Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

King florist of Austin

Founded 1927 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Florists

Description

King Florist has been the Austin go to florist since we were established in 1927. Our history in the community, combined with a team who is fully dedicated to serving our clients has been the main drive for our local shop. Our team is always working to bring new designs, unique product, and a great floral shopping experience whether you are online, on the phone, or in our store. Stop by and see us. Whether you need a single flower or special arrangement, we would love to meet you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2015

unknown

Description of Work
unknown

Category florists

5.0

10/27/2014

It was good. They were polite and understanding. It was a potted plant with an orchid in it and they helped me pick it out.

Description of Work
I had them send some flowers for a funeral.

Category florists

4.0

04/15/2013

I preordered a bouquet for Valentine's day about a week and a half ahead of time. On the scheduled date, when I went to pick it up, the order had not been tended to. The firm threw together a bouquet that looked like it had just been thrown together. The whole affair was one big diasappointment.

Description of Work
. Bouquet

Category florists

5.0

03/05/2013

With ease, and since I was well assisted, it was over soon after making the call.

Description of Work
I have had two separate experiences with King Florist, one in which I received a poinsettia before Christmas, and the other was ordering flowers for a dear friend who`s Father passed away. Before this past Christmas I received THE LARGEST Poinsettia I have ever seen from them, it also was extremely healthy and without a doubt the most beautiful Poinsettia arrangement I have ever seen anywhere. The man who delivered the arrangement was very friendly. My second experience was today, 3/5/13. A close friend lost her eighty nine year old Dad, so I called them and spoke to "Irina," she was very helpful in assisting me, as we found the best plant terrarium.I know my friends likes fairly well and know she will enjoy that terrarium much better than Flowers since she is such a good gardener.

Category florists

5.0

02/24/2012

They delivered flowers in an emergency - to a friend who had lost a loved one. Great job.

Description of Work
They delivered flowers in an emergency - to a friend who had lost a loved one. Great job.

Category florists

5.0

07/10/2010

Will use them again

Description of Work
I have used King for about 5 years and have been very happy!

Category florists

    Services Offered

    Our team is always working to bring new designs, unique product, and a great floral shopping experience whether you are online, on the phone, or in our store.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details