Bart's Custom Transmission & Auto Repair

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 1972 • With Angi since May 2010

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

2005 W Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

Description

Your one stop Auto Repair Shop. Celebrating 40 years of service in the Arlington area. Family owned and operated, serving the DFW metroplex since 1972. Technicians are experienced and very knowledgable. Extended warranties honored...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
3.0

04/06/2020

Emissions light was on. They did not find the problem but charged me for a diagnosis anyways. Took it to a muffler shop who found and fixed the issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emissions light was on

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2020

5.0

10/01/2018

Great! 100’s of dollars cheaper than anywhere else. Great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Suspension

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

5.0

06/26/2017

very well. They asked me to double-check that the tranny I gave them to install was the correct one, knowing it would be a risk on my part. Very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Transmission swap

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2017

5.0

06/04/2017

He is our mechanic and has been for years. We have used him since 1998. They are just top notch, they really are.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2015

5.0

04/03/2017

We were happy with the quality of their work. Their responsiveness was very good. They were very polite and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some repairs on my husband's truck.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2017

5.0

10/31/2016

Took two tries to fix it. First try was to check that son had done the job right and he had. Problem still there so we went and put in OEM parts. Fixed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Son replaced clutch and was making racket. Found out the parts he used would not work with the engine and had to replace.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2016

5.0

06/28/2016

Patience and Perserverance is the best way for me to describe the service I received. My 1993 Ford Explorer was quite the challenge for Bart and Diane and they were patient and continued to work through the challenges they faced with proffessionalism. I would recommend their services to anyone needing a dependable, trustworthy shop for the auto repair needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Transmission rebuild

CATEGORY transmission repair

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thanks for your review. Your patience was greatly appreciated as we got things repaired. Sometimes things just don't go as planned. Good to know that your happy with the outcome. Bart & Dianna
5.0

02/19/2016

approx 15 years ago I found Bart's.  I had a transmission issue - or so I thought.  I do minor repair work on my car, but for the big items, I take it to professionals.  as a single woman, I went to Bart's knowing that a woman walking into a car repair place by herself was not a good idea.  some mechanics would just try to rip a woman off simply because she's a woman.  not at Bart's.  my approx 16...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
changed my oil and filter (with my oil and filter) and asked them to check something for me.

CATEGORY auto repair,transmission repair

COST $10

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], It was always a pleasure working with you and were sad to see you move, but life goes on. Nice talking with you when you came back for a bit. Appreciate the trust, praise and review. Bart & Dianna
5.0

02/13/2016

Super fast, courteous service. Good technicians. Responsive to a fault when I had a small glitch. I'm taking my son's jeep in to have the transmission overhauled next month when he gets deployed. I'm a customer for life.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Transmission rebuild on wife's vehicle.

CATEGORY auto repair,transmission repair

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2015

5.0

01/19/2015

Went very well.  They took the car, checked the transmission to find out what the problem was and gave us an estimate to fix it. As of right now we haven't had car repaired but feel that the estimate was fair.  When we have the car repaired we will take it back to them to have it fixed.  Were very pleased with their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checked transmission to determine problems and cost to fix.

CATEGORY auto repair,transmission repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for giving us the chance to check out your vehicle. We understand that sometimes repairs don't come at an opportune time. When you are ready please let us know and we will take care of your vehicle. Dianna & Bart

Services Offered

Auto & Transmission repair, computer diagnostics, cooling systems, radiators, power steering, shocks and struts,front-end repairs,wheel alignments, brakes, fuel systems, A/C repair, tune-ups, drive axles, Transmission repair-domestic and foreign, clutches

Services Not Offered

Body Work, Rebuild engines

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes