Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rutledge Cleaning Services

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2005

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

833 Elizabeth Street

Turtle Creek, PA 15145

Description

Locally owned & operated Carpet Cleaning company. In business 25 years with over 30 years exp. Tribune review readers choice GOLD AWARD 4 YEARS in a row. IICRC CERTIFIED also a proud Member of Greater Pittsburgh Business Connection....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/29/2018


Annette P.

Steve was very attentive to the problem and very honest with his evaluation of the carpet. No services were performed due to the mold issue that resulted from the water. Had he cleaned the carpet, according to his examination of the underlying pad, the mold could be reactivated. We appreciated his honesty the time he spent on visiting our job.

Description of Work
We contacted Rutledge to clean a basement carpet that had been soaked from water damage.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/11/2018


Lane D.

Overall, we were very pleased with the results and would/will use Rutledge again. The quoted price was competitive and reasonable, and we ended-up paying the price that was quoted - no surprise add-ons. The quality of the work was high, with no short-cutting. My calls were answered or returned promptly, and the work began on time (two aspects of home contracting that seem to be missing more often than not). The owner Steve, who performed the work, as well, was professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to have met.

Description of Work
Whole house carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/02/2018


Kevin M.

They were great! Showed up on time and was ok with expanding the number of rooms after he showed up. He was able to get out stains that I didn’t even think would come out. Carpets were dry within hours even in the winter cold. They use a truck mounted steamer. Will definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned in 9 rooms, hallways, and 2 stair cases.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/19/2017


Lani L.

Steve did a very professional job at a great price! We will definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned for upstairs stairway, hallway, living, family, dining rooms, basement stairway and sunroom.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/03/2017


becky M.

On time, very efficient - carpets looked like new - all spots were removed

Description of Work
whole house carpet cleaning, sofa cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/04/2017


Robert H.

I was very pleased with the results and I would have no hesitation in hiring Rutledge again.

Description of Work
Rug cleaning and upholstery cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

12/16/2016


Gwen W.

This provider has provided service in the past. And, as usual, the service was very satisfactory.

Description of Work
5 AREAS OF CARPET CLEANED AND DEODORIZED.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/18/2016


Thomas D.

I called and left a message, and he called back almost immediately and scheduled within a few days. He came out on time, was reasonably priced, very accommodating and did a very thorough job. I would highly recommend them and I would use them again.

Description of Work
I hired Rutledge Cleaning Service to clean two rooms of carpet, plus the stairs and two tile floors.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/02/2016


Jessica R.

Steve did an AMAZING job on the carpets. Before he arrived, there were dark stains all over the place, and we had thought our only option was to replace all the flooring. Steve was able to get all of the stains out, and for a great price! He did an amazing job, arrived when he said he would, and completed the work quickly, but thoroughly. He even went the extra mile and answered all my 4 year old's questions! I will definitely be calling him again to keep our carpets looking fresh!

Description of Work
We needed the carpets cleaned to make the house look better to potential buyers.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/11/2015


Sam B.

Everything went great from the first phone call, to scheduling, to communication prior to the service, and the carpet cleaning its self. I have used other cleaners in the past and Rutledge performed a much better job, my carpets look awesome. They have a customer for life.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for my living room, three flights of stairs, and three landings.

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS

    Sweet Success Contractors specialize in restoration and repairs to Pittsburgh’s older homes, helping them to retain their charm and character, while catering to the discerning homeowner who is looking for something exceptional. Our purpose is to combine your vision with our considerable imagination and experience, educating clients beyond their horizon. By utilizing state-of-the-art tools and industry best practices combined with generous attention to customer service, we ensure the highest level of customer satisfaction. The majority of our clients are repeat customers. But, don’t take our word for it, peruse a decade of Angie’s List Super Service Awards and hundreds of satisfied customers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Stop Cleaning Services

    My Name is Daniel, owner of Stop Cleaning Services. we are taking our quality of work to a level where our clients are satisfied with our quality of work. We have more than 15 years of experience cleaning houses, office buildings, construction cleaning, windows cleaning, movie theaters specialized, carpet cleaning, power washer and more  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Steam Masters Carpet & Tile Care

    If you’re looking for a carpet cleaner in the Pittsburgh area, then SteamMasters should be your first and only choice. We’ve won the awards, and our reputation is second to none. We’re personable, local, and provide a level of service that cannot be matched by any company or franchise. We service both residential homes and businesses. Our customers are more interested in results than anything else. They want a fast-drying, deep steam carpet cleaning that rids their homes or offices of dirt and allergens. They want the best equipment, experienced people, and a fair price that reflects true value. In short, they want elite, and that’s exactly what we are. Family owned and owner operated non-franchise company. 2011 Trib Total Media Peoples Choice Award Winning Carpet Cleaning Service. #PA067905  

    Offers by Steam Masters Carpet & Tile Care on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning. Upholstery cleaning, Epoxy Stone Flooring ,Oriental rug cleaning, water extraction and dry out services. Tile and Grout. Mattress cleaning. Commercial and Residential.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer house cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rutledge Cleaning Services

    How is Rutledge Cleaning Services overall rated?

    Rutledge Cleaning Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rutledge Cleaning Services open?

    Rutledge Cleaning Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Rutledge Cleaning Services provide

    Rutledge Cleaning Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Rutledge Cleaning Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rutledge Cleaning Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Rutledge Cleaning Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rutledge Cleaning Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rutledge Cleaning Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rutledge Cleaning Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rutledge Cleaning Services?

    No, Rutledge Cleaning Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Rutledge Cleaning Services offer?

    Rutledge Cleaning Services offers the following services: Carpet cleaning. Upholstery cleaning, Epoxy Stone Flooring ,Oriental rug cleaning, water extraction and dry out services. Tile and Grout. Mattress cleaning. Commercial and Residential.

    Are there any services Rutledge Cleaning Services does not offer?

    We do not offer house cleaning