Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS

Founded 2002 • With Angi since December 2006

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

235 NEW ST

Spring City, PA 19475

Description

LICENSE #24376....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/01/2021


Robert J.

Nick was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He went well above and beyond my expectations for a home inspection. Described in detail every potential issue from the absolute minor to the major. Nick's attention to detail was so good that he even pointed out how the HVAC contractor used the wrong kind of tape to affix the ducts to each other. He also has a lot of knowledge about the area, its history and how that affects the construction of the old homes that are so common here. I was absolutely blown away by Nick's work and strongly believe that no one should ever buy a house without having Nick and Strong Foundations inspect it.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

09/09/2017


Todd H.

Nick was absolutely excellent. His inspection was beyond thorough and gave us a good piece of mind that we found all of the issues with our purchased home.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/02/2017


Chad I.

Nick was very thorough with the inspection and explained what he was looking at and why in a way that a non-technical person (like me) could understand. He was very patient fielding questions, no matter how small the detail. He was very pleasant and easy to work with. Thanks to Nick, we uncovered a few issues in various parts of the house (important but not structural) that we presented to the seller for remediation. We really appreciate his thoroughness and attention to detail throughout the whole house.

Description of Work
Nick provided a home inspection for an existing home that my family is moving into. He also arranged for radon & termite inspections to be conducted at the property.

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

5.0

05/24/2017


Mary Ellen C.

Went very well. He provided a written report with photographs within a day! Very professional and knowledgeable. Gave me great advice, too! I would definitely have him do a full inspection of my home. Punctual, knowledgeable, courteous, and highly professional! Go with Nick Strong.

Description of Work
Called several inspectors to get an inspection of a newly put in walkway and back patio. Everyone said it was too small of a job to do. Nick Strong was willing to come out and see it. Not only that, he did it under a time crunch.

Category home inspection

5.0

07/31/2016


Zach A.

Nick was excellent. He is very informative and there to help you. Extremely knowledgeable and always has an answer to every question. He records and notes everything he sees during the inspection in order to provide an extremely detailed final report. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend to others.

Description of Work
We require a home inspection, radon test, and termite analysis.

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

02/14/2016


Ann W.

Nick is fantastic. Very responsive and accommodating with our schedule. He arrived on time and was very helpful explaining everything he was inspecting. He pointed out the issues he saw and explained why they were not up to par. And the very next day he had our report ready. He also coordinated a termite inspection - and the gentleman performing it was also very professional. I would recommend everyone use Nick for their home inspection.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

12/12/2015


Tracy B.

Nick was the inspector my wife and I used to inspect the house we purchased for our first home and he was great. We were referred to Nick by our realtor who referred to Nick as "The Executioner" and I can't say that I disagree with that characterization. This particular house had already been inspected a month earlier by another buyer who had ultimately fallen through, but we wanted to get our own inspector and are glad we did (and glad it was Nick!). He went through the house with a fine tooth comb and found things that the previous inspector had completely missed. During the entire inspection Nick explained what he was doing, what he was looking for, what his findings were, and just general things to expect as a home owner with this house. The final report we got from Nick was also of high quality with lots of great pictures and detail. All in all, I heartily recommend Nick to anyone looking to have a home inspected, and if you're selling a home I recommend hoping that the buyer's aren't using Nick!

Description of Work
Inspected a single family home prior to us purchasing it.

Category home inspection

5.0

11/28/2015


Angela A.

He was punctional, professional, and very knowledgeable. I know so much about the house and I really enjoyed working with him.

Description of Work
Nick provided a home inspection and answered follow-up questions on a property I was looking to purchase.

Category home inspection

5.0

08/24/2015


Scott L.

Nick is the owner and inspector. He is punctual, professional, thorough, and will work to have the inspections completed to your needs. This was our second inspection within a month using Strong Foundations. Nick performs a well organized inspection of the property checking every detail. In our first inspection in Limerick, an "immaculate" property was not so fine; in fact, the inspection results led us to cancel the sales agreement. In that case, the house had a ridge vent installed but the vent was never cut in the wood sheathing at the peak; that was one hot attic. Nick will also explain full details of the inspection as he proceeds and gladly answer questions. I am a mechanical engineer working in a business that demands unquestionable quality and attention to detail. I give Nick an absolute thumbs up as an inspector you will be satisfied with. Hopefully, our latest venture will result in a successful closing. If not, we will have to negotiate a quantity deal with Nick. An A+ and thanks again.

Description of Work
House inspection for our potential purchase in Royersford. Cost also included pest and radon inspections performed by companies contracted by Strong Foundations. Overall, an approximately three hour inspection.

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

04/22/2015


DAMIAN C.

I'm very happy I chose Nick at Strong Foundations to inspect our future home. Easy to work with, showed up right on time and performed a very thorough review of the property finding numerous defects the seller eventually agreed to resolve. Explained what he was doing and the importance of each finding as we went along. Very quick to respond to follow-up questions I emailed him days later. When it was all said and done he actually gave us a refund for part of the fee since the house was smaller than the listing represented. Stand up guy. And to think I almost used the D-rated inspector my Realtor recommended who was $100 more expensive. I would absolutely use Strong Foundations again and have already recommended to friends and family.

Description of Work
Home and termite inspections prior to purchase

Category home inspection

5.0

02/02/2015


Dorin P.

Nick performed the inspection of a townhouse that I'm looking to purchase. He was professional, punctual and readily available to respond to questions. Most importantly, Nick was competent and was able to provide valuable input in regards to the condition/possible repairs of the townhouse. I'll certainly come back for his services and would recommend him.

Description of Work
Inspection on a townhouse.

Category home inspection

5.0

06/10/2014


John P.

Showed up early and came prepared. He was very thorough with his inspection and explained to me everything he was doing in detail so I could understand as he went though every nook and cranny of the house. His report was detailed and finished by the next morning. He was very polite and professional. Would never use anyone else. Espically since I just had to schedule a date with him and he took care of the termite and radon inspection also.

Description of Work
General Home Inspection and sub contract out the Radon and Termite Inspection under one bill.

Category home inspection

5.0

03/10/2014


Stephen M.

Nick was very professional in all correspondence and during the inspection. I liked that since he owns/operates the business, Nick was both the person I spoke with on the phone and the person performing the work. Nick's inspection was thorough. He covered all areas of the property, including crawl space, attic, roof, all interior areas, exterior perimeter of the house, and perimeter of the property an sidewalks. Report was received the next day and included condition of all systems observed, additional descriptions of problems to be resolved, photos of problems or issues, and estimated costs to repair issues. Based on estimates I have received from contractors since the inspection, Nick's cost estimates were reasonably accurate. Radon and termite inspections performed by a second company, and arranged by Nick. That inspector was also thorough and professional. All in all, a good provider and good value provided. Would use again.

Description of Work
Home inspection, radon test, and termite inspection prior to home purchase.

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

5.0

10/05/2013


Jerre D.

Nick was absolutely great. He arrived right as we were arriving, and took us for a very thorough tour of our impending property. He was great at explaining details and typical things a home owner would be concerned about (i.e. where to shut off the water). His attention to detail was the biggest thing that stood out, and I feel that I have a great handle on the areas of my house that I need to focus on. I would highly recommend Strong Foundations again, and know that he will deliver an expedient and courteous inspection.

Description of Work
Our inspector, Nick, covered every part of the house. He went up onto the roof, crawled under the crawlspace, tested every major appliance including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, as well as the jacuzzi tub. He also inspected the immediate area around the house for all typical home inspection concerns (i.e. wood rot, grading, tree trimming, etc.).

Category home inspection

5.0

09/17/2013


Betty W.

I felt Nick's attention to detail and professionalism were exceptional. My real estate agent was likewise impressed, and she has been in the business for some time. Frankly, I hope he doesn't get hired to inspect my home--no stone left unturned!

Description of Work
Nick provided a full home inspection for the purchase of our new house. He started in the basement and worked his way up, with a stop every half hour or so to let me know of his progress and what he'd found that might (or might not) be an issue. He explained things in excellent detail,

Category home inspection

5.0

07/24/2013


Daniel M.

Left a message with office that I needed test completed in the next day or two. I appreciate the company's quick responsiveness and willingness to help with information about another company. While they knew when they called me back they could not meet timeline, I respect they speedy response to let me know they could not meet my expectations. The fact that he also provided alternate solutions to me was appreciated. Strong showed professionalism with his quick responsiveness and willingness to help.

Description of Work
Strong provided a contact to assist with my needs.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/14/2013


Robert J.

Nick is truly a professional. He was punctual, polite, and was extraordinarily knowledgeable. As first time homebuyers my wife and I were a little nervous about what we might be getting into. Nick was patient with us and made certain to teach us about our possible new home like, showing us all of the important shut-offs and anything that needed immediate attention. His report of the inspection was beautiful. He included pictures of anything that needed repairs, estimates for remedies, and an explanation for each image.

Description of Work
Full Home inspection and report. Termite and radon testing

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

05/13/2013


Michael M.

Nick was quick, meticulous and very professional. He gave me tons of information and advice, never slacking off during an inspection that took about 4 hours. He gave me lots of detailed information and I learned a lot along the way -- info that has proved very useful (I ended up buying the house). Afterwards he sent me a detailed report with photos and estimates, and when I called with a follow up question he returned my call before the end of the day. I was very pleased and would definitely recommend the service to others.

Description of Work
Home inspection for a house and surrounding property that I was looking to buy

Category home inspection

5.0

03/18/2013


Mark H.

Overall very happy with the services performed. Will do business with again for my final inspection.

Description of Work
Nick provided a pre-dry wall inspection on a new town house. He arrived on time and got right to work. Not only did he produce an excellent report for me to provide to the builder he walked through each issue he found with me and explained the implications.

Category home inspection

5.0

03/05/2013


Jeremy D.

I was extremely happy with how the my Home inspection went. It was extremely important to me that I find a home inspector that is not affiliated with any real estate professionals due to possible conflicts of interest. Strong Foundations fit that bill. The entire inspection took over 4 hours and Nick always took his time looking at every facet of the home and explaining his findings to me. Even though I did not wind up purchasing the house the knowledge I received was well worth the price of the inspection. I will definitely use his services again and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a highly qualified home inspector.

Description of Work
Inspected a home I intended to purchase

Category home inspection

5.0

01/15/2013


Kathryn O.

Even good builders miss things sometimes so we wanted a pre-drywall inspection before the "guts" of our new home were sealed behind finished walls. Our builder gave us a 24-hour window that changed a couple times based on their daily progress, so we were happy that Nick was available on short notice. He also got the report to us the same day, which was very helpful because our builder was scheduled to begin insulation and drywall within a day or two and there were a few things requiring correction. He is professional and very thorough. He took time to point out and explain things to me during the inspection, which left me feeling comfortable that I could have an intelligent conversation with the builder about the report. I thought his price was great too and it was money well spent.

Description of Work
Pre-drywall inspection on new construction home

Category home inspection

5.0

12/04/2012


Mark G.

As you might expect, an 80 year-old home has issues. Lots of issues. Ultimately we ended up with a long list of items that needed repair, replacement or maintenance. Three separate issues however, were more expensive and required careful consideration. Two of them, replacement of the main electric service line and an ancient lead pipe supplying water from the street were covered by Nick in a thoughtful way. He was able to give us a rough estimate of the cost of the new service line. He discussed several possible solutions to the lead water pipe. In his report he gave us an estimate of the electrical cost and stated that fixing the lead pipe would be "$1,000 to ?." I would have preferred to have gotten a specific recommendation as to the the method of remediation and some idea as to the upside cost of the project. After further investigation, considering the safety aspects, we now believe replacement of the pipe at a cost of $2,000 to $3,000 is appropriate. The third major issue involved some (18) joists in the basement that have undergone some level of deterioration and rot due to water invasion. The current home owner had apparently hired a contractor to deal with the problem (using aluminum braces) and that contractor came up with a repair that Nick said "I've never seen this kind of repair before." Let me hasten to add that Nick is very unknowable and explained to us how the repair should have been accomplished. He recommended that we consult with a licensed contractor to get further recommendations. In his report Nick estimated the cost of the repair as "$1,000 to ?." The following week we engaged a licensed Structural Engineer to come and inspect. The Engineer spent over an hour thoroughly investigating. In due course he submitted a description of the problem, its solution and estimated that the cost to repair would be $12,000 to $20,000. So if I can summarize, Nick did a great job. If my wife and I ultimately buy this home his fee will be repaid by a factor of twenty! Excellent value. I would wish that he had been a little more specific about the potential cost of the joist issue. But the Engineer's report is a great supplement. I'm glad that Nick recommended further investigation. If we buy the home, the price will be adjusted to reflect the costs. So, I very much recommend Strong Foundations and Nick Ostrowski. But always be sure to check out the downside!

Description of Work
We are in the process of evaluating an 80 year-old row house near center city in Philadelphia. I called Nick Ostrowski; having read reviews of his work here. He promptly returned our call and we set an appointment. The home is currently occupied by a tenant and we were forced to change the appointment date and Nick was very good about that. He was waiting for us when we arrived Friday morning. He was both generous with his time and very carefully examined the home. His written report was e-mailed to us the following day complete with photos. We also wanted a termite inspection and a third party (arranged by Nick) performed that inspection.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

I appreciate the kind words customer but I feel the need to clarify some things. I did state specific options during the inspection on how the lead water service line can be addressed. With that in mind, I don't tell any of my clients how they should fix an item or tell them what to do. I give options and leave the decision on how the situation is handled up to you the buyer. Regarding the end range of a question mark in the estimate of cost repairs, I stated at the end of the inspection as we were recapping things that I don't know exactly what a professional is going to recommend as a needed course of action in regard to some areas of concern in the house (ie - the ceiling joists in the basement) and the unknown end figure for cost of repairs is to reflect that. I was able to identify 3-4 ceiling joists as damaged and I spent a good bit of time probing every joist I could get to. If there was damage to the other joists, then that damage was hidden where the joists pocket inside the foundation wall or the damage was covered by the aluminum braces that were attached to the joists. I appreciate your business Mark but I respectfully disagree that there is any downside to hiring my company for the inspection of a property. I hope things work out for you in regard to the purchase of the property
5.0

11/06/2012


Nancy M.

Nick was very prompt and thorough. He painstakingly examined all aspects of the home, and pointed out both positive and negative aspects. He took the time to educate us when necessary, explaining what repairs might be indicated and how much they might cost. We appreciated the fact that Strong Foundations is not connected with any realtor-- we felt that we got a very fair, detailed and unbiased inspection.

Description of Work
Nick performed a home inspection of the condo we are purchasing, as well as contracting for radon and termite inspections on our behalf.

Category home inspection

5.0

11/03/2012


Paul P.

I contacted Nick after seeing his detailed website. The amount of detail presented there, in addition to the good reviews here, gave me confidence in working with him. I also appreciated his company's goal to serve the buyer and to have zero affiliation with real estate agencies. When I bought my first home, I simply listened to my agent and used his inspector. In retrospect, I'm not sure it was the best thing. You can never know, but going with someone you choose yourself gives you more assurance in getting an unbiased opinion. Throughout the communication process, Nick is quick to respond. And during the inspection he is as thorough as I'd anticipated. He spent about three hours going through ever inch of the house he could possibly get to. I felt we were in good hands going through the inspection. My wife also thought he did a good job of communicating any issues in plain-speak. The report he provides is excellent -- it contains clear notes, photos, and rough estimates of work that might need to be done. The house we bought appeared in great shape, but you always have your doubts. Having someone like Nick give you a "seal of approval" is huge in making such a big decision! Even long after we'd bought the home, Nick was still available to answer any questions. He's well worth the investment!

Description of Work
Received a home inspection (w/additional services of Radon and Termite testing done by subcontractor).

Category home inspection

5.0

09/25/2012


yanette W.

We strongly recommend Nick. We have a 100 years old house and we need to update it. After reading all the comments we decided to contact Nick. It was the best decision. We asked for home inspection + termite + mold. He went throw the entire house with strongly professionalism, very detailed. He spent more than 3 hrs. He explained to us everything. He answered our question. After few days we received very detailed reports, including photos. After that , we required his assistance and he respond us inmediatelly. It was a great experience.

Description of Work
Home inspection + termite + mold

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mister Waterproofing

    Welcome to Mr. Waterproofing. With over 10 years of experience, we are the premier basement waterproofing company in Coatesville and the surrounding area. We offer the highest quality and most attentive customer service. We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making customer satisfaction our top priority. Whether your project involves minor repairs or full basement waterproofing, we are glad to be your number one choice. **Please call us today to schedule your FREE estimate**  

    Offers by Mister Waterproofing on Angi
    Anvil Radon Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Waterproofing One

    Family owned. Over thirty years in business. Free estimates, all work guaranteed. Waterproofing One, now proudly serving central and south New Jersey, provides basement waterproofing, foundation repair, and mold remediation to the Greater Philadelphia, PA, area, including Montgomery, Chester and Delaware counties. If you are concerned about maintaining the value of your property, then saving your foundation from the results of water damage is a must. Basement leaks can lead to a cracked foundation and the growth of unhealthy mold. Not only do we guarantee to have low prices, but all of our work is warranted. We are licensed, insured and certified for your protection, and accredited by the BBB. Call Waterproofing One today to schedule your free estimate! We are currently licensed for the Delaware and New Jersey area, please see below licensing information. Delaware Licensing Number- 17-92051-13-000 New Jersey Licensing Number-13vh09291700  

    Offers by Waterproofing One on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    None

    Services Offered

    HOME INSPECTIONS, RADON TESTING, TERMITE INSPECTIONS, MOLD/AIR QUALITY INSPECTIONS, LEAD PAINT TESTING, WATER QUALITY TESTING

    Services Not Offered

    WELL AND SEPTIC INSPECTIONS, SWIMMING POOL AND SPA INSPECTIONS

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS

    How is STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS overall rated?

    STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS open?

    STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS provide

    STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS offer free estimates?

    Yes, STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS offers free project estimates.

    Does STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS offer a senior discount?

    No, STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS?

    No, STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS does not offer warranties.

    What services does STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS offer?

    STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS offers the following services: HOME INSPECTIONS, RADON TESTING, TERMITE INSPECTIONS, MOLD/AIR QUALITY INSPECTIONS, LEAD PAINT TESTING, WATER QUALITY TESTING

    Are there any services STRONG FOUNDATIONS HOME INSPECTIONS does not offer?

    WELL AND SEPTIC INSPECTIONS, SWIMMING POOL AND SPA INSPECTIONS