up nicely after the job, and everyone was very professional. If you’re looking for a company who knows what their talking about, and will go above and beyond to meet your expectations, choose this one.

Description of Work
Living room, Office Flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

07/25/2019


Stephanie B.

Awesome. They were an amazing company. They were very responsive to my emails and text messages. They came right away. They were easy to work with.

Description of Work
They installed laminated flooring.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/24/2019


Steven P.

David and his team were very professional and explained the whole process very thoroughly. We got our hard floors resurfaced and refinished to a gray stain (previously espresso). The whole process took 2.5 days with his team of 8 people they did a great job. I highly recommend David and his company for any hard floor job. He works on your schedule but made sure to complete project and move all furniture back the way it was. Will definitely use him again in the future.

Description of Work
Resurface and re-stain hardwood floors. Changed from Espresso Brown to Gray

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review, We hope you enjoy your refinished gray floors!
5.0

07/24/2019


Amanda H.

Very professional and knowledgeable flooring contractors. I’m a contractor myself so I’m pretty picky. They’ve done 3 projects for me so far. Good job David and team.

Description of Work
Love these guys

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your floor projects!
5.0

07/24/2019


Jan S.

They were great. I really liked them they were super good

Description of Work
hardwood floor install

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience.
5.0

07/24/2019


Shawn C.

This is the best money I have spent on my house. David and his crew did an amazing job and the finished product completely transformed by entire house. Amazing work,

Description of Work
Restore and refinish hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/24/2019


DaJuana M.

Hardwood Flooring, LLC is a very good company that did an excellent good on the refinishing of my floors. I have hired them on other flooring jobs as well and they have always done a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

07/18/2019


Monica C.

They were fast and efficient. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
N/A

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback and for using our services again, We are glad that your installation went well, once again Thank you for your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    KELLY HARDWOOD FLOORS & RMDLNG

    Kelly Hardwood Flooring specializes in custom hardwood floors including: * New installation * Repair, and re-finish * Insurance Restoration * Tile installation With 23 years of experience, we can handlle any project.  

    Jaime C Flooring

    Please note during COVID-19 we are taking every precaution by wearing masks and gloves, and practicing social distancing. Jaime C Flooring owner, Jaime Chavarria, has over 20 years of experience in flooring. We have the experience and knowledge to ensure your hardwood floors are the highest quality, to provide your home with beauty for years to come. We specialize in custom design floor work for both residential and commercial visit us on line or go to our business face book page,we are honest and reliable please give us a call today. If you prefer to contact me via text the number for texting is (817) 307-5008.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    MC Professional Flooring Installations

    We are a family owned and operated business providing professional flooring installations since 1976. Please reach out to us at 817-771-8853 directly for more information. Flooring services over 500 sqft - staircase, laminate, floating vinyl plank, and hardwood! We can even sand, custom stain, and refinish your current hardwood! We pickup and deliver all needed materials for your project. We demo current flooring (carpet, tile, and hardwood). We move & reset furniture, appliances, and toilets. We undercut fireplaces and all door jams. We remove & reuse baseboards, install new baseboards, or install shoe molding on current baseboards. We also haul off all project trash (empty boxes, scrap material and old flooring).  

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer Installation on: Solid Wood, Engineered Wood, Vinyl, Laminate & Carpet, along with our Installations we install: Baseboards, Shoemold, Plywood, Transitioners. Our Showroom offers material from well known Manufacturers. We offer a 1 year warranty on all of our installations.

    Services Not Offered

    We only do solid wood floor repairs over 300 sq ft

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hardwood Floors Company LLC

    How is Hardwood Floors Company LLC overall rated?

    Hardwood Floors Company LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hardwood Floors Company LLC open?

    Hardwood Floors Company LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hardwood Floors Company LLC provide

    Hardwood Floors Company LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Hardwood Floors Company LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hardwood Floors Company LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Hardwood Floors Company LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hardwood Floors Company LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hardwood Floors Company LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Hardwood Floors Company LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hardwood Floors Company LLC?

    Yes, Hardwood Floors Company LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Hardwood Floors Company LLC offer?

    Hardwood Floors Company LLC offers the following services: We offer Installation on: Solid Wood, Engineered Wood, Vinyl, Laminate & Carpet, along with our Installations we install: Baseboards, Shoemold, Plywood, Transitioners. Our Showroom offers material from well known Manufacturers. We offer a 1 year warranty on all of our installations.

    Are there any services Hardwood Floors Company LLC does not offer?

    We only do solid wood floor repairs over 300 sq ft