Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CLOUD 9 SALON

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 2006

4.3

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7160 Justin Rd

Argyle, TX 76226

Description

A beauty staple in Flower Mound since 1992, Cloud 9 Salon, Spa, and Boutique is nothing short of heavenly. With an upbeat salon downstairs and a serene spa upstairs, we have all your hair, nail, and body care needs covered in our 8,000 square feet of beauty paradise. We have a team of over 50 full-time professionals that are committed to giving you salon looks you'll love and spa treatments you'll melt over. Whether you're getting a new look from our talented hair stylists and colorists or enjoying a relaxing massage and facial from our experienced therapists and estheticians, you'll leave feeling fresh, fabulous, and on cloud nine....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

04/11/2017


Samantha S.

This is one of those places where every stylist (from what I could tell) is an independent contractor but they share all the same facilities so it really depends on who you get. You can find some info for some stylists on their site but the completeness of each profile varies wildly so unless you have a recommendation from a friend or something to a particular stylist it's hard to find the right one for you. Decided to go somewhere else after having a couple of so so visits.

Description of Work
Highlight and trim.

Category hair salon

5.0

06/20/2014


Shirley M.

.They are all wonderl. I have several services there and they are all A+ across the board. I reccommend them all the time.

Description of Work
Hair cuts and styling. I had my nails done this time

Category nail salons

5.0

04/21/2014


Kathleen G.

She's awesome. They're very pleasant. She's great. She's very accommodating.

Description of Work
I used the hair salons/barbers service of Cloud 9 Salon.

Category hair salon

5.0

06/18/2013


Isabel P.

Description of Work
Amanda is excellent! She is friendly and loves her Customers. She does a terric job with hair color and hair cuts. She is a true professional. So glad I was lucky to find her :)

Category hair salon

5.0

03/29/2013


Marguerite B.

I love my hairdresser Danette at Cloud 9 Salon. She always does a wonderful job with my hair. She cares about her customers. She was the one that shaved my head when my hair started falling out from chemotherapy. When it started growing back in, she was the one who shaped it. She picked out my wig. She's been a friend and does a fantastic job.

Description of Work
I got to Danette at Cloud 9 Hair Salon to get my hair done.

Category hair salon

2.0

09/26/2012


SCARLETT R.

Description of Work
I have used one stylist several times and her skills are very poor. When she colors my hair the color is all over my face and ears and never wiped off. Significant pieces of gray still show. Had partial highlights to correlate with my distinctive gray streaks and it came out a mess!!!!!!! This last time the was essentially no haircut. I even asked her "are you done cutting my hair" because really nothing was done. When I got home almost none of the back of my hair was cut. I have used her multiple times trying to give her a fair shot. Once I even had to wait an hour before I was seen. I'm giving up!

Category hair salon

3.0

10/09/2008


Katherine W.

The woman with whom I had an appointment did a very nice job of highlighting my hair in terms of the color result, but the cut was way too short and uneven. First she forgot that she was supposed to give me a trim, then she hurried through it because it was her lunch break. She kept assuring me that she was just trimming it when I expressed concern about the amount she was cutting. Also, there were two women in the shop selling purses and my hairstylist stopped a couple of times to look at the purses and to take a cell phone call.

Description of Work
Color highlighting and a trim.

Category hair salon

5.0

10/09/2007


Melissa H.

Great! She definitely knows how to give a fantastic bob and I will definitely continue to go to her. She explains in detail how to achieve the look at home too through her blow-drying techniques. She's amazing!

Description of Work
Had my long hair cut into a short bob by Bev Anderson.

Category hair salon

5.0

10/25/2006


KAREN K.

I work with Jennifer Camp and am always happy with the job that she does. Looks great every time!

Description of Work
Hair cut, shampoo, and partial highlight.

Category hair salon

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Hair Salons/Barbers
    Manicures/Nails
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Hair salon, Day spa, Boutique, Nail salon, Beauty salon, Massage therapist

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CLOUD 9 SALON

    How is CLOUD 9 SALON overall rated?

    CLOUD 9 SALON is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are CLOUD 9 SALON open?

    CLOUD 9 SALON is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Does CLOUD 9 SALON offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CLOUD 9 SALON does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does CLOUD 9 SALON offer?

    CLOUD 9 SALON offers the following services: Hair salon, Day spa, Boutique, Nail salon, Beauty salon, Massage therapist