Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Agona Center of Wellness

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2012

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1802 Lincoln Wy

White Oak, PA 15132

Description

Wellness Center which includes a doctor of chiropractic, wellness provider, two office assistants, care coordinator, insurance & billing clerk, it specialist, & four licensed massage therapists. All financial options are available. Additional web - www.agonachiropractic.net. Additional email - dja1dc@agonacenterofwellness.com. Award winning. There is 1 doctor at this site. Surgery is not perfomed at this site. To see if a provider is board certified, visit abms.org....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/13/2015


DIANA K.

Adequate, standard service.

Description of Work
General chiropractic & massage services.

Category chiropractor,massage therapy

5.0

06/10/2014


carol C.

I have gone to dr agona for years my appointment consists of an adjustment and a 15 minute massage . Always helps my chronic muscle pains Doctor amd staff always very professional and polite

Description of Work
Chronic muscle and back pain

Category chiropractor,massage therapy

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed] for the great review! You are part of our Chiropractic Family & we appreciate serving you. Dr. Daniel J. Agona Agona Center of Wellness
4.0

06/03/2014


Ruth M.

I tried it because massage therapy was recommended to me for lower back pain. When I went there the first time, but I forgot to bring the Angie's List paper so we made another appointment for the following week week. The massage was very nice. There were no additional fees associated with the Big Deal. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
I purchased a $29 Big Deal for a One-Hour Massage, Chiropractic Exam, and Treatment.

Category massage therapy

5.0

12/24/2013


Jordan J.

Excellent experience, everyone was very friendly and professional. Keep in mind that this is a doctor's office and is 100% professional. It's not a traditional spa and definitely not a shady massage parlor. The massages were right on time, and the massage rooms were very simple but relaxing. Most importantly, the massages were excellent. We would definitely go back!

Description of Work
They had an offer for $29 massages

Category massage therapy

5.0

12/07/2013


Julie C.

Great chiropractor friendly staff. I have been to alot of chiropractors and Dr Agona is a great guy and his staff is so friendly they made me feel like I was at home. My neck pain has subsided and my lower back. Thank you for everything..

Description of Work
Back and neck pain.

Category chiropractor

4.0

09/19/2013


Karen B.

he got treatment for the shoulder and neck - it did help some

Description of Work
my husband had shoulder and neck pain

Category chiropractor

5.0

09/16/2013


Cathy K.

Dr Agona and his staff are very friendly and helpful I would recommend them to anyone

Description of Work
He helped me with my low back pain

Category chiropractor

5.0

09/16/2013


Brad M.

It went great, from the exam to the massage to the treatment. Everything was what should be expected, it went beyond what I think is expected!

Description of Work
Was experiencing back and hip pain. The service was excellent, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely be back!

Category chiropractor

5.0

09/10/2013


Mark C.

Very well Dr Agona always pays attention to every ache and pain and recommends treatment or supplements that do help.

Description of Work
Weekly appointment for chronic back and neck issues

Category chiropractor,massage therapy

5.0

10/18/2012


Marty A.

They really help us out with getting better and adjustments. This office is wonderful. Their massages are also very nice.

Description of Work
My husband and I were in a car accident and go here regularly for adjustments.

Category chiropractor,massage therapy

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Chiropractic Care
    Massage Therapy
    Foot Care - Prosthetics & Orthotics
    Rehabilitation - Physical Therapy
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chiropractic care, physical rehab modalities, therapeutic massage & nutritional therapy. Adjustments & Manipulation, ProAdjuster, Massage Therapy, Hydro Massage, Therapeutic Exercise, Interferential Electro-Therapy, Ultrasound, Webster Technique, Computerized Nutritional Testing, Insight Testing, Custom Foot Orthodics

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Agona Center of Wellness

    How is Agona Center of Wellness overall rated?

    Agona Center of Wellness is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Agona Center of Wellness open?

    Agona Center of Wellness is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Agona Center of Wellness provide

    Agona Center of Wellness accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Agona Center of Wellness offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Agona Center of Wellness does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Agona Center of Wellness offer emergency services?

    Yes, Agona Center of Wellness offers emergency services.

    What services does Agona Center of Wellness offer?

    Agona Center of Wellness offers the following services: Chiropractic care, physical rehab modalities, therapeutic massage & nutritional therapy. Adjustments & Manipulation, ProAdjuster, Massage Therapy, Hydro Massage, Therapeutic Exercise, Interferential Electro-Therapy, Ultrasound, Webster Technique, Computerized Nutritional Testing, Insight Testing, Custom Foot Orthodics