King florist of Austin

Founded 1927 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1806 W Koenig Ln

Austin, TX 78756

Description

King Florist has been the Austin go to florist since we were established in 1927. Our history in the community, combined with a team who is fully dedicated to serving our clients has been the main drive for our local shop. Our team is always working to bring new designs, unique product, and a great floral shopping experience whether you are online, on the phone, or in our store. Stop by and see us. Whether you need a single flower or special arrangement, we would love to meet you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2015


Harold G.

Category florists

5.0

10/27/2014


Karen G.

It was good. They were polite and understanding. It was a potted plant with an orchid in it and they helped me pick it out.

Description of Work
I had them send some flowers for a funeral.

Category florists

4.0

04/15/2013


Charles M.

I preordered a bouquet for Valentine's day about a week and a half ahead of time. On the scheduled date, when I went to pick it up, the order had not been tended to. The firm threw together a bouquet that looked like it had just been thrown together. The whole affair was one big diasappointment.

Description of Work
. Bouquet

Category florists

5.0

03/05/2013


Philip N.

With ease, and since I was well assisted, it was over soon after making the call.

Description of Work
I have had two separate experiences with King Florist, one in which I received a poinsettia before Christmas, and the other was ordering flowers for a dear friend who`s Father passed away. Before this past Christmas I received THE LARGEST Poinsettia I have ever seen from them, it also was extremely healthy and without a doubt the most beautiful Poinsettia arrangement I have ever seen anywhere. The man who delivered the arrangement was very friendly. My second experience was today, 3/5/13. A close friend lost her eighty nine year old Dad, so I called them and spoke to "Irina," she was very helpful in assisting me, as we found the best plant terrarium.I know my friends likes fairly well and know she will enjoy that terrarium much better than Flowers since she is such a good gardener.

Category florists

5.0

02/24/2012


Philip S.

They delivered flowers in an emergency - to a friend who had lost a loved one. Great job.

Description of Work
They delivered flowers in an emergency - to a friend who had lost a loved one. Great job.

Category florists

5.0

07/10/2010


Gary N.

Will use them again

Description of Work
I have used King for about 5 years and have been very happy!

Category florists

    Florists
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Our team is always working to bring new designs, unique product, and a great floral shopping experience whether you are online, on the phone, or in our store.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about King florist of Austin

    How is King florist of Austin overall rated?

    King florist of Austin is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are King florist of Austin open?

    King florist of Austin is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does King florist of Austin provide

    King florist of Austin accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does King florist of Austin offer free estimates?

    Ask King florist of Austin for details on free project estimates.

    Does King florist of Austin offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, King florist of Austin does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does King florist of Austin offer a senior discount?

    No, King florist of Austin does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by King florist of Austin?

    No, King florist of Austin does not offer warranties.

    What services does King florist of Austin offer?

    King florist of Austin offers the following services: Our team is always working to bring new designs, unique product, and a great floral shopping experience whether you are online, on the phone, or in our store.