Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chip's Kitchens and Baths

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 2008

4.6

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7503 US 287 Hwy

Arlington, TX 76001

Description

Full service remodeling company specializing in kitchens and baths. We do everything including custom cabinets,flooring, lighting, appliances, plumbing & fixtures,painting and more. We have been in business in Arlington for over 35 years. All of our employees and sub-contractors take great pride in doing a quality job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/08/2020


Kim T.

We LOVE our new kitchen and are so happy we chose Chip’s Kitchens & Baths! All of their employees and contractors were professional, respectful, helpful, and created our dream kitchen. Ron created the perfect layout. Carol made sure we had all the appliance and lighting orders in place. Chuck was an excellent superintendent and went above and beyond to incorporate all of our requests. We will always recommend Chip’s Kitchens and Baths. Mike and Kim Trusty

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/18/2019


george J.

The kitchen looks great! no regrets whatsoever. Chuck Ozbun and his crews did excellent work all around.

Description of Work
Kitchen re-model

Category custom cabinets, hardwood floor, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/26/2019


Todd N.

We couldn't have been more pleased with the entire process of working with Chip's Kitchen & Bath. From the sales process and design with Bill, to the project management and completion with Chuck. Very professional from the beginning and we absolutely love the finished project. Timely, fair price and fantastic quality. Couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
Kitchen/Bath Remodel

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

03/19/2019


Pamela B.

We had the best possible experience for a remodel. The results exceeded all expectations and after several months of living with the new kitchen and bathroom we continue to be thrilled. The kitchen cabinets are the cornerstone of what we wanted to do and they are so well designed as far as use of space and development of "denim wash" color/technique. Chips took our small guest bathroom and made it one of the show pieces of our home.

Description of Work
Remodel of kitchen and bathroom.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

03/06/2019


Mark P.

Five Star (Highest Review) Summary: We are very happy with Chip’s full kitchen and breakfast nook remodel. High quality cabinet workmanship, honesty, professionalism, attentiveness, outstanding advice/guidance on design, and favorable contractual payment schedules for peace of mind protection (given an industry known for excessive delays, quality issues, incompletion), high value given the project cost, and military-like coordination of workers to complete on time. Cabinets can be 40% of any remodel. We selected Chip’s because they are unique among remodelers because they build their custom wood cabinets from scratch and “bake” them at their company owned facility. The advantage are cabinets designed to be fully utilized, compared to preset factory sizes (that use spacers to fill gaps). Further, the offsite baker allows a higher quality finish and longer performing cabinet, than painting at the house. We are very happy with quality of the construction of the cabinets, the sheen silky smooth feel, and the look. Lastly, if any damage in the future would occur from wear and tear, it will be easy as a phone call to replace, as they keep our kitchen cabinet specs in the database for ease of replacement. They have been in business for over 40 years. Organizationally, the courteous workers were at the house continually without material time delays (including Saturdays – per our request). We have heard plenty of stories of other remodelers that overbook at the expense project completion. They store all the remodeling materials so when they have them they can start and finish the project within the timeline. We also enjoyed several thousands in saving from Chip’s discounts received from major retailers for appliances, countertops, fixtures, etc. versus the typical “mark-up” remodelers like to charge. The end result is a high-end quality luxury remodel for a price that provides lots of value that was done on time by very honest and courteous professionals.

Description of Work
Full Kitchen and Breakfast Nook Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, appliance sales, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

06/20/2018


Kara W.

Extremely impressed with the quality of work and wiliness to get everything right. Entire staff was responsive, easy to work with and they always went above and beyond. Beautiful Job! Thank you Chuck, Ron and Carol!

Description of Work
Remodel included the kitchen, bathroom, living room and laundry room.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, appliance sales, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/01/2018


Selena K.

We could not be happier with the results! I was so impressed with the design process. I knew what I wanted and Ron Oliver worked with me to transfer our ideas to paper. Chuck then took over and made them a reality. Our kitchen, though highly functional, looks like a picture in a magazine. It is amazing. When friends visit, they are blown away with the results. If I am entirely honest, so am I. The bathroom, fireplace and utility room are equally impressive. I highly recommend Chip's Kitchens and Baths.

Description of Work
Kitchen, Bath, Utility Room & Fireplace Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/28/2018


Andrea R.

My kitchen remodel was the first project that I had done by Chip's Kitchens and Bath. Everyone that came out to work on my kitchen was so friendly and would answer any questions I had. They made all new cabinets and the specific vent cover for over the stove top that I wanted. Granite counter tops, tile back splash and appliances. They also put beautiful wood look tile in my kitchen and the lower level of my home. Each day when the workers left, they left the area picked up and clean. My project supervisor would make sure that everything was running smoothly and if anything was needed. I love how my kitchen turned out! It is beautiful! I would, and have, recommended Chip's Kitchen and Bath.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/04/2018


kara K.

We switched to white marble countertops and they look amazing!

Description of Work
They redid our counter tops and they look amazing.

Category countertops

5.0

01/29/2018


Jessica L.

Our experience with Chip’s was great!! Work was completed on time, on budget and well up to our satisfaction. Chuck and the team were a pleasure to work with. Problems that we encountered (primarily due to our home being built in the early 1940s) were resolved quickly and well up to our satisfaction. We look forward to working with Chip’s on our upcoming projects.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen and bathroom renovation

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, appliance sales, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/28/2017


ALAN H.

The replacement vanities would need to be built to fit the space, so custom manufacturing seemed to be the best option. Chips was reasonably close to home and we arranged to meet with Ron there and see if we could fill our needs and get the vanities built to suit and installed. We agreed to a design and price for a contract. Contractors, including Chips, were busy in the uptick of the housing market, leading to a bit of a waiting period before an installation could be expected. Chips called before they came. When they arrived they covered the wood floors with tarps to keep them clean and unmarked, There were different crews for taking out the old vanities, installing the new vanities, doing the stone tops and finally the plumbing. Some of the crews were subcontractors, but all of our dealing was through Chips. There were short periods between each of the steps since the crews were all busy during this time. Everyone cleaned up when the finished each day and they were all quiet, tidy and professional.

Description of Work
We had a flood in part of the master bath from a drain plug that did not let the air conditioning condensate pass to the sewer while we were out of state on vacation. A call from the person checking the house in our absence let us know and we rushed home. One vanity was ruined and would need replacing and we decided to replace both since they were well worn and 35 years old.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

09/14/2017


Branden W.

Our project manager was VERY responsive to our needs. There were some minor hiccups along the way, but the crews kept coming out to work through them. We did a complete remodel, down to the studs in places. Chip's includes a designer to help with critical decisions around paint, backsplash, stain, and counters. As you can imagine, remodeling a kitchen can be very stressful. It's expensive, and you only get one shot on things (like choosing the spot to drill your soap dispenser hole in the granite). All of the crews were very patient with us to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. As with any home improvement projects, you really need to be watching the work each step of the way to ensure it's done like you want it. I did have to direct the crews at times to complete certain pieces of work, but that's pretty much expected. I also kept a Kanban board (which both Chuck and Raphael liked to check out with me to discuss outstanding items) with all the items that needed to be completed or touched up. Every time I thought of something, I stuck it on the board so I would not forget. We did have a couple of minor hiccups that delayed the finish, but I'd rather have things done right than rush. In every case, the issues were owned completely by Chip's and were resolved very quickly. I'm proud to say that our remodel is now done and we are extremely happy! One thing to remember when looking at your bid for work in the kitchen, be sure to check to see how much they allow for certain things. We were within our allowance for the counters but went over for electrical and backsplash. The electrical was expected, but the backsplash allowance was a bit too low. Again, this is not a knock against Chip's, just understand how much is allocated for certain items so you can decide if you want to upgrade.

Description of Work
What originally started as a desire to have some cabinets that would go to the ceiling (instead of that 12" weird empty space you find in many builder-grade installs) turned into a full blown kitchen remodel. We had three bidders come out. Chip's was not the most expensive and not the cheapest. We selected Chip's because they did work at my wife's parents house over 25 years ago (and the craftsmanship is amazing), and they did all the cabinet manufacturing off site. This is key. Other bidders told us we would be without a kitchen for three to four months. Chip's completed their work in under six weeks, and we had a functional kitchen (at least a functioning sink) in just over three.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/21/2017


Susie D.

They were always on time. Finished the job on time. We never had to call them back for anything. We were very pleased and happy. We would use them again any time. They cleaned up after thier work everyday. They were professionals.. 😊

Description of Work
They remodeled our whole kitchen

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

06/12/2017


James D.

He was very professional with his estimate. The estimate could be improved upon, and the price could be improved upon. He marked himself in what I would call a high-end provider and that was in the estimate provided.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from them.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/02/2017


Scott M.

Completely on schedule and within budget.

Description of Work
Chip's did it again. Our new kitchen is gorgeous. The design is amazing, and the quality is excellent, as usual. I've used Chip's for 3 of our bathrooms, as well as some rent houses I own and he's by far the most reliable remodeling contractor that I have used.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/23/2017


Yvonne H.

We were very happy with him. He did the whole house. He did kitchens, bathrooms, floors, crown molding, lighting, and tile work. We basically gutted the whole house and he re-did it. He was the contractor, but he's got painters and floor people He knows everybody. He brought us in somebody to do stone work on our new fireplace. All of his people, his painters, granite guys, stone people were so good. I can't say enough good things about his people and his work. He does quality work and you can't put a price on the quality. The quality is excellent. I wouldn't go to anyone else. He's so meticulous. I didn't know what I wanted, and he kind of held my hand through it and I loved the suggestions he made. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Whole house renovation.

Category remodeling

1.0

12/12/2016


Kevin C.

Worst company I have ever dealt with. They forget what lie they told you the week prior. Had a 12 foot hole cut in my home and no one had even ordered the door. Turns out the hole that was cut noe required a custom door big hole Sumer time Texas = 3000 electric bill. Took 3 months to install the door. First set of cabinets wrong color, wrong style and measured wrong by Mark Hines. Second set measured by Chip of "chips cabinets". Wrong again Took 3 months to correct and guess what? Trim the first cabinet color not the second we had originally picked out. The bath tub frame was made wrong and the plumbers wouldn't place it as it wasn' t safe to do so. The solution was cans of insulation foam. These guys have no business doing remodels. Stick to cabinets but make sure they measure twice and cut once.

Description of Work
Had a bathroom remodel done. Into the 7th month and still not done.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

11/19/2016


PETER J.

Supervisor was Ron, who did a terrific job coordinating the 27 tradesmen, some on site a few hours and others on the job site multiple days over approx. 40 working days from demo day on 9/27/16 to final touch up work today, 11/18/2016. Pat, Doug, Bill, Josh, Bryan, Tim, Tyler, Tony, Joel, Louis, Benny, Albert, Jose, Martin, Jason, Hector, Darryl, Chad, Juan, Jared, Ian, Robert, Ronald, Curtis, Dillon, Coy and Jesse we appreciate your skills and experience.

Description of Work
Suburban home guest bath total remodel including a new window, natural wood pocket door, tile and glass shower with granite, new fixtures and vanity with granite. Adjacent laundry room dry wall work, new cabinets and doorway. Bathroom, laundry room and adjacent hallways new tile. Paint all around including the adjacent guest bedroom.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

1.0

09/22/2016


Alfred H.

Terrible, horrendous, frustrating, atrocious, horrid are thoughts which come to mind with our renovation of the master bathroom with Chips Kitchen & Baths. A project at time of signing was to take 2-3 weeks ended up taking 9 weeks of going through a nightmare of extremely poor communication from the project manager and up to the last day, no response from the owner, Chip until a heavily worded email was sent directly to him. Up front we will acknowledge the workmanship was really good (except for the original painter), and all our concerns were addressed to our satisfaction, but this can’t atone from the dreadful long drawn out process. Our remodel consisted of: Removal of soaker tub, replaced with tiled walk in shower Old corner shower converted into a linen closet New carerra marble counter top and twin sinks placed on existing vanity Fur down removed Old tile floor replaced with new tile Two new cabinets installed and new drawer fronts and doors on existing vanity New tile replaced old tile on fireplace An error was made on the cost of the fireplace tile which cost this company $1000.00 from their bottom line. The project manager threw this back into our face which I found very unprofessional. His communications with us was cryptic, one word emails, three word sentences at the most. Excuses one after another, the company didn’t have enough painters to go around was one excuse, but how is this our problem? Not hearing from the project manager not knowing if and when a worker was coming we would email or call him asking, “is someone coming today or tomorrow?” A response was typically shallow, tomorrow but never a time frame. We’d wait and no workers. We made suggestions only to be told, “don’t tell me how to do my job.” Well with a lack of communication, not knowing we would ask and felt the right to inquire, after all we spent over $22,000.00. We did change our minds on new faucets and fixtures a couple of times early in the reno but this didn’t delay our project to extend 9 weeks. Workers told us they didn’t like coming out to North Carrollton, too far from their home base. A project manager rubbing our faces in the loss of his bottom line, being rude and unprofessional and lacking in adequate verbal communication skills. An owner who defended his project manager while side stepping a 9 week project in a relatively small master bath.We felt our small project was an afterthought on their part because we weren’t spending $50,000 or more. So NO, we can’t in a clear conscience endorse or recommend Chips Kitchen & Bath. From owner, project manager and the lady in the office our experience was deplorable.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Renovation

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

3.0

04/18/2016


Jeremy T.

Over the months I never received any phone call to schedule the repairs. I would periodically visit their shop and received the same story of their situation. Finally, my last communication, I placed a phone call to Chip and asked him if he was not able to do the work if he could refer me to a trusted competitor. He told me to give him until the end of the week and he would get back to me. I have yet to receive a phone call. Bottom line- I cannot attest to the quality work that they do. All I can say that the business has no time for small jobs because they are too busy with the big stuff. I would have been pleased if he would have just given me a referral to a friend of his in the business who can do good work. The job still needs to be done.

Description of Work
We had a small kitchen fire that scorched a section of cabinet and other surrounding cabinets may need refinishing and the upper trim replaced. I visited their shop to see if Chip could help me with my issue. I drive by their place every day almost and live pretty close. Chip instructed me to bring in a section of my cabinet too see what he could do. Upon inspection, he determined that he could perform the work for about $900. This was back in the late summer/early fall of 2015. He admitted to having a lot of jobs and being quite busy and that it may take some time. We were not in a total rush so that was fine- I was flexible with that.

Category cabinet refacing

3.0

04/14/2015


Angelo A.

I scheduled a consultation with Chip. I never received a courtesy call confirming the consultation on day of, and he was 30 minutes late. I called and left a message seeing if he was still planning on showing up. He never called back, but did show up saying that traffic was horrible. he was not very courteous. He measured my kitchen, and asked what kind of cabinets I was looking for, I figured he would come with samples. I was kinda of put on the spot. I tried to bring up his website to show him what i liked, but the site wouldn't come up. It was awkward for a few minutes, until he pulled out his phone to show me some of his gallery pics. I really felt more like he was telling me what he was going to do, and I had no input, BECAUSE there were no samples of cabinets or counter tops or back splash. He then told us he would get something together, and we could go to his office and see it. I called a week later because i had not heard from him to see if the plans were ready for us to view. He advised we could meet on 04/07/2014. Well on 04/07/2014 we showed up. His receptionist lead us to his office, and he came in while on his cell phone speaking to someone else very loudly. Again, awkward. He did not greet us he just brought up the plans he had for our kitchen. What he put together was beautiful. BUT, we sure did get a sticker shock when he showed us the Price. $25,000.00. I feel like he did not care about our time, because if he would have come to the consultation with sample, and talked to us about our budget we would not have wasted so much time for nothing. To sum it up based on his photo gallery, and his office. He does great work. BUT is customer service was horrible. He seemed very arrogant. We are definitely going to redo our kitchen, but we will not use his service, and I will not recommend him. We are new to Angie's List, and we told him that we found him rated high on Angie's List. He just ignored the comment. I thought that it was a great privilege to be apart of this list, because of the business you would get. He just seemed not to care.

Description of Work
Gave us a quote on new cabinets, and counter tops

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops

Service Provider Response

I'm very sorry you feel that I didn't care about your project or your time. Because we do everything custom for door styles to finish colors I can't begin to carry enough samples to show what we can do. I thought I listened to you and your wife's ideas and included them in my design. Some of the things you wanted like the frosted glass pantry door and the apron front farm sink are more expensive than what is usually done. I would have loved to work with you to give you exactly the kitchen that you wanted.
4.0

01/30/2015


KIM P.

The end product is beautiful, but I feel like I did a lot of the work. He’s a nice guy and easy to work with, but he tends to want to do things the way he’s always done them. So if you present a new idea, he often tries to talk you out of it. He doesn’t have a designer, he just lets you pick what you want. However, he does do beautiful work and his workers were pleasant and cleaned up every day. Now, if you need somebody to hold your hand through a remodel, this may not be your guy.

Description of Work
We had our whole kitchen remodeled.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, home remodeling

5.0

01/13/2015


Bobby D.

Everyone involved in the remodeling were very professional in the way that they did their work and made sure that nothing was done that didn't meet our approval. Every day they cleaned up and swept the floor before they would leave for the night. The workers were here everyday at the times that they said they would be. My wife and I couldn't have ever imagined how beautiful this remodeling job turned out to be. We were totally blown away by the quality of workmanship and beauty of the finished product. Out of a score of from 1 to 10, we give them a 100. We are a Chip's Kitchens and Baths fan for life. Thanks, Susie & Bobby

Description of Work
total kitchen and dinning room remodel.

Category custom cabinets

3.0

11/26/2014


Brad J.

The person that came out seemed like they were seasoned as far as doing that kinda work. They seemed like he wanted to work with me and not my wife, she had a different vision and he had a different one. They seemed a little bit too unsure at times we couldn't get an itemized estimate from him on the quote.

Description of Work
I did a quote with Chips Kitchens and Baths.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/29/2014


bonnie D.

They did a beautiful job. I would recommend them anytime, anyplace. They are a little bit higher but they were very good and I trusted them. He has done most of my stuff after I had some people that weren't so good. They are a little bit expensive but you get what you pay for. They usually have a contractor in every day. He had all the contractors so I didn't have to go and get them. I would definitely use them again for big things. I could probably get better prices for little things.

Description of Work
I'm using Chip's to remodel a master area. He has also contracted people to do my wood floors. Before that they did my kitchen last October.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Abrahamsplumbing

     

    Phillips Home Improvements

    18 MONTHS FINANCING AVAILABLE - NO INTEREST - NO PAYMENTS (Request Quote for details) Over 25 Years Family Owned and Operated in North Texas! Voted TOP 10 in Texas 2021 by Qualified Remodeler and Guild Quality for Customer Satisfaction. Call Today. Free Estimate. Free In-Home Consultation. Our Project Consultants will love to show you the difference that Phillips truly makes on your needed home improvements. Financing is available. We Thank You for choosing our services!  

    Prolow Painting

    Prolow Painting has been in service sense 2002. Prolow is a full service painting and remodeling service. We can do all jobs large and small. Please reach Jay with any question you may have at 940-999-7208. Also for more information on services please visit our website.  

    Offers by Prolow Painting on Angi
    General Remodeling
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Custom cabinets, commercial & residential, kitchen & bathroom planning & remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chip's Kitchens and Baths

    How is Chip's Kitchens and Baths overall rated?

    Chip's Kitchens and Baths is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chip's Kitchens and Baths open?

    Chip's Kitchens and Baths is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Chip's Kitchens and Baths provide

    Chip's Kitchens and Baths accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Chip's Kitchens and Baths offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chip's Kitchens and Baths offers free project estimates.

    Does Chip's Kitchens and Baths offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Chip's Kitchens and Baths does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chip's Kitchens and Baths offer a senior discount?

    No, Chip's Kitchens and Baths does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Chip's Kitchens and Baths?

    No, Chip's Kitchens and Baths does not offer warranties.

    What services does Chip's Kitchens and Baths offer?

    Chip's Kitchens and Baths offers the following services: Custom cabinets, commercial & residential, kitchen & bathroom planning & remodeling.