Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Elite Contractors Group

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5722 Winton St

Dallas, TX 75206

Description

We are residential and commercial contractors. From custom homes to office buildings and restaurants, we can handle it. We also offer cable and network infrastructure....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (6)plumbers (5)electrician (5)decks & porches (5)chimney repair (4)lighting (4)drywall (4)tile installation (4)interior painting (3)house painting (3)home remodeling (3)roofing (3)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
2.0

02/14/2022


Sara W.

We hire Eric and Elite after the Feb 2020 ice storm. Our Ceilings collapsed and the house was flooded. At first it seemed great, gave us a 4-6 month timeline, gutted the home, then it just sat. The entire interior was piled in the driveway for months, appliances and all. We had to ask multiple times to have it taken away or a dumpster brought in. We paid to have trash hauled away twice. Once it finally started going back together the communication started to break down.. we were going between Eric and Mario who both had different answers and expectations of what was to be done. After 7 months we were told it was ready to move in, we showed up with movers and the painters were in the middle of a job. Not AT ALL possible to move in. So we spent 10 days in a hotel with 3 kids. The move in had been discussed at length and reality didn’t seems to matter to them. I had to do the move in cleaning myself. Now a year later we’ve had 2 leaks because of punctured plumbing lines, buckled floors, bubbled trim, lights never installed, door bell not replaced, door knobs not replaced, closet interiors not replaced . I tried calling and texting to get things fixed and it just never got completed. Overall bad experience, especially because our insurance paid $157,000

Description of Work
Remodeling after Ice storm

Category remodeling,chimney repair

Cost $157,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Images

Review for Elite Contractors Group - 5722 Winton St, Dallas, TX - 39627840

+5 More

Service Provider Response

First of all we remodeled this home , taking down walls and demoed things that weren’t Enver in the scope of work.I gave them about 20k worth of extras which they never paid .This customer is angry because I placed a lien on the property for non payment.It’s sad when I go out of my way to do people right and they stiff you on the final insurance check .This lady should be in jail .The question is would you hire me again it’s would I work for you again and the answer is no .Your a liar and a crook
1.0

06/29/2021


Charles S.

My experience went extremely poorly. This company does not follow their word and is completely disorganized. Had to chase them to get estimates after two separate visits. Then they just decided to ignore all follow up requests to begin the work. DO NOT USE if you want open communication, honesty and reliability. They STINK! Sorry I had to give them at least one star.

Description of Work
Home Renovation: Wall added to create additional bedroom, bathroom expansion from half to whole, laundry room adjustment, etc

Category remodeling

Cost $15,000

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

Service Provider Response

This is a fake review , I’ve never done work for a [Member Name Removed] This is an attempt from the previous lady to discredit my company that has been in business 30 years
5.0

06/08/2021


Dylan T.

Overall fantastic experience with Eric and Elite Contractors Group, would HIGHLY recommend for your remodel project no matter the size. Extremely responsive, quality work completed, and competitive pricing. Services completed include: exterior repaint and siding, fence repair, complete interior repaint and drywall repair, kitchen remodel with new cabinetry and counters, hardwood floor refinishing, and various other repairs. Give them a call, 5+ stars!

Description of Work
Full Home Remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,plumbing,remodeling,siding,chimney repair,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

04/12/2021


Blake M.

Very professional, everything on schedule and on budget, would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2021

5.0

12/23/2020


Dante S.

Stairs turned out fantastic, the job itself was a bit odd, but the team made the most of it, and now it looks like the stair case was always there!! Would recommend, thanks again

Description of Work
Stairs construction

Category remodeling,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Patricia C.

This company was a fantastic group to work with. Eric the owner is honest, does what he says he will do and his workers were excellent. They cleaned up after working every day. The job turned out beautiful. I will be using them again for future projects. This company will not disappoint. I cannot say enough great things about them.

Description of Work
Remolded laundry room

Category ceramic tile,drywall,picture framing,remodeling,home security systems

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

4.0

07/31/2018


Melinda M.

We have been in our house for over 12 years. During this time we seldom used the backyard because the access thru the garden (sun) room was not optimal as the porch steps were not standard so the first one was a doozy. We changed things over the years to try and entice us to use the backyard, but none worked. We took out a wood deck because it was mosquito breeding ground and I personally don't like wood decks and we removed a large number of plants which were not native. We tried to use the backyard, but we hardly ever did, it was just there. We were having issues with the aluminum patio enclosure, and I began to think about removing/replacing it and opening garden room out to the patio with French doors to a covered patio. We had several contractors give bids. Elite Contractors by far provided the best vision which resulted in our beautiful remodel. Our porch is built with a gabled roof, using rough hewn cedar for the structure. The concrete patio is stamped concrete textured to look like flagstone. The existing sun room was remodeled with a new ceiling, rough hewn cedar for the baseboards and crown molding, and French doors opening onto the patio which provides easy access to the porch and back yard. The old metal shed was torn down and we had a larger building put in its place; an outdoor entertainment area and a garden shed. After the remodel was completed, we now sit on the porch nearly every day. We enjoy sitting out in the mornings drinking our coffee/tea, and relaxing in the evening watching the bats come out at twilight to eat bugs. I am slowing redoing the landscaping to eventually have a backyard oasis of greenery and stone work. We recommend Elite Contractors for your projects and we would use them again in the future for our projects.

Description of Work
We added a covered patio and remodeled our existing patio to a sun (garden) room. We also added a 9x24 shed.

Category ceramic tile,concrete repair,electrician,picture framing,remodeling,garage builders,sunrooms,stamped concrete,patios

Cost $47,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2018

Images

Review for Elite Contractors Group - 5722 Winton St, Dallas, TX - 37281888

+8 More

5.0

01/20/2018


Julia N.

Everyone was great to work with. They became like family. Any issues or changes that came up were easily worked out. The crew is amazing, very friendly and easy to be around. We had previously used their services to convert a large Tuff Shed with loft into a "tinyhouse" backyard office/studio as well, which turned out amazing. We also had them install central heat and air as well as new roofing. They even did the internet wiring. We are planning our next project, kitchen remodel, and will only use these guys.

Description of Work
Added on an addition to house consisting of a Master bedroom/bath and walk-in closet

Category awnings,bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,drywall,electrician,picture framing,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,garage builders,home builders,woodworking,drain pipe,architect,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2018

5.0

01/15/2018


Michael K.

Crew was professional and cleaned up as they worked. Mr. Bush kept me in the loop at all points in the process. I will use them again.

Description of Work
11x14 concrete pad for a hot tub.

Category concrete repair,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2017

5.0

03/14/2017


Teri H.

It was great! He was always available to answer questions for us or to meet up in person.

Description of Work
Eric added a back patio expansion to our house that included fireplace, grill, large patio and large 2nd floor balcony.

Category concrete repair,decks,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2017

Images

Review for Elite Contractors Group - 5722 Winton St, Dallas, TX - 34606365

+2 More

Services Offered

Construction Services. Cable & Network Infrastructure.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Elite Contractors Group

How is Elite Contractors Group overall rated?

Elite Contractors Group is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Elite Contractors Group open?

Elite Contractors Group is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Elite Contractors Group provide

Elite Contractors Group accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal

Does Elite Contractors Group offer free estimates?

Yes, Elite Contractors Group offers free project estimates.

Does Elite Contractors Group offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Elite Contractors Group does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Elite Contractors Group?

Yes, Elite Contractors Group offers warranties.

What services does Elite Contractors Group offer?

Elite Contractors Group offers the following services: Construction Services. Cable & Network Infrastructure.