Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rutledge Cleaning Services

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2005

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

833 Elizabeth Street

Turtle Creek, PA 15145

Description

Locally owned & operated Carpet Cleaning company. In business 25 years with over 30 years exp. Tribune review readers choice GOLD AWARD 4 YEARS in a row. IICRC CERTIFIED also a proud Member of Greater Pittsburgh Business Connection....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/29/2018


Annette P.

Steve was very attentive to the problem and very honest with his evaluation of the carpet. No services were performed due to the mold issue that resulted from the water. Had he cleaned the carpet, according to his examination of the underlying pad, the mold could be reactivated. We appreciated his honesty the time he spent on visiting our job.

Description of Work
We contacted Rutledge to clean a basement carpet that had been soaked from water damage.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/11/2018


Lane D.

Overall, we were very pleased with the results and would/will use Rutledge again. The quoted price was competitive and reasonable, and we ended-up paying the price that was quoted - no surprise add-ons. The quality of the work was high, with no short-cutting. My calls were answered or returned promptly, and the work began on time (two aspects of home contracting that seem to be missing more often than not). The owner Steve, who performed the work, as well, was professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to have met.

Description of Work
Whole house carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/02/2018


Kevin M.

They were great! Showed up on time and was ok with expanding the number of rooms after he showed up. He was able to get out stains that I didn’t even think would come out. Carpets were dry within hours even in the winter cold. They use a truck mounted steamer. Will definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned in 9 rooms, hallways, and 2 stair cases.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/19/2017


Lani L.

Steve did a very professional job at a great price! We will definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned for upstairs stairway, hallway, living, family, dining rooms, basement stairway and sunroom.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/03/2017


becky M.

On time, very efficient - carpets looked like new - all spots were removed

Description of Work
whole house carpet cleaning, sofa cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/04/2017


Robert H.

I was very pleased with the results and I would have no hesitation in hiring Rutledge again.

Description of Work
Rug cleaning and upholstery cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

12/16/2016


Gwen W.

This provider has provided service in the past. And, as usual, the service was very satisfactory.

Description of Work
5 AREAS OF CARPET CLEANED AND DEODORIZED.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/18/2016


Thomas D.

I called and left a message, and he called back almost immediately and scheduled within a few days. He came out on time, was reasonably priced, very accommodating and did a very thorough job. I would highly recommend them and I would use them again.

Description of Work
I hired Rutledge Cleaning Service to clean two rooms of carpet, plus the stairs and two tile floors.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/02/2016


Jessica R.

Steve did an AMAZING job on the carpets. Before he arrived, there were dark stains all over the place, and we had thought our only option was to replace all the flooring. Steve was able to get all of the stains out, and for a great price! He did an amazing job, arrived when he said he would, and completed the work quickly, but thoroughly. He even went the extra mile and answered all my 4 year old's questions! I will definitely be calling him again to keep our carpets looking fresh!

Description of Work
We needed the carpets cleaned to make the house look better to potential buyers.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/11/2015


Sam B.

Everything went great from the first phone call, to scheduling, to communication prior to the service, and the carpet cleaning its self. I have used other cleaners in the past and Rutledge performed a much better job, my carpets look awesome. They have a customer for life.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for my living room, three flights of stairs, and three landings.

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

5.0

11/23/2015


Gwen W.

WE ARE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE WHOLE SERVICE. VERY PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY DID A VERY GOOD JOB ON THE CLEANING. WE HAVE USED THEIR SERVICES ONCE BEFORE AND EXPECT TO CALL THEM AGAIN.

Description of Work
CLEANED AND DEODORIZED CARPETS IN 3 ROOMS PLUS HALLWAY AND STAIRS.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/25/2015


Larry B.

Very pleased with their service, professionalism and punctual. Excellent job...customer service awesome.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in the family room, living room, dining room, stairway and basement.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/29/2015


Mary P.

I have used Rutledge Cleaning Services since its inception------at least twenty years. I have never been disappointed and would recommend them to everyone. The workers show up on time, take care with your furniture, and are consistent in their clientele. The same workman and an assistant show up each time and are most reliable and personable. I can't say enough about RCS.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpeted rooms and stairs in my home (5). also removed a red wine stain on our screened porch that exploded from the cold--- Amazing!

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

5.0

04/28/2015


Connie W.

I would call them again!! They were very nice and did a great job. I needed my 4 bedrooms, hallway, stairs, and sofa and love seat cleaned. All that for 241.00 can't beat that. I would to add they were on time and cared about making sure I had my dogs in a area that they would not escape.

Description of Work
Clean carpets, sofa, and love seat

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

03/20/2015


Rachel N.

It was great. The carpets looked really nice afterwards, they dried quickly and the cleaners were in and out pretty fast.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet on stairs, in a hall and three bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

5.0

09/10/2014


Gwen W.

We are very satisfied with the service and cost of the carpet cleaning. There was a delay in the date of the service because the date had to be changed due to some equipment problem which seemed to be beyond his control. But, the job was completed on the subsequent date very professionally and satisfactorily. The technicians were efficient and courteous.

Description of Work
5 AREAS OF CARPET CLEANING.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/01/2014


Rhonda B.

We were moving into a home where the previous owners had many pets. The carpets smelled horrible. The guys showed up exactly on time and did an excellent job. We told them we planned to replace all the carpets in the entire home but they gave us advice on which carpets were actually brand new and didn't need replaced. Many rooms will need new but the cleaning gets us through until we can replace them. Excellent work and very friendly.

Description of Work
Clean and deodorized whole house

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/26/2012


Gordon C.

Every thing went smoothly and professionally. No problems.

Description of Work
Pre-spray, steam clean dining room, great room, 2 bedrooms, master bedroom w/sitting room attached, then a protection shield spray. All furniture set up on cardboard protective squares.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/28/2012


James P.

The price seemed reasonable. He was very professional and a really nice guy.

Description of Work
He cleaned carpets in three or four rooms of my home.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/08/2012


Ann-Marie M.

We heard about this provider through a neighbor. They are very good and dependable. I was completely satisfied with their services. I would use their services in the future.

Description of Work
We used Rutledge Cleaning Services Inc., for carpet cleaning of two big rooms, staircase, and a hall.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/27/2012


David H.

I use Rutledge cleaning exclusively for my home and a few rental properties. They have always been professional, do a great job (including saving a few carpets that looked beyond help), and can usually fit me in within a week or two (though they sometimes get booked far out in the warmer months).

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpet in a bedroom, hallway, & stairs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/28/2011


Gloria J.

They were absolutely excellent. They did a terrific job. I will be recommending them to others to use too.

Description of Work
They did some carpet cleaning for me.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/13/2011


Laurie C.

They showed up on time, did a great job and were very friendly. They scheduled me in quickly and I think I got a great value with them. They even deodorized the carpets even though I didn't know that was a option (we have 2 dogs). They were excellent.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets on my stairs, hallway and three bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

07/08/2010


Jim H.

I called and talked to Matt, I said I was interested in whole house carpet cleaning. He said he was on his way to a job right now and would call me back, it's going on 3 weeks since I called, don't think he's calling me back.

Description of Work
No service was ever performed because they have yet to call me back!!

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

5.0

06/23/2010


Eleanor S.

Went just fine...second time I used them and i am satisfied

Description of Work
Cleaned my carpets

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Molyneaux Home

    For 4 family generations, the name Molyneaux has been synonymous with excellence and superior customer service throughout the Pittsburgh area. Formerly just a flooring company, we have now expanded into Custom Cabinet Restyling™, countertops, and interior painting. We are a local, family-owned business with a proven track record of customer satisfaction. Stop by one of our 8 showroom locations or give us a call to learn how we can bring beauty and joy from floor to ceiling!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Victoria Cleaning Company

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Hadad Services

    Hadad Services, Inc. is family owned and operated. Fully insured, Hadad's employs trained technicians while utilizing strategic partners to handle all facets of the cleaning, carpet cleaning, & painting industries.  

    Offers by Hadad Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning. Upholstery cleaning, Epoxy Stone Flooring ,Oriental rug cleaning, water extraction and dry out services. Tile and Grout. Mattress cleaning. Commercial and Residential.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer house cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rutledge Cleaning Services

    How is Rutledge Cleaning Services overall rated?

    Rutledge Cleaning Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rutledge Cleaning Services open?

    Rutledge Cleaning Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Rutledge Cleaning Services provide

    Rutledge Cleaning Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Rutledge Cleaning Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rutledge Cleaning Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Rutledge Cleaning Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rutledge Cleaning Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rutledge Cleaning Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rutledge Cleaning Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rutledge Cleaning Services?

    No, Rutledge Cleaning Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Rutledge Cleaning Services offer?

    Rutledge Cleaning Services offers the following services: Carpet cleaning. Upholstery cleaning, Epoxy Stone Flooring ,Oriental rug cleaning, water extraction and dry out services. Tile and Grout. Mattress cleaning. Commercial and Residential.

    Are there any services Rutledge Cleaning Services does not offer?

    We do not offer house cleaning