Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Joel's Painting & Contracting

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2010

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2001 Columbia Ave

Lancaster, PA 17603

Description

Joel's Painting, Inc., is your premier source in Lancaster and York, PA for quality results and exceptional service on any interior, exterior, residential or commercial Painting project, Roofing, and Contracting needs. With a team of qualified and experienced painters, tradesmen and thousands of satisfied customers behind him, Joel's Painting is the name you need to know for courteous, on-site, professional service and guaranteed results on any interior or exterior job. Fair rates and accurate, timely quotes are just the beginning of your quality experience with Joel's Painting and their team of experienced painting professionals. From start to finish, Joel's Painting ensures the preservation, beautification and enhancement of the property to which you entrust them and has earned the title of the best painter in Lancaster and York, PA....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2017


Linda S.

Great! I found a couple areas that needed some additional attention and they were back within a day to address. I am having new flooring installed and they will be back out to paint the 1/4 round that will be installed with my flooring. They have been very responsive to all my inquiries. They listened to everything I wanted and followed through on all my requests. I couldn't be happier. I really felt they partnered with me to make all my wishes happen.

Description of Work
Painting of Master Bedroom/Bathroom & Kitchen/Laundry Walls; Living/Dining Rooms, hallways, stairwell walls, trim and ceiling.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We are always striving to give great service. Your feedback is appreciated.
3.0

06/02/2017


Mike B.

We still have not heard back from them.

Description of Work
I asked for an estimate for a relatively small job, but high up near our roofline--dental molding, etc. They came out over a month ago and I have not heard back. I guess they only do "big" jobs, but that is still highly unprofessional to not get back to potential customers.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I apologize that our responsiveness was not good on your quote. We are doing a lot of jobs every year and sometimes a few leads slip past us. If you are still in the market please feel free to call me directly at 717-471-8336 and I will be in touch promptly.
5.0

04/09/2016


Robert F.

This work was done at an unoccupied rental property. Work was completed in timely fashion and when I inspected Joel was very responsive to the few minor touch-ups I requested and threw in some extra painting that was a matter of discrepancy. Easy to work with and a straight shooter.

Description of Work
Entire Internal House painting to cover several dark red and bright yellow walls and trim with beige with white trim. Also did some outside touch-up and front porch and railing.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/11/2015


Neil G.

Went well once date to do work was set up. They were busy and it took several months to get to my job.

Description of Work
Painting work and sheetrock repair in garage. Also painted outside shutters

Category window treatments, house painters, interior painters

5.0

06/21/2015


Judy H.

Joel Buch proposed a set of possibilities for rejuvenating our 95-year-old, two-story, Mediterranean-style home that were truly impressive. His bid was in the upper middle of the estimates we collected, but his sense of vision was the finest, the most clearly articulated. And, in terms of practical matters, Joel always responded to phone calls and emails promptly and courteously with thorough information--a rare trait. He appraised our needs and then offered effective solutions well beyond what we could have imagined. Joel's team of professionals similarly demonstrated dedication to performing at the best of their abilities. The exhaustive preparation--scraping, sanding, cleaning, priming--they did on our house and garage was exceptional. Joel's team of painters was always pleasant, punctual, helpful, and focused on the task at hand--a terrific group of individuals with whom to work. Joel also employs as associate contractors an experienced and excellent group of carpenters, roofers, and masons; all of these professionals proved essential to our restoration process. For example, preparation for painting our back porch revealed rotten wood not meant for outdoor use. Joel's carpenter beautifully reconstructed our back porch in a timely fashion with the appropriate materials. His roofing contractor addressed unforeseen lumber damage on our garage roof before re-shingling it. His mason saved the day when another masonry contractor unexpectedly dropped out of our renovation project. With little more than two days' notice, Joel's mason repaired our front porch with tough, perfectly-matched, weather-resistant materials; the front porch looks better than we could have hoped. I highly recommend Joel's Painting and Contracting, especially for the complex needs of older homes. While Joel and his team serve many clients, they consistently made us feel that our home was their first priority. I would happily invite Joel's Painting and Contracting back for future home restoration projects.

Description of Work
Prepped and painted two-story home and detached garage. Restored antique shutters. Reconstructed and painted wooden back porch and three portico roofs on sides of the house. Re-roofed detached garage. Resealed top flat portion of mansard roof on house.

Category decks, roofing, window treatments, woodworking, house painters

2.0

05/04/2015


Domenica B.

After multiple attempts, they couldn't get the green covered entirely. He didn't remove the wallpaper he was supposed to in the family room, also. They didn't cover anything, and I still have paint on my oven. They broke a television mount, and threw a lamp on my couch. All of my other things got wrinkled, and I wasn't happy at all. Throughout the project, the estimate kept going up. For that amount of money, I think I should have gotten a much better final result. Now, I've got to spend more money hiring someone else to finish everything. The painting that was done was actually pretty good, but that can't be said for his word or his treatment of me throughout the process.

Description of Work
I used Joel's services in the past for some painting. He painted part of the family room (not completed), he was supposed to remove wallpaper, paint over a portion of the ceiling that was green, paint a hallway, kitchen, loft, stairway, and many other places.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

It is clear that people will use Angie's List to defame our character when they feel it suits them and as professionals all we can do is tell some of the story. Service is not born over night and we certainly do not turn it off on past clients. There is reason why we could not do what we were paid to do easily. I have included an email below that was sent when the job was done. It is the person exact words. They called us last minute we pushed the job with our top guys to suit their schedule..came at the exact times and left early everyday. This is a single individual in a large home with an adverse situation that was not easy to navigate through. We would have been happy to do more work for this client but the instability of the job was more than we could manage. Our Foreman of 10 years struggled to finish the work as the expectations would change daily. The list is long as to how we tried to rectify any situation. My guys are not perfect and we surely take care of any mistakes. Our reviews attest to that commitment and our crew and management team work hard to please every client. Unfortunately we cant make everyone happy. We finished the original contract and she made the following comments below. "Joel, The new look is terrific. I know when I put up (just a few) pictures it will look even better. I men did a fantastic job with everything. When we get into the garage door and barn window I will need separate bills. There are also a few other things around the house that needs attention but if you're too backed up just let me know. Thank you."
1.0

04/28/2015


Hollie B.

***5/5/15 Update*** We found out just this weekend that there was email correspondence from Joel's Painting for both occasions that we called. Unfortunately, there was a hiccup with our email service and dozens of emails (not just the ones from Joel's Painting) weren't delivered until weeks later. While I wish that this had not happened, and we would have had the chance to get an estimate, I would also like to see a phone follow up from all providers. Given that this issue happened through no fault of anyone except the email provider I would take another look at Joel's Painting for future projects. Original review: We called twice for estimates to have a single bedroom painted with the last call being about mid-April. The first time no one called us back we gave them the benefit of the doubt and figured that places get busy. My husband placed a follow up call about 2 weeks after the first. Due to the pressing need of our project time frame we decided to wait a week before writing them off. In summary, after two phone calls trying to obtain estimates we received no call backs. We have since moved on with another provider and would not consider Joel's Painting in the future.

Description of Work
We did not have any work done by this company.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I am Joel Buch and the owner of Joel's Painting Inc. Of course these are not the type of reviews I like to see. Our goal is to give great service before any potential sale. With a large volume of calls/emails and past referrals sometimes things fall through the cracks especially in the crazy Spring rush. My extension is on our answering service and I do not recall a message given to me to address this particular issue. Either way we wish this Angie's List member the best service from another source. My apologies.
5.0

11/11/2014


Dennis E.

Excellent in all aspects. No issues, on time, good work.

Description of Work
Painted basement

Category interior painters

5.0

10/30/2014


James B.

We received 5 quotations for painting the exterior of our house. The estimates were approximately $18,000, $16.000, $12,000 (Joel's), $8,000, and $6,000. Joel came back a second time when we requested him to do so. We wanted him to justify why we should pay him $12,000 in lieu of the company who quoted $8,000. Unfortunately, we did not feel that he could explain his higher price. We finally felt that hiring the company who quoted $8,000 was a better deal for us.

Description of Work
Provided a quotation for painting the entire exterior of our house.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Anytime we are in the middle of 5 bids with a range that wide I believe our pricing is in line. I hope this member ended up happy with the contractor they chose. In this industry many companies do not know how to bid and throw pricing that does not represent a professional approach to business. This is why I always look for industry reputation and longevity when making purchasing decisions. Companies that have been around a long time with solid reviews are doing what it takes to stay in business.
5.0

10/30/2014


Wallace B.

Timely with a clean finished look from beginning to end. Workers were very efficient and tidy in all their work on the site. I recommended Joels Painting to my church and they did a great job on the exterior wrought iron that was rusty. Everyone who has seen my beautiful epoxy garage floor thinks it is the best they ever saw. I can't say enough good about my experience with the Joels Painting team.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of my house and new garage floor.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/30/2014


Nancy P.

Indoor painting was done with care. No uneven areas. All paint was well blends over the surfaces. Everything was left neat and clean. Gargage wasa clean up first of previous drywall and taping. Needed to be cleaned up to cover well. It was a large high wall. Looked great when done. Floor stains, mostly oil, were partially removed. Joels used the best recommended products. In house - Floor treads A+ Worked with different stains on the natural treads to get an exact match to new dark wood floors. Then added two coats of protective cover. Beautiful when all was completed - floors, white risers, treads stained by Joel's! Many WOW comments for the center of house staircase.

Description of Work
Painted walls and ceilings for three rooms Stained unfinished stair treads to match new wood flooring. Prepared and stained light finished posts and railings on staircase to match new dark floors. Completed garage painting high wall (peaked roof) and floor stains and cracks

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/26/2014


David S.

He is an artist. He does excellent work and it's top of the line. They are polite and great with communication. They clean up well. They are very accurate. They are also trustworthy. They don't just paint over problems, they fix problems and then paint. They have excellent resources when they need other contractors.

Description of Work
They did interior and exterior painting in our home. I don't remember how much I spent.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/23/2014


Jean K.

Joel, his assistant Diane, and employees Marcos and Tyler were friendly and helpful from my first contact and questions to prompt scheduling and completion of the job. Dealing with them has been a pleasure, the deck looks wonderful, and it's now ready for nearly any kind of weather nature might visit upon us for the next several seasons.

Description of Work
Weather-sealed my fairly large wooden deck

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/16/2014


mark B.

I can't say enough good things about Joel's painting. I called for a quote and he responded straight away. He showed up on time and was quick to get a quote back to us.He booked us in and showed up when he said he would. The work his company did was impeccable. Our Kitchen cabinets look brand new. We couldn't be happier. His staff were very respectful and prompt. Even if I pointed something out that I wanted something changed it was never a problem. Joel checked in with me everyday to make sure I was happy with the work.We were so happy that we ended up getting another room done! If you want your house painted this is the company to call. It will be done right the first time.

Description of Work
Painted all our kitchen cabinets Painted our kitchen Painted a bedroom

Category interior painters

4.0

10/21/2013


Eugene L.

We used another contractor.

Description of Work
We only got a free estimate. Joel sent us his bid. He was courteous and knowledgeable.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/17/2013


Philip B.

After getting new flooring installed in the living room of our city row home, we wanted a professional paint job. Having had a great experience when Joel painted the exterior of the house last summer, we contacted him for the interior work. Joel responded immediately, and came to house to look at the room. We decided to do it on a time and materials basis, and make decisions along the way about things like the varnished wooden trim, crown molding, etc. We asked Joel about two massive wooden doors as you enter the room; they were in poor shape, missing trim pieces and needing a new finish. Joel said he would take this on as a part of the project, and he sent someone over to take them down (not easy) and move them to his shop. For the paining, we worked with a designer recommended by Joel to select the color and finishes. As the job progressed, Joel continually coordinated with our designer to make sure of paint finishes, etc. We decided to install crown molding, and we opted to purchase it at Lowes ourselves, and have Joel's people install it and then paint it. The installation required precision cutting and a lot of caulking and prep work before painting began. Judah, was meticulous in calking, sanding, patching nail holes, and repairing all surfaces in the room, and particularly the crown molding (which looks great) and other woodwork. He restored parts of the woodwork and baseboards that needed attention, and blended the bad spots with the spots that didn't need much attention, saving us the expense of having to refinish all the trim. Joel kept in constant touch with us, and even did some work himself when he decided that his special expertise was needed. Great care was taken to protect the new floor and furniture, and at completion of the painting, the clean-up was thorough. The doors presented challenges. Joel asked me come to the shop to decide among options. After beginning to strip and refinish the doors, it was apparent that the time involved to remove all the layers of paint would run into considerable cost. Again consulting with our designer and with us, Joel came up with a paint and stain combination that became a beautiful finish. He had custom work done to restore the missing trim on the doors, and reinstalled them when they were done. Judah came to the house to do the installation and touch up the doors after transportation and installation. He is an artist and a skilled craftsman at this work. He had to cut the doors to fit with the new flooring and fit the doors so they would close properly. The result is spectacular. The finish had to dry before a detail of staining could be completed, and Judah returned a few days later at no cost to me to complete a detail that he wasn't satisfied with, that I would not have noticed. I must have received a couple of dozen emails from Joel throughout the project. He kept me apprised of the progress of all the work, the schedule for his crews, and the costs. I was consulted for every decision, and his advice on what world work best saved me hundreds (maybe thousands) of dollars over what I would have had him do otherwise. In short, I can't recommend Joel highly enough. He is a thorough professional, his crews are skilled and personable, he works to give the best work for the best cost. The results are spectacular.

Description of Work
Painted living room, removed and installed massive doors, installed crown molding.

Category interior painters

3.0

09/08/2013


Jean B.

Areas that were difficult to see, such as woodwork edges and bottom of outlets weren't painted. Dining room furniture and living chair had paint on them. Wall was damaged with a hole, which was not repaired. Edge of an antique mantle was broken. When I pointed it out, it was glued but gobs of glue were visible above and below the break. Paint wouldn't stick on some doors; although I pointed this out, nothing was done. I suggested sanding; Joel told me that had been done. It wasn't. I sanded and repainted the door myself. Paint chips easily off the woodwork and walls. An antique door latch was removed and replaced but pieces were lost and the latch no longer works.

Description of Work
Painted the interior of an 1100 sq. ft. house.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We always strive to give great service. This was the first time that some of these things had been brought to my attention. I am going to contact [member name removed] to see if we can get some of these issues resolved. This was a very demanding project in tight areas that had to be cleaned out and re-arranged. I came on off hours to help and went well above the norm to please this client. She is doing a review after a couple years which tells me that this should have been resolved a long time ago. I have made the effort and have addressed some of these things multiple times. Old homes with a lot of stuff in them are hard to work in. I can say I am surprised by the review.
5.0

04/16/2013


Jack H.

A job move and a retirement put us in the position of having to prepare our house for sale with only a few weeks lead-time. I contacted Joel?s Painting because of the good reviews on Angie?s list. Joel came out promptly and gave a good bid on the painting. Much to my surprise, he was also willing to take care of masonry, roofing, and carpentry concerns. He also connected me with a colleague who came out within a day to bid on replacement of 2500 sq ft of basement flooring. My first thought was that this was too good to be true. At the same time, Joel?s help would save me the time of contacting four other contractors. While skeptical, I decided to give all the work to Joel. He impressed me as honest and really motivated to build his business through referrals from satisfied customers. Shortly after contracting with Joel I had to be out-of-state for 10 critical days while the work was being done. I gave Joel and his crew full access to my home while I was gone and was extremely pleased to find the work nearly done when I returned and everything in excellent shape. Once back, I got to know many of the members of Joel?s crew and they are good people with a strong work ethic. A few overlooked odds and ends arose (doors I forgot to mention in our original contract) and Joel was extremely fair in adding them on to the contract. What can I say? A contractor you can trust is extremely rare and one who performs the quality of work that Joel does is surprising, gratifying, and helps restore my faith in the goodness of my fellows. Joel's price wasn't the cheapest, but sometimes it is really true that you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Joel's Painting painted the exterior of my home, repaired drywall inside, painted a finished basement, painted ceiling throughout the first floor, repaired a flagstone patio, replaced damaged bricks on my porch and on the rear wall of our house, and repaired damaged wood facia on the exterior.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/12/2013


Susan K.

Joel's team did an outstanding job. They were very professional, arrived each day on time, and were very easy to work with. They came very promptly to give us an estimate, arrived on site on the date promised, they completed the job when they said they would, and the workers on the job were very courteous. We were impressed with a technique they used on a 6-panel metal door leading to our garage that made the door look almost like glass, with absolutely no brush marks. They cleaned up every day before they left. The quality of the job exceeded our expectations. This is a quality driven, professional company that I would highly recommend. We have had other painting contractors in our home in the past, but Joel's was the best and we would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painted kitchen, dining area, walk-in pantry and laundry room, including all trim work.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/25/2013


Roger T.

Excellent workmanship but needs to be more realistic as to the indicated start date

Description of Work
Removal of mold in bathroom and repainting with mold resistant paint

Category interior painters

5.0

01/12/2013


Mary Lou B.

Joel met me and we discussed the details of the work I wanted completed. He made reasonable suggestions without "talking down" to me. His knowledge and experience were apparent. In a few days Joel gave me a very detailed proposal and made a couple small changes for me without complaining. The job went smoothly from start to finish. Joel's team members were personable and professional, punctual and considerate. My house looks beautiful and is finally ready for winter!

Description of Work
Joel;s Painting washed, scraped and painted all areas of my home not covered by siding, including a flat garage roof balcony with fencing and old shutters for the front windows. The balcony fencing was rotted in a few places and Joel's team repaired it. Two of the shutters needed to be repaired. The glazing missing on one of my windows was also replaced.

Category house painters

5.0

12/05/2012


Domenica B.

It did take some time to start but this couldn't be helped due to all the rain we had. This was my first time with them and I definitely would hire them again.

Description of Work
I had the exterior of my house stained and Joel and his men covered everything so my brick wouldn't get ruined. They scraped the wood to get so when they applied the stain it would go on smoothly and they did an excellent job on all my exterior woodwork.

Category house painters

5.0

12/05/2012


Philip B.

I contacted Joel via his website, which I found using Angie's list. It was easy to submit a request for a quote, and Joel called me within a few hours and we set up a time for him to come to the house. Joel did the inspection himself. He was very thorough, and asked a lot of good questions. A couple of days later he emailed me the quote, and then called to be sure I had received it. Joel's was the first quote I received. I called for quotes from two other companies. One never called me back, the other submitted a quote that was significantly higher than Joel's, and for fewer services. I hired Joel, and he immediately put me on the schedule for a couple of weeks ahead. Joel's crew was professional in every sense. They were very polite, careful not to be intrusive, and cleaned up thoroughly every day. My wife and I were home most of the time they were there, so I watched them work a lot. They never objected to my questions about their work, and often asked about aspects for the work that called for a choice about how to do something. Joel was on the site frequently, and he performed some of the trickier aspects of restoration work himself. Our house is in the city, and attached to our neighbor's home on one side. When the crew had to get access from the neighbor's property, they were very careful to let them know what was happening, and to make sure their dogs did not get out of the yard when they had to open the gate. If there was going to be a change in the schedule because of weather or other things, Joel always let us know as much in advance as he could. When we learned that Hurricane Sandy was coming our way, Joel scheduled a full workday on a Saturday to complete a key part of the job before the storm hit. He even came to the house himself on Sunday to remove some equipment from a porch roof that looked like it could take flight if we got a good wind gust. Joel emphasizes prep work as the foundation of a paint job of lasting quality. The crews were meticulous in that respect. They were also very neat painters, taking great care not to splatter paint where it doesn't belong. There were a couple of small add-ons to the job that came to light as we went along. Joel let me know in advance that these would be extra, and gave me a figure for what it would cost. The cost was very reasonable. Other than these small items, the bill was precisely as estimated and much below the more well-known painter who also bid the job. He even had his guys paint the gutters along the side of the house, which I had overlooked when he bid the job. No charge. I have never been as happy with a contractor as I am with Joel. The quality of the work is superb. His prices are more than competitive. His crews were outstanding. And his primary objective is do a superior job, and make the homeowner happy. I would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Joel painted the exterior trim and all the windows on my city row house (two coats). He prepped all the surfaces, replaced all rotted out wood, calked all windows, replaced as needed the glazing on the windows. He returned a few weeks later to paint the trim and sashes of some replacement windows that were installed after he finished the major work.

Category house painters

5.0

08/07/2012


Kelley H.

I Google-ed area painters and found Joel's Painting. I spent a lot of time reading customer testimonials and watching the videos as well. Joel's website was also very informational. I took advantage of his online free estimate, and appreciated the 10% discount off of the job for getting an online estimate! He got back to me within 24 hours with a ballpark estimate so we set up the appointment for him to visit for an in-person estimate and look at the job. Joel visited a few days later and was very prompt and professional. He took a good look at the mess on the walls and assured me that he could make it look exactly as I wanted. I was hesitant to believe that the walls could be fixed, but he was very confident of his guys abilities and put my mind at ease. On the scheduled day, his employee Judah arrived promptly at 8am. We spoke about the job and my concerns. He reassured me that everything would be fine and he got right to work. Judah was very careful to protect my floor and appliances and he worked very cleanly. He took his time to be sure he did a good job and cleaned up as he went along. I appreciated the fact that he made me feel like a valued customer and not like this was just another job he had to hurry up and finish so he could move on. Judah was patient in answering any questions I had. Due to the issues we had painting the kitchen, it was nice to hear both Joel & Judah explain how and why we ran into the problems we did. They both offered tips and techniques as well, which were appreciated! (Our paint choice was the biggest problem. Joel told us why it was so important to buy Benjamin Moore Aura paint when painting red or any dark color. It was well worth the price of the paint! Also, if you are unhappy with a paint as we were, you can get your money back. Behr did refund our money promptly). Judah worked til almost 5 pm and then completed the job the next morning. I must say he completely surpassed our expectations! I was shocked to see the walls perfectly painted without a hint of the streaky mess he had to paint over. The quality of the work is absolutely superb! I have absolutely no complaints or problems! The ceiling and walls look beautiful! I am still in awe of the final result! Joel's Painting is a very professional and caring company. It is obvious that they care about their customers and doing the best job they can. Joel's pricing is great, and the online estimate discount is a nice bonus! There was great email communication throughout the entire process as well. I have already been given an estimate for more work to be done and look forward to working with this company again!

Description of Work
We hired Joel's Painting to repaint our kitchen. We attempted to paint our white kitchen a cranberry color and thanks to 4 coats of Behr paint, it looked horrific! (It was very streak-y and according to the Behr representative, we would still need an additional 4 coats to achieve the desired results.) So at that point we hired a professional to come in and complete the job. Joel's Painting was hired to paint all kitchen walls and the ceiling.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/02/2011


shirley D.

very good experience Joel was easy to contact and communicated by cell & email Joel, the owner of the company, has an excellent eye. Knows what he is doing & gave excellent advice as far as picking out a new color, repairs, and updating paint job so everything looked just right. They made an error in edging baseboards in one room. They told me about it & fixed it withing a couple days. Was not a problem. They were easy to work with. The couple employees did a very good job.

Description of Work
painted master bedroom repainted and edged all baseboards in house Fixed seam in dining room ceiling and repainted all the ceilings

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Joyland Roofing

    Most people get frustrated when trying to communicate with a contractor. At Joyland Roofing, we set a new standard for roofers by corresponding quickly and often from start to finish. You’ll be provided with a clear roof analysis and estimate so you’re confident in our solution. Residential & Commercial roof replacements & repairs. Shingles, metal, rubber. Skylights, sun tunnels, gutters, solar panels. Serving Lancaster, Dauphin, Lebanon, Berks, York, Chester, Cumberland, and Montgomery Counties. We are certified by leading roof material manufacturers: GAF MasterElite, MuleHide, and Roofing Products International. We can offer industry-leading warranties and guarantees, & your roof will be installed using manufacturer recommended practices!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Joyland Roofing on Angi
    Hackman SmartRoof

    At Hackman SmartRoof, we've dedicated our business to helping you and other homeowners understand roofing and roof repairs. Our mission is providing safety, security, and comfort to our clients through world-class customer service. The Hackman team has been serving the Susquehanna Valley area for all their Residential Roofing Replacement and Repair needs. We also offer Siding Installation, Windows, and Shutters.  

    Offers by Hackman SmartRoof on Angi
    Hillcrest Roofing & Siding

    Hillcrest Roofing and Siding is an Amish roofing and siding contractor located in Kinzers, PA. Our roofing specialists offer roof replacement, installation, and maintenance services, as well as window and siding installation. Specializing in asphalt shingles as well as metal roofing, we are the local roofing contractor you’ve been searching for. As a residential roofing company, we have been serving South Central PA and the Delaware Valley since 2010. Our commitment to professional roof installation and roof replacement as local roofers has earned us an excellent reputation with homeowners. Read our customers’ reviews find out why we are considered one of the best roofing contractors in Lancaster County. And, we are continually expanding our service area into Chester County, Montgomery County, and Bucks County. We go the distance to give you a new roof, stress-free! Additional location: 1000 Greenbrier Rd, Dornsife PA 17823  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential, Commercial, Historical, Interior, Exterior, Home& Office Painting - Roofing - Woodwork - and Expert Remodeling inside and out.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Joel's Painting & Contracting

    How is Joel's Painting & Contracting overall rated?

    Joel's Painting & Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Joel's Painting & Contracting open?

    Joel's Painting & Contracting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Joel's Painting & Contracting provide

    Joel's Painting & Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Joel's Painting & Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Joel's Painting & Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Joel's Painting & Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Joel's Painting & Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Joel's Painting & Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Joel's Painting & Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Joel's Painting & Contracting?

    No, Joel's Painting & Contracting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Joel's Painting & Contracting offer?

    Joel's Painting & Contracting offers the following services: Residential, Commercial, Historical, Interior, Exterior, Home& Office Painting - Roofing - Woodwork - and Expert Remodeling inside and out.

    Are there any services Joel's Painting & Contracting does not offer?

    Ask for details.