Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bolster-DeHart Inc

4.8

(116) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 • With Angi since December 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA014461
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/26/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

333 Rochester Rd

Pittsburgh, PA 15237

http://www.pittsburghhvaccompany.com/

Description

Since 1977 we have installed hundreds of heating/cooling systems in this area, so you can rely on the fact that Bolster-DeHart Inc. knows what type of equipment or system will work the best. Bolster-DeHart Inc. is committed to providing quality workmanship to our customers that have hired us to install and/or service their heating/cooling comfort systems. By providing the leadership to maintain profitable growth, we will provide a respectable career for our employees and a successful, respectable team. We strive to maintain a good company image to acquire new customers along with the better-trained employees and the pride our employees share. Maintaining leadership in our industry has proven to attract the successful manufacturers and distributors to help our business be successful along with innovative products to keep employees interested in their jobs and to solve our customers’ needs....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(116) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

105

4

5

3

3

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (115)air duct cleaning (4)plumbers (3)water heaters (2)
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
5.0

05/23/2022


Mary M.

Excellent service. The service man was very knowledgeable and courteous. He was very thorough and gave me information about my boiler that service men from other companies did not relate correctly. I switched to this company earlier this year and glad I did.

Description of Work
Replace pressure relief valve on Boiler. Also install two shut off valves. Drained all radiators in the house. Performed annual maintenance on mini split system. Two of the four mini split headers needed thorough cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $678

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2022

5.0

03/21/2022


Beverly S.

Great job! Excellent costumer service!

Description of Work
Steam gasket replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Paula Y.

Anthony called within a couples hours on a Sunday when it was cold and they had numerous furnace repair calls. Arrived when he said he would, quickly diagnosed the issue and was back the next day with the part to finish the repair. Bolster-DeHart has been to our house several times and it is always a positive result.

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2022

5.0

02/05/2022


Pam M.

Dave or technician was polite well spoken and very knowledgeable about what he was doing. It was one of the very coldest days of the year, and he worked hard to get the parts we needed the same day. When he found out that our daughter was getting married that same week he made sure that the work was done in the same day

Description of Work
A new motor and two switches

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $860

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

5.0

01/30/2022


Steven F.

The furnace is 20 yrs old and needs parts. The technician got the furnace to work and show me how to reset it in case it stops working. For the price of parts and how labor intensive it will be to replace the part and the age of the furnace. I asked for a quote on a new furnace. A representative from Bolster DeHart stopped out the next day and gave me a quote for a new furnace. They will be out next week to replace the furnace.

Description of Work
Furnace wasn’t working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

4.0

12/28/2021


Mary M.

Service men came to assess my gas water boiler. It is 40 years old but still functioning reliably. My current heating company advised me to replace it. Got second opinion and quotes for two parts that might need replaced in the future. I plan on switching to this company. Charge for assessment was $94.00

Description of Work
Assessment of gas water boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $94

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2021

5.0

12/20/2021


John M.

Very thorough, I talked to the tech the entire time and he answered questions. Heat exchanger is rusted through and getting a new furnace installed next week

Description of Work
Furnace inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

5.0

12/15/2021


Marco B.

The technician I worked with was great. He thoroughly explained the work being done, did the work in a professional manor at a reasonable cost. I intend to sign up for an Hvac maintenance/service plan and would recommend this company to anyone in need of hvac service.

Description of Work
Boiler maintenance and radiator valve replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $520

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

12/06/2021


Jeffrey S.

Very well. Prompt and professional.

Description of Work
Furnace installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

5.0

11/19/2021


Pat M.

The technician was very professional and had a great personality. The ladies in the office were very cordial as well. Always liked BDH.

Description of Work
Routine inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

Services Offered

Residential and commercial heating & cooling, sales & service, emergency & maintenance, radio dispatched service trucks, hydronic boiler heat, radiant heat systems & commercial equipment leasing. Geothermal systems and Snow melt systems designed, installed and service. Whole house stand-by generators sales and service. Boilers, radiators, ventilation, duct, duct work, energy audit, insulation, air purification, humidity control. Home Performance including energy audit and air sealing

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes; for new installations, please ask for detials
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bolster-DeHart Inc

How is Bolster-DeHart Inc overall rated?

Bolster-DeHart Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Bolster-DeHart Inc open?

Bolster-DeHart Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Bolster-DeHart Inc provide

Bolster-DeHart Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Does Bolster-DeHart Inc offer free estimates?

No, Bolster-DeHart Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does Bolster-DeHart Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Bolster-DeHart Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Bolster-DeHart Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Bolster-DeHart Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Bolster-DeHart Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Bolster-DeHart Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Bolster-DeHart Inc?

No, Bolster-DeHart Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Bolster-DeHart Inc offer?

Bolster-DeHart Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial heating & cooling, sales & service, emergency & maintenance, radio dispatched service trucks, hydronic boiler heat, radiant heat systems & commercial equipment leasing. Geothermal systems and Snow melt systems designed, installed and service. Whole house stand-by generators sales and service. Boilers, radiators, ventilation, duct, duct work, energy audit, insulation, air purification, humidity control. Home Performance including energy audit and air sealing

Are there any services Bolster-DeHart Inc does not offer?

ask for details