Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

L B SMITH FORD INC

With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1100 MARKET ST

Lemoyne, PA 17043

Description

Auto Dealerships...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/01/2017


jay K.

I traded in my old car. They are not real pushy, they can answer all your questions. Mostly, it’s like you go in, you tell them what you want and they show you all this stuff. You can sit in them, take them for drives and do whatever you want and then decide.

Description of Work
Purchased my car.

Category car sales

5.0

03/01/2017


jay K.

It just cost me my insurance deductible, which was $250. It was about a $1,700 bill. It was excellent, they have a really good system. Good front guys. They do exactly what they say they are going to do in a reasonably amount of time. I’m sure you could probably find somebody that could do it cheaper, maybe. They stand behind it. They did a perfect job on my car. You would never know that somebody had crunched the side.

Description of Work
I used L B Smith. It’s a new car. Somebody sideswiped it when I had 43 miles on my new car, that’s when I took it in. They fixed it up.

Category auto body repair

5.0

08/28/2016


IDA G.

Description of Work
WONDERFUL SERVICE AT THIS DEALER!

Category auto repair

5.0

02/15/2016


Laura Lee L.

Courteous and helpful upon arrival. Clean waiting room with fresh coffee and danish. Friendly at front desk when paying. Fit me in without having me waste an entire day doing so. Love this place!

Description of Work
Flat tire fix

Category auto repair

5.0

06/27/2015


Audrey Z.

They are good to deal with and explained things to us.

Description of Work
We have purchased multiple cars and had service done to them over the years.

Category auto repair,car sales

5.0

05/11/2015


Sharon A.

For auto services I would say L B Smith Ford dealer, that is the only one we use and they are wonderful. It was covered so it didn't cost anything. They absolutely got me in pretty promptly for my appointment. I would grade them 'A' on everything. I will absolutely use this provider again in the future.

Description of Work
The service last provided by them was last week. I was there for air conditioning.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/27/2014


James W.

I arrived at my scheduled appt time,8 am and was told by Bob Youkers that I would have a 3-4 hour wait, I informed the service manager, Bob Youkers, that this is a 3 week old vehicle and I have a 11 am appt I need to make, so 3-4 hours is not acceptable. He mentioned he would see what he could do. I was out of there in 2 hours, a tad longer than I felt it should have taken for a sensor replacement, but nonetheless I understand they have other people to take care of also. The waiting area was ok, I also took the time to talk to my salesman, Jim Tomsa about my bedliner install, he was to get back with me last week, I have since to hear from him. Overall Service experience was good, Bob Youkers exceeded my expectations. I will go somewhere else for my bedliner, I get the feeling LB Smith does not want my business.

Description of Work
Provided warranty repair to my newly purchased vehicle.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/18/2014


Lamarr W.

Great. In and out quickly and they have a nice waiting area. Passed inspection with 40000 miles on the car and they did not even try to sell me new wipers like most places do. Minor annoyance is that they obviously did not reset the oil change interval in the computer and the warning light on the dash has come on since then. I bought the car here four years ago and have been pleased by all of my dealings then and since. They are cheaper for oil change and inspection than the good independent shop I used to go to. When the car needed warranty work and a part was on back order, they arranged for a rental (had it for more than a week and Ford Motor paid).

Description of Work
Oil change, state inspection

Category auto repair

5.0

06/01/2013


Margaret C.

Not only did they replace the bumper, they detailed the car inside and the outside. It was like getting a new car!!!

Description of Work
Replaced rear bumper. Covered by my insurance.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/17/2013


robin B.

They are very attentive and easy to work with. They follow up with what they say they're going to do.

Description of Work
I went to L B Smith Ford Inc. for auto repair.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Myers Auto Body & Service Center

    Myers Auto Body is a family owned and operated business since 1985. We currently have 8 employees.  

    Auto Service
    Auto Sales
    Auto Body Work
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Auto Service and Sales

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about L B SMITH FORD INC

    How is L B SMITH FORD INC overall rated?

    L B SMITH FORD INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are L B SMITH FORD INC open?

    L B SMITH FORD INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does L B SMITH FORD INC provide

    L B SMITH FORD INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Financing Available

    Does L B SMITH FORD INC offer free estimates?

    No, L B SMITH FORD INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does L B SMITH FORD INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, L B SMITH FORD INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by L B SMITH FORD INC?

    No, L B SMITH FORD INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does L B SMITH FORD INC offer?

    L B SMITH FORD INC offers the following services: Auto Service and Sales