Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Manion Door to Door Flooring

5.0

(281) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Phone Number

Address

3267 Bee Caves Rd

Austin, TX 78746

http://www.DoorToDoorFlooring.com

Description

Tom and Beth Manion have owned and operated a flooring business serving the Austin and surrounding area since 1994. We offer a convenient, mobile system bringing hundreds of beautiful styles and colors directly to your home or office. With free expert design consultations and estimates, award winning customer service, and experienced installation craftsmen, we make it easy to have the floors of your dreams!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(281) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

270

4

4

3

4

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (259)carpet installation (130)hardwood floors (106)tile installation (95)mudjacking (8)
Showing 1-10 of 281 reviews
5.0

12/10/2020


Chris M.

They are very prompt and were happy with the service.

Description of Work
They did a floor replacement.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2017

5.0

12/04/2020


Kristi D.

They did a great job! Love my floors

Description of Work
Floors installed

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

10/27/2020


Debbie G.

It went well overall. There were some minor items that needed attention after the job was done and they were quick to respond and addressed our concerns. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Vinyl flooring installed

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

07/13/2020


Barry A.

Great job. They had our flooring (vinyl plank) installed in our den, dining, kitchen, appliance area, hallway & guest bath along with baseboards in 10 hours. Fast and courteous, the crew cleaned well & came back a couple of days later to touch up some small areas of the baseboard. We’re very happy with how our floors turned out.

Description of Work
Flooring over stained concrete

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

07/01/2020


Lansford T.

Excellent. The project was done on-time, professionally accomplished and cheerfully. Highly recommend and would hire again.

Description of Work
Tile floor removal and new tile laid

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

06/29/2020


CHAD K.

Excellent! Very professional and friendly, very neat. I had a little issue with the door height where they had to grind down the underlying cement a bit. They made it fit perfectly and you can't see it at all. Joe has been in this business a long long time and knows what he is doing. I called a couple other places who said they didn't have the skill for outdoor travertine, but you could tell Joe had done it a million times. They were fast and always on time.

Description of Work
Tiled an outdoor balcony off of our Condo

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Images

Review for Manion Door to Door Flooring - 3267 Bee Caves Rd, Austin, TX - 38680151

+1 More

5.0

05/03/2020


Eileen B.

It went very well. I selected Manion Door to Door Flooring because they are a mobile flooring company, meaning that they bring samples to your home based on what you need in terms of flooring type, materials, quality, and color. Anne, our sales agent, was very responsive and friendly. She brought several samples of both LVP and carpet for our review and make helpful suggestions to guide our decisions. The LVP and carpet installations were scheduled separately and well-spaced, based on my preference. Separate teams were utilized based on their specialties. The work was done per scope, schedule, and price with one exception. The LVP team found tile under the carpet in the entry way and had to do extra work to remove it. That seemed fair and the extra cost was reasonable. Overall, I was very pleased with Manion Door to Door Flooring and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet with luxury vinyl plank in living/dining room and hall. Installed new carpet in 3 bedrooms.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $7,730

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

Images

Review for Manion Door to Door Flooring - 3267 Bee Caves Rd, Austin, TX - 38537946

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking time to provide this experience feedback for Door To Door Flooring. It has been our pleasure working with you. Kind regards, Tom & Beth
5.0

09/25/2019


JOHN P.

It was great to have a salesperson come to our home so that we could select among samples. The company was patient in working with us as we figured out what we wanted among multiple choices and scenarios. The install went fine--the ceramic tile was installed while we were on vacation. The carpet was installed during a marathon day--I think that they should have had more installers for such a large job. However, the results are good and we are enjoying the new flooring.

Description of Work
Replace carpeting in whole house. Replace carpeting in two rooms with ceramic tile

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

09/25/2019


Bryan E.

I do not write reviews often, but I have to definitely say that Door to Door provides Excellent Service. From initial consultation to install and follow-up, everything was handled very professionally and very punctually. I will be returning to Door to Door for all my future flooring projects. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
New Carpet

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

09/19/2019


Jesse H.

Went well, very professional and job well done.

Description of Work
Carpet sales and installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2019

Services Offered

SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER FOR 8 YEARS - Carpet, Hardwood, Ceramic Tile, Natural Stone, Laminate, Luxury Vinyl Plank & Tile and Commercial Flooring

Services Not Offered

LABOR ONLY.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Manion Door to Door Flooring

How is Manion Door to Door Flooring overall rated?

Manion Door to Door Flooring is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Manion Door to Door Flooring provide

Manion Door to Door Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

Does Manion Door to Door Flooring offer free estimates?

Yes, Manion Door to Door Flooring offers free project estimates.

Does Manion Door to Door Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Manion Door to Door Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Manion Door to Door Flooring?

Yes, Manion Door to Door Flooring offers warranties.

What services does Manion Door to Door Flooring offer?

Manion Door to Door Flooring offers the following services: SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER FOR 8 YEARS - Carpet, Hardwood, Ceramic Tile, Natural Stone, Laminate, Luxury Vinyl Plank & Tile and Commercial Flooring

Are there any services Manion Door to Door Flooring does not offer?

LABOR ONLY.