Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Will's Carpet Care

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2006

4.9

(87) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1104 Red Bird Dr

Cedar Park, TX 78613

Description

2 employee. No subs. Charges a flat rate. No travel charge. Ask about Angie's list discount....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/05/2018


Ralf P.

I hired Will to clean the carpet of a house we moved out of. He and the crew showed up on time and actually took care of some stains that I thought would never come out. I would definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/13/2017


Janice B.

went great. carpet looked so much better when stretched and all the wrinkles were out and the carpet was clean

Description of Work
needed to clean and stretch the 20-year old carpet in my parents home after we moved them.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/25/2017


Mohit S.

Saw no difference in grout after the cleaning.

Description of Work
Grout cleaning and sealing

Category floor cleaning

5.0

09/15/2017


Janelle H.

It was excellent. I think they're great.

Description of Work
They cleaned 3 rooms and a hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/02/2017


Ralf P.

I will definitely call Will's the next time I need my carpet cleaned. They got my carpet looking like new and even removed some stains that I never thought would come out.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/26/2017


Bob D.

Excellent ! Work was done on time, and the carpet looked great afterwards, and they dried relatively quickly. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Cleaned two rooms

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

04/29/2017


Kenneth H.

Will was responsive and did a great job in cleaning carpet in a rental house -- 3 bedrooms and hallway carpet. Worked wonders. BUT -- I was VERY disappointed that he took about 10 peaches off the front yard tree without asking permission. It was only when I walked near his truck that I noticed the peaches. And yet he still said nothing. I will not rehire him because of LACK OF HONESTLY and professionalism. Too bad ....

Description of Work
Cleaning carpet in a rental house -- 3 bedrooms and hallway carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/11/2017


jimmie H.

Will did a good job and conscientious in performing his work.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/28/2016


Kenneth G.

Great; best cleaning job we've ever had.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/22/2015


Brian S.

I thought, at the price, I should at least try to clean the carpets. However, I expected to have to have them replaced. Nope. Will did a great job, and was even flexible about my travelling schedule.

Description of Work
Cleaned some very stained carpets so the looked like new.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/14/2015


Carolyn B.

Very professional. No problems. On time. Quality work.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning. Did a great job, very professional.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/01/2015


Jody B.

Will himself came to clean my carpets, he was prompt and was available very quickly (I was looking for someone immediately). It has been over a month and my carpets still look like they were freshly cleaned, all the stains are gone. He applied a stain guard as well and that seems to be working. He said it would take some hours to dry as it was damp outside but they dried rather quickly which was great as I have two dogs who didn't like sitting outside for so many hours in the rain. I will definitely be using his service again as the price was fantastic, he was great to work with, and my carpets sure do look good.

Description of Work
Deep cleaned all the carpets, with stain guard afterwards.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/19/2015


David P.

This was our first time engaging Will's Carpet Cleaning Services as we wanted to use someone that was local. Will was very professional, on-time and friendly. We have 3 dogs and thought the carpet was beyond gone. I will have to say that following Will's cleaning we were amazed with the outcome; carpets look amazing! We will definitely have him back in the near future. Give him a try!

Description of Work
Shampooed, scotch-guarded 5 areas.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/15/2015


Paula C.

Showed up on time. Cleaned my carpets. Got a spot out that I thought was permanent. I am very impressed with the service. It also made the house smell great.

Description of Work
They cleaned my carpets. Did a great job!

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/02/2015


Chris G.

They did great. They were in and out before I even knew it, came super early. The carpets were really bad before they came in, and I expected very little but they did so well I was shocked!

Description of Work
Cleaned our carpets upon move-out.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/05/2015


D S.

Great! Responsive, arrived on time, easy to work with.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/18/2015


Steven W.

Our house's main waste water pipe became clogged temporarily somehow. As a result, water from the shower and laundry machine was backing up all throughout the house. It was coming up through the drains of the bath tub, the sinks, and, worst of all, the toilet. Unfortunately, our bathroom had plush wall to wall carpeting in it, and so the toilet water overflowed onto the carpet. We tried to let it dry for a day with our fan, but it started to smell. The smell was getting worse. We weren't sure if the water from the toilet was contaminated with urine and/or fecal matter, so this smell started to disturb us. Finally, after a day and a half of this, I decided to check Angie's List for a good carpet cleaner. I must have called about 6 or 7 carpet cleaners from the top of the list. These were the top rated ones, with the most number of "A" reviews. But after a couple calls, I realized most were fully booked and couldn't see me for two or three days. All of them said the same thing. Furthermore, when I explained my problem, some of them were reluctant to want to help. I think all of them said that they could not come out to work on it until the carpet had "completely dried". And I got the impression that most of them really only wanted to do carpet cleaning, even though they also advertised as being able to do carpet repair and rescue services. I don't think any of them listed that they did "emergency" care. Then I found Will's Carpet Care on the list. It wasn't at the top. It was probably the 6th or 7th down. It didn't have the highest number of reviews, but it had a lot. And all of the reviews were "A" rated. I figured I'd give them a call. Will answered my call directly, on his cell phone. He listened to me explain my problem, and he told me that what I needed to do is to pull the carpet pad and replace it while letting the carpet dry. I chuckled nervously and said, "Uh, I don't know how to do that." He said he was pretty busy, but that he could probably fit me in later on in the day, and that I should leave a message on his voicemail with my address and phone number, and he'll get back to me. So I thanked him and left him some voicemail. That was 8:30AM. I waited until about 2PM and was about to call him back to remind him, but he beat me to it. He called me back. He then said that he could come around 3PM to see me. Nice! I didn't even have to wait until after hours. Will arrived at 3PM exactly. He immediately got started. He quickly ran his steam cleaner to clean and suction off some of the water in the carpet. He then pulled up the carpet to reveal the carpet pad underneath. He tore the carpet pad out, to where you could see the bare concrete floor below. And we could see it was definitely damp. He sprayed a disinfectant solution to the top of the carpet, the bottom of the carpet, and the floor. Then he put the carpet back and positioned a special fan in front of the damp section of carpet to dry the carpet for the next two days. I talked with him a little and found out that he works alone these days. He's been in the business for a very long time. He said he used to have a partner, but today he's a one man operation. I thought that was preferable, because all of the top rated carpet cleaners on the list seemed to have a large number of regular employees, but probably none are as knowledgeable as Will is. Plus, those other carpet cleaning companies seem to book their appointments up for at least two or three days, making it impossible to get same day service. With Will, I was talking directly with the boss, and he was sympathetic of me and fit me in his schedule. Will returned two days later to collect his fan and install a new carpet pad. He cut and shaped the carpet pad to fit around the toilet. He glued it down to the floor. He even fixed some problems with the original carpet pad nearby. Then he put the carpet back down and used a carpet stretching device on it, working around the edges to stretch the carpet and fit into back into place. After that, he sprayed some detergent onto the carpet and steam cleaned the area to complete the job. The result was perfect. The carpet was clean and dry. It looked great. It smelled good! I could not have asked for a better result. But before I let Will go, I directed his attention to some stain marks in one of the other carpets in my house. These particular stains were the result of rubber "feet" that had melted. Apparently the little rubber nubs that are on the bottoms of different things can melt and turn into a messy, black gelatinous goo over time. I had no idea. It was a product I had in my house for ages, and someone took it out of the closet and placed it down on the carpet. When we lifted it up, we saw that the carpet was essentially ruined. The melted rubber had smeared into the carpet in 4 or 5 places. Oops! So the stains were melted rubber, and they had been in the carpet for probably 8 years. I thought they were impossible to clean, and I told Will that I didn't expect him to be successful. He said he thought they would probably come out. I didn't believe him. But sure enough, he got those stains right out. It didn't take long, either. My jaw just dropped. That saved me several hundred dollars worth of carpet repairs. I would have had to have cut out that area of the rug and filled it in with a patch, which might have not matched perfectly. Ultimately, I might have had to have installed a brand new carpet, costing thousands of dollars. The bill came to a mere $295 plus tax. It was very reasonable to me. Especially since he came the same day, when nobody else would. And he really knew his stuff about carpeting. He's not just a carpet cleaner. I'm not sure what I would have gotten if I had one of the bigger carpet cleaning companies come. I'm so glad I found Will! I'll be using his services again. And I could not recommend a better man for any carpet job. Don't hesitate to give him a call. Honestly, he's one of the best out there.

Description of Work
For incident #1: Extracted water from carpet, removed carpet pad, treated for odor and disinfected carpet, steam cleaned carpet, left fan for 2 days to dry carpet and wood base molding, replaced and shaped new carpet pad, stretched carpet, steam cleaned carpet again. For incident #2: Removed very old, melted rubber stains from carpet.

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation

5.0

02/10/2015


Mark M.

Punctual, Professional and Quality Work from Will. Recommended Highly.

Description of Work
Clean Carpet & Rug

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/17/2014


sonya C.

Will did an awesome job and was very friendly. I would recommend his service to anyone in need of carpet cleaning.

Description of Work
Will cleaned 3 rooms for me and my Stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/09/2014


Mark F.

Did a good and thorough job of cleaning all our carpets. Am completely satisfied.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/28/2013


Lori J.

Will was on time and very professional. Will took the time to see the areas that needed extra care and made sure to devote the attention necessary in those areas. I intend to keep Will's number and contact him with any future carpet care needs.

Description of Work
Will cleaned the carpet in two of my rooms.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/19/2013


Carl N.

Will and Dave showed up about an hour and a half later than originally scheduled but Will called me a few hours prior to ask if it would be alright to show-up later. I had no objection. They arrived at the new time and immediately went to work and were finished in a little over an hour. Great job, carpet looks great. I would recommend them and plan on using this service again in the future. Will gave me an estimate for cleaning the grout in our tile floors so I will be boing business with him in the near future.

Description of Work
Steam cleaned carpets in 7 rooms.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/03/2013


Rene M.

Will called to let me know he was on his way and arrived exactly when he said he would. He was polite and professional and did a great job on the carpets. There were a number of spots I was sure would not come clean, but he got them out. Our carpet is about 9 years old, so keeping it looking good is not easy. I'm very pleased with the job Will did. The price was as quoted and he finished all 3 rooms within an hour. I also appreciate the fact that he was able to fit me in his schedule on very short notice. Great Job!

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpets in 3 rooms in my house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/23/2013


steve K.

on time/ professional. good job, pleasant person, very careful in the house

Description of Work
cleaned carpets

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/21/2013


Maureen S.

Will and me were in contact 2 weeks in advance. He really does repair carpet very well, which is difficult to find someone who can do a great job at this. I had a little dog that "dug" under the door and destroyed the carpet. The pet odor was removed and Will provided some good advise on care, and prevention of this situation with multiple does. He is a dog owner himself and can understand habits of animals and when you add another member. Communication was great via email while I was at work and setting up this appointment. We did discuss the work necessary on the phone once. There was also a coupon for his service and Will honored that too. He traded it out for the service I really needed. He is professionally, on time, kind and courteous. I certainly would use his services again. A very neat worker too. Will was also easy going enough to work around a painter and furniture delivery in the middle of everything!

Description of Work
Repaired a torn carpet and cleaned 2 rooms of carpet in my new home. He also honors the coupons and specials on Angie's List. Do ask questions as to what he can provide, because there is a lot he can do. However, every job may take a specific amount of time and he may need that for your job.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brocks Carpet Care

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    HARTS CARPET CLEANING

    We offer the finest in Steam Cleaning by using the best products and most powerful equipment on the market. Not only do we use the best, we strive to be the best by giving our customerst the utmost in service. We are a local small company but growing because we care about your home and carpets. We can do tile and grout as well as upholstery, we offer 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and Prompt on time service. Why wait? *Call us today at (512) 707-1102*  

    Door to Door Flooring

    Door to Door Flooring has been servicing the Austin area since 1994. We offer a convenient, mobile system bringing hundreds of beautiful styles and colors directly to your home or office. With free expert design consultations and estimates, award winning customer service, and experienced installation craftsmen, we make it easy to have the floors of your dreams! We specialize in LVP, hardwood, laminate, carpet, tile and other hard surface installations. We service both residential and commercial needs.  

    Offers by Door to Door Flooring on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial, Carpet cleaning, repair, restretch, tile & grout cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Sell or install carpets.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Will's Carpet Care

    How is Will's Carpet Care overall rated?

    Will's Carpet Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Will's Carpet Care open?

    Will's Carpet Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Will's Carpet Care provide

    Will's Carpet Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Will's Carpet Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Will's Carpet Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Will's Carpet Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Will's Carpet Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Will's Carpet Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Will's Carpet Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Will's Carpet Care?

    Yes, Will's Carpet Care offers warranties.

    What services does Will's Carpet Care offer?

    Will's Carpet Care offers the following services: Residential and commercial, Carpet cleaning, repair, restretch, tile & grout cleaning.

    Are there any services Will's Carpet Care does not offer?

    Sell or install carpets.