Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

FULENA PAVERS

4.7

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

881 GLEN RD

NEW CASTLE, PA 16105

Description

We offer free estimates on asphalt driveways and commercial parking lots and seal coating and repair....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

4

3

1

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
driveway pavers (47)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
4.0

08/18/2020

Did not have it done by this company. Partly due to their very slow response time in returning my request, but more so in the time (days) it took them to finally show up and give an estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
driveway sealcoated

CATEGORY driveway pavers

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

5.0

08/01/2020

Extremely well done. Workmen were pleasant and very efficient in completing the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Applied asphalt sealer to driveway.

CATEGORY driveway pavers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2020

5.0

08/01/2020

Service was great. Punctual, Professional. Price was right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway sealed.

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

5.0

06/25/2020

These guys took great care in preserving my beloved strawberry patch in the middle of the picking season and even fixed a groove from our plumbers van tire (no charge!). It’s nice to know u will get a bang up job when spending that kind of dough. Thanks Fulena

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt driveway

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

1.0

06/22/2020

Waste of time. I was "Too small" of a project. Probably needs to be removed from Angies list if no interest in doing residential requests.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway resealed, section resurfaced

CATEGORY driveway pavers

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed] Retort, Fulena Pavers, Inc. sales representative, contacted Mr. [Member Name Removed] to discuss what he wanted to have done. Mr. [Member Name Removed] told Mr. Retort that his job was a 10' x 10' entrance to his driveway. Mr. Retort explained to Mr. [Member Name Removed] that his job was too small to do unless we were in his area. We do anything from small driveways to l...
5.0

05/29/2019

Excellent service. Professional. Came on-time, as stated. Cleaned-up entire site - no debris left behind. Followed-up immediately to inform me of services performed. Would hire and recommend again and again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurface Driveway

CATEGORY driveway pavers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

5.0

05/23/2019

James Arafa, the contact, was awesome from the get-go. Contacted me immediately for a quote and stayed in contact with me throughout. Workers showed up, explained what they would be doing, then went to town! A few hours of constant hard work from all of them, and I had a great looking driveway. All debris was cleaned up as well. Would definitely hire them again!!!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurface asphalt driveway

CATEGORY driveway pavers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

Images

Photo for FULENA PAVERS - 881 GLEN RD, NEW CASTLE, PA - 37891244

+1 More

5.0

03/29/2019

Prompt, professional delivery of proposal, we went with another provider based on refrences and price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
driveway paving

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $8,500

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2019

1.0

12/03/2018

Gave an estimate and never returned on the date promised or made contact.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurface entire driveway and edge the perimeter

CATEGORY driveway pavers

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], we apologize for the inconvenience and confusion. We have tried reaching out to you regarding this issue but have not heard back. Can you please reach out to our office at 724-652-5757 so we can help resolve this issue? James Arafa Estimator
1.0

11/01/2018

Estimator came out within a few days of my initial request. The estimate was available a day or two later, which was good. But the estimate was very poor--it lacked details of any kind, and a price range was given of several thousand dollars and did not include all of the work that I requested in the estimate. The estimate was verbal and not in writing. After a follow-up discussion, the estimator ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway patching and repair

CATEGORY driveway pavers

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], we apologize for our poor communication regarding your estimate. We will address this issue internally to ensure it does not happen again in the future. In the meantime, if you would like a formal proposal on completing your project, please give our office a call at 724-652-5757.

Services Offered

Installation of asphalt driveways and commercial parking lots. Repair and seal coating of both residential driveways and commercial parking lots. Line stripping of commercial parking lots. Cold patch of pot holes and hot tar.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes