Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since January 2012

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1803 Washington Ave

Knoxville, TN 37917

Description

Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC is a professional pet sitting and dog walking service for Knoxville and Knox County pet parents. Because we believe there is no place like home, Furry Friends Pet Sitting provides pet sitter care in your home for your cats, dogs, kittens, puppies, birds, fish, caged pets, exotic pets and special needs animals including terminally ill pets. A member of Pet Sitters International and certified professional pet sitter, Furry Friends Pet Sitting carries full coverage liability insurance, is bonded and certified in pet first aid. We love and care for your precious pets as if they were our own. For professional pet care when you can't be there, Furry Friends Pet Sitting is there for you! Furry Friends Pet Sitting is a limited liability corporation in the State of TN. Furry Friends Pet Sitting is a registered trademark/servicemark in the State of TN....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/24/2017


Martha D.

Perfect. She informed us about their care on a regular basis.

Description of Work
Laura helped feed our cats and care for them while we were out of town. She went above and beyond what was expected. She was a wonderful caretaker of our babies.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

06/04/2017


sue C.

We recently relied on Laura to visit our dog during our vacation. Spencer had been diagnosed with cancer and it had spread broadly through his body. If our grandchildren had not been depending on our presence, we would have cancelled our vacation and stayed home with our dog. Throughout the week, Laura went far beyond the call of duty as she cared for Spencer. Finding him struggling to eat, she spent her own money to purchase alternative foods. She brought syringes to feed him broth. She cooked for him at her house and brought him food. She doubled the amount of time that she was being paid to stay. She wrote long updates each visit and called my cell phone almost every day to strategize his optimum care. She invested emotional equity in his care that we can never repay. Spencer's last days were infinitely better than would have been possible at a kennel. Laura is a hard working, compassionate pet sitter. I am honored to recommend her to anyone considering her services.

Description of Work
pet visits/sitting during vacation

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your very kind words. I am very sorry for your loss of your sweet boy. Spencer was such a sweet dog and I will have fond memories of him.
5.0

05/26/2017


Brenda T.

.

Description of Work
.

Category pet sitters

5.0

12/18/2014


Lisa C.

Description of Work
Laura is an amazing woman! She has cared for my dogs, Jethro and Jack for a few years now. She treats them BETTER than I do and has gone over and above the call of duty in helping me with my special needs pup (RIP). I would not hesitate to recommend her to care for ANY pet. She is a Godsend!

Category pet sitters

5.0

12/05/2014


Cindy B.

My dog Bailey and I just move to Knoxville TN from MD in Sept 2014. I have no family or friends in this area; my job brought me to the area for work so finding Furry Friends Pet Service was a wonderful thing. They did an outstanding job caring for my dog and best friend Bailey while I traveled home to Mt Airy MD for the Thanksgiving Holiday. Laura called me everyday I was gone to let me know how my little fella was doing. She is absolutely outstanding and I can't thank her enough for taking such good care of Bailey. The move and major changes have been rough on both Bailey and I but being able to have someone come to my house to care for my dog instead of having to board him is an absolute blessing. Thank you Furry Friends Pet Service. Oh and Laura; Bailey says hi and he says he will try not to be so shy when you come back to visit him over the Christmas Holiday. LOL Thanks again Cindy S Bruce

Description of Work
Furry Friends came to my house while I traveled home to Mt Airy MD over the Thanksgiving Holiday to care for my dog and best friend Bailey

Category pet sitters

5.0

09/02/2014


Nancy M.

Laura was very good with our dog, who is a 60 pound Dalamation/ pointer mix, and who is nervous because we had only been in the house about a month. She is very knowledgeable and caring. She took the time to sit with him for the 20 minutes the 2 times she came each day. She is a kind, compassionate, and qualified dog sitter

Description of Work
We are new to Knoxville and needed to board our dog for the weekend. We were unable to board him this time, as he came down with kennel cough from being boarded 2 weekends ago. So, we needed to have someone come to our home.

Category pet sitters

5.0

06/28/2014


Christine M.

Laura is VERY professional yet you can tell how important her furry clients are to her - no matter what size! She took care of our 2 beasts, a little Chihuahua and 2 cats. She made it a point to call us the first day to report how well everything went. We certainly appreciated that as we'd never left our pets with a total stranger. She didn't leave any mess behind from feeding and took the time to walk the dogs in the evening as we had asked. We also had an issue with our alarm system in our garage and she was able to take care of that. Laura is a gem & we have her booked again for the weekend of the 4th of July and later in September. We're so grateful for Angie's List and that we were able to find Laura. If you can secure her services (she's a busy lady!), you'll be happy you did!

Description of Work
Laura was awesome with our dogs! Our 7 year old Brazilian Mastiffs were not socialized yet they respected Laura and she didn't have any problems with them at all. Our 5 lbs Chihuahua also enjoyed her company and the time she spent with him letting him do what he does best... be a lap dog!

Category pet sitters

5.0

02/27/2014


LYNN G.

I was extremely pleased with the service and will use them again.

Description of Work
Laura took care of my pets while I was away for about a week. She came twice each day; let dogs out, cleaned up any "accidents", cleaned litter boxes, checked on cats, and their feeder and water bowls, she played with dogs, and got my mail on the day I forgot to stop delivery. Laura also texted me after each visit. I was extremely pleased with the service and will use them again.

Category pet sitters

5.0

11/14/2013


Patsy H.

Cat and hamster sitting , brought in the mail, cleaned cat boxes, played with cats, checked house. Very satisfied

Description of Work
.

Category pet sitters

5.0

10/24/2013


Richard R.

I've used this service many times the past two years, for a total of over 100 visits. Everything was always done perfectly - I am so appreciative to have found someone as good and trustworthy as Laura, the owner.

Description of Work
The service visited my home to check on my dogs and play with them, take them outside, and chick on their safety.

Category pet sitters,dog walkers

5.0

09/24/2013


Paige B.

Laura always provides a text or phone call (we prefer text) each day to let us know how pets are doing, and what went on. In addition to two healthy whippets, we have one geriatric cat on blood pressure medicine and one geriatric whippet with a brain tumor who can have balance issues, and is also on predisone. She always checks in and immediately lets us know if anything is out of the ordinary or if she has questions. Overall, we would be lost without Laura's services. We have had 2 geriatric cats and 3 whippets of various ages taken care of by her over about a 6 year span. While I work from home, I often need to leave for 3 or 4 days at a time; she has always been able to accommodate my sudden schedule changes. As noted, two of our pets have had serious heath issues: one cat recovered from two strokes and was on multiple medications and fluids, and then our oldest whippet was diagnosed with a brain tumor with balance issues and more medications. We never hesitate to use Laura. It is so very reassuring to know our pets are being so well cared for when we are away.

Description of Work
Care for 1 cat and 3 whippets. We have had 2 geriatric cats and 3 whippets of various ages taken care of by Laura. While I work from home, I often need to leave for 3 or 4 days at a time; she has always been able to accommodate my sudden schedule changes. Two of our pets have had serious heath issues: one cat recovered from two strokes and was on multiple medications and fluids while our oldest whippet was diagnosed with a brain tumor with balance issues and is now, and now on prednisone.

Category pet sitters

5.0

09/11/2013


Terri R.

Laura is the greatest!.. She comes from across town for me and my cats love her. She has seen my pets through the end of their time and the beginning. When I first got Laura I had had a horrible experience with a company in West Knoxville. The lady contracted there did not take care of my animals and then complained to her boss that I wanted too much done and was unreasonable. Feed and clean up was the deal, and I spoke to her once, I don't think she even worked long for the company and I was too enraged and embarrassed to ever call them back. Laura came to the rescue even though it was out of her way to come to West Side. When we first started I had two senior cats that needed extra care and snuggles and she was there!. After they passed she cared for the kittens that took their place. I have never felt more relieved to have someone look after my animals. Laura is not only trustworthy but she loves animals and understands us "crazy cat ladies"

Description of Work
Feeds my cats, cleans their water and food bowls everyday, cleans the litter boxes, clean up any accidents, give meds if necessary,picks up my mail,plays with the cats and calls me to let me know they are OK

Category pet sitters

5.0

08/30/2013


Tamar M.

Laura has been taking excellent care of our cats for years. Some of our cats have special needs, but I always feel so comfortable and relieved knowing Laura is taking care of them. She keeps current with methods and certifications, and is professional, competent and reliable. She's just wonderful with the animals - even our normally shy cats adore her ! We highly recommend Laura !

Description of Work
Laura took care of our cats while we where away, including twice daily feedings and medications.

Category pet sitters

5.0

08/21/2013


Wesley G.

Laura is a fantastic pet-sitter. She has taken care of my cats for several years. I have to travel for work and because she takes care of my cats, I no longer worry. I used to have a disabled cat that was partially blind due to brain injury. She used to hand feed this cat and handle her very gently. She was the only person I could trust to take care of my disabled cat. Now she takes care of my other kitty that is a rescue cat. New kitty is scared of people as she has suffered abuse in the past. Laura is very gently with her. New Kitty also needs probiotic supplements on a regular basis and Laura makes sure to get it into her. Laura is very punctual and very responsible. I recommend her highly.

Description of Work
took care of my cats

Category pet sitters

5.0

04/17/2013


Carrie R.

It’s an awesome and wonderful experience. She was very good with animals. They were all felt to be taken very well care of all the time. She gave a report every time that she went to the house and see it three times a day and she tried to call me if can get hold of me by the phone or send a text or an email just to let me know what was going on and that really good – to let you know while you’re gone how everything is going without you worrying about it. It’s really good. It gives you peace of mind.

Description of Work
I used Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC for animal and house sitting service and Ms. Laura is the person I've contacted there and she the one who took care of my pets while I am away.

Category pet sitters

5.0

03/15/2013


Denise G.

Laura is very professional and responsive. She is great with the pets, and keeps me updated during her visits.

Description of Work
I have used Furry Friends several times for both cat and dog sitting.

Category pet sitters

5.0

08/20/2012


Kimberly P.

Laura has been a lifesaver to me. I don't know how I would have managed taking care of my animals without her. She is always dependable, and I know my animals will be well cared for when she comes over. She will call me with any concerns, and she will call or text after each visit to let me know how things went, which gives me peace of mind. Laura goes out of her way to not just take care of the animals' physical needs, but to give them love and attention while she is doing her visit. She will even text me photos of them while she is there. Laura always leaves the house neat and secure. She is professional, reliable, hard working, conscientious, and really cares. Laura is the best.

Description of Work
Laura has been pet sitting for my babies (five dogs and three cats) for almost two years. I have several older animals that need medications and closer monitoring. Laura has been coming for visits on a daily basis while I am at work to make sure my one dog gets his heart pills and to give my diabetic dog his snack (but the other dogs get some food, too). Laura is very good at giving them whatever I ask her to, including baby food and carrots. Laura is great at handling the bunch of them, especially considering that my dog with the heart condition is also blind and must be kept separate from the other dogs. She lets all the doggies out to potty during her visit and gives them a treat before she leaves. She also changes pee pee pads, and cleans up any accidents with the utmost professionalism. Although most visits are to take care of the dogs, Laura always spends time giving my cats some TLC. She has taken care of the cats, too, when I have been out of town, performing feeding, watering, medications, and litter box duty.

Category pet sitters

5.0

08/17/2012


John A.

I have referred Furry Friends Pet Sitting to many other pet owners. Laura is the absolute best at her profession. The fact that she has been a multiple pet owner for many years and has deep love and concern for all types of pets is a major plus. We had two very old felines ( 16 yr olds) one of whom was on medication. It was a major struggle for us to administer the meds and we were apprehensive, but Laura was successful from the very beginning. She even helped us with suggestions on how to better administer the meds.

Description of Work
Feeding, watering, litterbox cleaning and administering medicine to an advanced aged feline twice daily. Laura also brought in our mail, paper, performed security checks and even set our trash out for pickup while we were away. She provides advance paperwork detailing her services, costs, bonding, insurance and responsibilities.

Category pet sitters,dog walkers

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Animal & House Sitting
    Dog Walking
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Furry Friends Pet Sitting's services include pet-sitting, dog-walking, administering medications, including injections and sub-q fluid therapy, physical therapy, pet playtime, pooper scooping, pet transportation, house-sitting, security checks and concierge services.

    Services Not Offered

    overnight stays

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC

    How is Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC overall rated?

    Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC provide

    Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC?

    No, Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC offer?

    Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC offers the following services: Furry Friends Pet Sitting's services include pet-sitting, dog-walking, administering medications, including injections and sub-q fluid therapy, physical therapy, pet playtime, pooper scooping, pet transportation, house-sitting, security checks and concierge services.

    Are there any services Furry Friends Pet Sitting LLC does not offer?

    overnight stays