SOS Electric, LLC

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since January 2017

SOS electric, full serviced licensed contractor, fully insured, serving customers throughout Hampden county of mass. We specialize in residential electric. Whether it’s new construction, remodeling , troubleshooting , or just a repair we are your go to electrical contractor serving Hampden county of mass....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+37 more images

Addition

Addition

electrician202001089
Client is adding 2 bedroom
Addition project
Addition

electrician

202001089

Verified Reviews

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (44)lighting (12)handyman (6)generator service (1)home theater installation (1)ceiling fan installation (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-25 of 51 reviews
5.0

08/18/2022


joe C.

Contacted Mike because an outlet to a refrigerator at my store burnt out and I needed it done as soon as possible. His guy came within 1-2 hours and fixed it ASAP and everything works.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2022

Images

Review for SOS Electric, LLC - 2194 Deer Run Pass, Canyon Lake, TX - 39842128

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback.

5.0

06/08/2021


Mara D.

Terrific. He came within a few days of my initial phone call to do the inspection and was then able to do the work within the week. He was professional throughout & clearly explained everything. The realtor felt his price was very reasonable for the knob and tube.

Description of Work
Mike did an electrical inspection. It was well worth the price because he discovered some electrical issues that were not up to code. I then hired him to remove the basement knob and tube, ground all outlets, and do work in the electrical box to bring everything up to code.

Category electrician

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

5.0

06/05/2021


Holly W.

Extremely happy with quality of service and the quality of work!!! Mike made it possible for me to have a washer and dryer in my pantry where there was no electrical outlets in there!! Plus he rewired some wires on my fuse nox that was a concern for me! He is extremely knowledgeable and wants you to know exactly what he was doing. His prices are good and I have 100% confidence in his business!! Excellent job and service! ❤️

Description of Work
Electrical, Handymen

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Robert M.

Fantastic. Very efficient and knowledgeable about my problem. My idea of a small job was actually a bigger job that needed to be done. They installed a new electricial box and circuit breakers. Mike and Roman were awesome. Very caring about or concerns.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

04/30/2021


Connie T.

Mike was professional and thorough. He didn’t mind educating us about our old wiring. He made a helpful suggestion about a surge protector for our main panel. We are grateful to him for coming out on a Friday evening through the I-91 traffic.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

03/19/2021


Pamela P.

Job went very well. Was prompt, polite and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

5.0

02/27/2021


ann B.

Very pleased. Called to confirm & let me know on their way. Friendly, explained what was done & why. Was recommended & would recommend again

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

5.0

02/15/2021


Philip S.

I submitted my request at 9pm on a Wednesday and at 9:01pm I received a call and scheduled for the following day. Great work and very personable. In addition to doing the work requested he also gave suggestions on other things observed that needed to be done. I would use again.

Description of Work
Gfci outlets and old boiler wire checked.

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

5.0

02/10/2021


alexandra H.

Michael from SOS Electric is a very professional, nice young man. He helped us to install an extra line for a towel heater in the bathroom. He called a head, showed up on time, worked very efficiently, cleaned after his work and even helped me with another things. Thank you.

Description of Work
Additional power source

Category electrician, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

01/29/2021


Jordan B.

Mike was awesome! He was professional, polite and always right on time. I’ve hired a lot of electricians over the years and Mike is by far the best! Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
basement lights

Category electrician, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

4.0

01/08/2021


Patricia R.

Everything went well. One small mistake that we need to fix that is very low cost, but overall was great pricing and quality was good.

Description of Work
lighting in the kitchen and living room

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

01/05/2021


claire C.

Went great. I was very pleased with sos electric. Would recommend and give a 5 star rating to anyone who needs work done.

Description of Work
replacement outdoor lights

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

12/26/2020


David B.

Excellent!! Quick response, good work and very professional. I am very satisfied with the work and the fair price.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

5.0

11/30/2020


Sean C.

Mike was great, he happened to have a quick opening to pop by and check out the issue. Turns out the fuse feeding the GFCI at the front of that circuit had a wire that popped out in the breaker box. He fixed that and also tightened some other loose wires at the same time.

Description of Work
Emergency fix for electrical issue - power to several rooms went out, no apparent cause.

Category electrician

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

11/16/2020


Sylvain B.

He arrived on-time and performed the work quickly and professionally. Great work at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
1. Generator manual switch installed 2. 32-Amp Electric vehicle charging station installed

Category generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

5.0

11/10/2020


Alida W.

He was very polite and he was wearing a mask. Very professional.

Description of Work
He set up a new electrical plug

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Richard L.

Roman did an excellent job. We were very impressed with the service and would recommend this company to all. If we need to have service again we will call on them. They get an A+++++ rating in our book.

Description of Work
Our power went off and we needed help to restore it.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Thomas W.

Mike is a true professional. His work was quick and the charge was reasonable. Definitely will use his services in the future if necessary.

Description of Work
Replace outside floodlight

Category lighting

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

10/17/2020


ali S.

Mike was AWESOME! Came the same day, was on time, courteous, and fixed the problem quickly at a fair price. We will use Mike for all of our future electrical needs.

Description of Work
Light replaced in ceiling fan

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

10/14/2020


Kathleen G.

Very smooth and quickly. I call my service man Magic Mike.

Description of Work
G fault outlet kitchen light outside lite changes to switches

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

10/14/2020


bobby C.

Mike was on call and was on time to the job site. He is very knowledgeable and did a great job. Would recommend to any person looking for someone with a good history and fair priced.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Kathy G.

I now call the fellow that came Magic Mike. He did several jobs for me and some I didn’t think of. He was fast, courteous, and efficient. Very pleasant and let me know when he was close to my house. Would recommend him and I forgot to mention reasonable .

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020