Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A+ Certified Appliance

4.8

(361) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
439405
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
06/08/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

301 E Malone St

Celina, TX 75009

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At A+ Certified Appliance we do one thing and do extremely well. we help you with all your home appliance needs. The reason we exist is to empower and enable our clients, friends and neighbors to prolong the lifespan of their appliances. To give them the knowledge, wisdom and understanding to make informed decisions about what works best for them. Call us anytime we are here to help.. To learn more about the services we provide go to https://www.apluscertifiedappliance.com/...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(361) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

324

4

13

3

9

2

3

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (354)plumbers (1)small appliance repair (39)HVAC Companies (5)movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 361 reviews
5.0

09/14/2021

Chris removed front panel and restored the button. He determined that the circuit board was somewhat worn and could fail within a year. We discussed the reliability of different appliance brands and gave me advice for choosing a new one. He was very pleasant and enjoyable to have in the house.

Description of Work
Dishwasher start button was stuck in and didn't work, therefore could not use dishwasher.

Category appliance repair

Cost $112

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

09/02/2021

Technician was very professional and diagnosed the problem and worked to correct the issue. His explanation of the issue was very clear to me.

Description of Work
Repair non-functional freezer

Category appliance repair

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

5.0

08/27/2021

On time, thorough, and good communication.

Description of Work
Fridge and dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

5.0

08/25/2021

Excellent. Jeremy had it diagnosed in seconds (drain pump failure) and replaced in minutes.

Description of Work
Fix a washer/dryer that didn't drain.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2021

5.0

08/24/2021

Excellent service; meticulously performed, especially the dryer and dryer vent. Part of annual maintenance package so there was no incremental cost.

Description of Work
Annual Major Appliance Maintenance

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2021

5.0

08/23/2021

Great! He was done in 30 min and my dryer works like new.

Description of Work
Repairs to my dryer.

Category appliance repair

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

5.0

08/12/2021

It went well. Phillipe spent a good deal of time carefully cleaning all of the components and the machine is working great.

Description of Work
Ice machine cleaning

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

08/03/2021

Overall a great job. Very precise in their details.

Description of Work
De commissioned a fridge

Category appliance repair

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

5.0

08/01/2021

This company is great! The people at A+ Certified Appliance were on time, professional, knowledgeable, direct, attentive to detail, courteous, and overall very helpful. Communication was organized, timely, and clear. In addition to some troubleshooting via phone, Robin was able to give me quotes on costs to repair a couple of the most common problems. This let us decide whether we wanted to spend ...

Description of Work
My 10-year-old discontinued Samsung front loading washer was malfunctioning in the spin cycle with deafening noise, leaving the wash load wet and water remaining in the tub.

Category appliance repair

Cost $121.78

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

5.0

07/28/2021

Really great service! Prompt! Knowledgeable! Honest! Kind!

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

Services Offered

Would you like to know what your options are for that broken appliance? Is your appliance giving you a headache? Give us a call now (972) 890-5014 or text at (972) 370-5251 for appliance service & repair. Tell us you are an Angie's List member to get your 10% off any repair (labor only) excluding service calls.

Services Not Offered

TVs, Plumbing, HVAC, Hot Water Heater, Small Appliances & Commercial Appliances.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes