Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Valley Veterinary Hospital

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1145 Valley Forge Rd

Phoenixville, PA 19460

Description

At Valley Veterinary Hospital we know your pet is a member of your family. Our responsibility and privilege is helping you take care of him or her! The hospital was established in 1996 by Dr. Lindsay Shreiber, VMD., with the goal of making a positive difference in the lives of patients and clients. Veterinary medicine with Care, Commitment and Compassion. We are your local full service Veterinary Hospital focused on taking care of of the medical needs of your pet. We have the facilities and equipment to perform medicine, surgery, dentistry, radiology, dermatology, as well as preventive care for your pet. Call us today to schedule your appointment - (610) 935-8110...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/12/2019


Mariah K.

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. I took my dog there for a VERY small lump. Was told it was cancerous and to be taken care of immediately. He's four so of course I agreed. The lump was on his chest, in an awful spot to heal. He wasn't given ANY sort of pain medicine, even when I asked if he should have one. Wasn't given a bandage for the area, though he'd be laying on it constantly. I stayed home with him missing work to help him simply lay because he was so uncomfortable. The stitches were taken out in less than 2 minutes and in my opinion too early, I wasn't even consulted with a doctor during this. Just a day later it looked awful, so I called them up and was told to take a picture of it day to day and I'd see it truly was getting better- essentially that I was over reacting but if I felt it REALLY necessary I could bring him in on that Tuesday. Two days after that I had to take him to the emergency vet where they found not one but TWO bacteria in his wound. I received a call from Valley Vet that Tuesday "checking in" and was told the vet would still want to talk to me about the situation. I watched it ring twice and before I could pick it up, they hung up. No voicemail nothing. This vet is AWFUL. The emergency vet could not believe that my dog was given no pain medicine and no bandages to protect his wound in this vulnerable area. I will NEVER be returning to this vet and will be telling everyone of my awful experience and the pain/issues they put my baby through. Unbelievable. If you want your pet to suffer for WEEKS due to a minor tumor removal by all means- visit them. Its been about a month now and his wound is FINALLY healing after all the issues and my wallet will take even longer to heal from this ordeal.

Description of Work
Dog had tumor removed

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/24/2018


Pam L.

It went very well. My husband and I have been going to Valley Veterinary Hospital for about 20 years and can’t imagine going anywhere else. They are a kind, caring and professional group of people. Dr. Shreiber is the very best!! Love them❤️

Description of Work
New puppy visit

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/24/2018


Barb P.

They are amazing. We have three Dr’s involved with our case....simply because they care that the treatment is the right treatment. Love Valley Vet!!

Description of Work
Our dog has epilepsy so many vet visits are needed

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/24/2018


Sharon S.

Great! Everyone is kind and caring.

Description of Work
Diabetic bloodwork

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/24/2018


Cindi D.

Can’t say enough great things about Dr. Overhiser and Valley Veterinary. We rescued two kittens and one was sick soon after we adopted. They saw us same day even though we had never been there, and Dr. Overhiser spent a great deal of time with us explaining and answering all my neverending questions....absolutely love her....she went above and beyond! Lulu and Lily are now two very healthy 6 month old kittens and I owe a debt of gratitude to everyone at Valley Vet...receptionists and technicians awesome! Won’t go anywhere else...thank you!

Description of Work
Veterinary Services for our 2 kittens

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/24/2018


Diane K.

I have been bringing my pets to Dr. Shreiber at Valley Vet for nearly 18 years. He and his staff truly care about the work they do. They are responsive, professional and attentive.

Description of Work
veterinary services

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/24/2018


Heather B.

Professional and caring. They give good advice and options for care if cost is an issue.

Description of Work
We have been taking our cats here since 1994.

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/24/2018


Beth F.

Dr. Shrieber has been our family vet for over 20 years. He always goes above and beyond for my dogs and cats, who he knows mean the world to me. I trust his expertise, diagnoses and advice above all others. Over the years, I've lost animals to old age and illness, and he has always been so understanding and compassionate.

Description of Work
Vet care for my animal family

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/24/2018


Jackie D.

Wonderful! I have witnessed their care from puppy stage through to end of life of 2 of my dogs. They are always a compassionate, knowledgeable and informative. Dr.Schreiber has even called us on the weekend to check in on our Sonny when he wasn’t doing well. You won’t find a better vet!

Description of Work
Veterinary care for my 5 dogs.

Category veterinarian

5.0

12/22/2016


Rachel W.

I have always had a positive visit with them.

Description of Work
Check up.

Category veterinarian

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Veterinarians
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Animal Training
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BV007064L
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Wellness care and Sick or Urgent care: Surgical Services, Medicine, Anesthesia, Radiology,Ultrasound, Electrocardiography Services, Dentistry, Laboratory, Permanent identification, Pharmacy, Dietary Counseling, Behavioral Counseling, Bathing and Emergency Care.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Valley Veterinary Hospital

    How is Valley Veterinary Hospital overall rated?

    Valley Veterinary Hospital is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Valley Veterinary Hospital open?

    Valley Veterinary Hospital is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Valley Veterinary Hospital provide

    Valley Veterinary Hospital accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Valley Veterinary Hospital offer free estimates?

    No, Valley Veterinary Hospital does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Valley Veterinary Hospital offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Valley Veterinary Hospital does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Valley Veterinary Hospital offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Valley Veterinary Hospital offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Valley Veterinary Hospital offer emergency services?

    Yes, Valley Veterinary Hospital offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Valley Veterinary Hospital?

    No, Valley Veterinary Hospital does not offer warranties.

    What services does Valley Veterinary Hospital offer?

    Valley Veterinary Hospital offers the following services: Wellness care and Sick or Urgent care: Surgical Services, Medicine, Anesthesia, Radiology,Ultrasound, Electrocardiography Services, Dentistry, Laboratory, Permanent identification, Pharmacy, Dietary Counseling, Behavioral Counseling, Bathing and Emergency Care.