ENERGY STAR SERVICES INC

4.5

(38) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since February 2013

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA098475
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1840 County Line Rd Suite 112

Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006

Heating & A/C Project

Heating & A/C Project

HVAC Companies
Heating & A/C

Description

Energy-Star Services have been in the HVAC business for over 16 years. We are licensed, bonded & insured. We provide Same Day Service, Next Day Installation Available & FREE ESTIMATE on replacing or upgrading your existing Heating & Air Conditioning System. We offer coupons, discounts, special promotions & Club Memberships. We have an A+ rating with the BBB and we have 5-star reviews (see our website). Energy-Star Services Comfort Specialists are certified and well seasoned on all types of heating systems, central air, hot water heaters, tankless systems, radiant floor, and all HVAC accessories. Your Comfort is our Priority. Looking forward to speaking with you!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(38) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

4.1

Quality

4.0

Resposiveness

4.3
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (35)electrician (8)water heaters (3)
Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
5.0

01/21/2021

Russell was knowledgeable with my Navien system and thoroughly explained the issues to me. The office staff are fantastic to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review. Energy-Star Services specialists and office staff proudly provide the best customer service. Thank you for choosing Energy-Star Services as your HVAC service provider.
5.0

01/21/2021

Hydronic heating system shutting down continuously, Russell the tech from energy start service fixed the issue. Russ tested all the electrical components in the boiler until he narrow it to two possible causes for the boiler to shut down. Then he choose the most obvious faulty part to him and replace it, in this case the thermostat. He could have chosen the other more expensive one, and come back ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We continuously strive to provide great service. Energy-Star Services home care specialists are highly trained in the trade as well as customer service.
5.0

01/21/2021

Russel did a very good Job explained everything I asked of him would request him again for future jobs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Energy-Star Services specialists are highly trained in all aspects of the HVAC trade as well as customer service. Thank you for choosing Energy-Star Services as your HVAC service provider.
5.0

01/15/2021

Professional and friendly service . Work was done quickly And affordable with no issue at all. Would definitely use Energy Star again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving a kind review and the recommendation. We deeply appreciate it. We strive to provide fast & efficient service. Thank you for continuously choosing Energy-Star Services as your HVAC service provider.
5.0

01/15/2021

Energy star services has knowledgeable and professional technicians. They are always quick to respond and service based on my needs. Also they have great pricing options. Look no further for a company you can trust.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C, electric

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We deeply appreciate it. We strive to provide fast & efficient service. We are always available to address any concerns you have. Thank you for choosing Energy-Star Services as your HVAC service provider.
5.0

01/15/2021

Went well, technicians were knowledgeable and corrected the issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. Much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Energy-Star Services as your HVAC service provider.
5.0

01/12/2021

Very well. They were very professional and courteous. They had my heater up and running the same day I called and at a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review. We appreciate it. We strive to provide fast & efficient service. Thank you for choosing Energy-Star Services as your HVAC service provider.
5.0

01/11/2021

I have hired energy start services multiple times for my home. They installed a new central air and furnace. Everything was great and had zero issues. We had 1 service call and they were out the next day for repair. I also hired them to install a new rooftop heat and air system for my office building. They were here in 2 weeks with 3 technicians and a crane. About a year went by and we had a main ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C - Electeical

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving such a kind and detailed review. We deeply appreciate it. We strive to provide fast & efficient service. Thank you for continuously choosing Energy-Star Services as your HVAC service provider.
4.0

01/05/2021

I had my son's commercial heating fixed. They were fast and had it done quickly had to wait for a part but as soon as they got it they came right out. Only took a short time, only a little pricey. But very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide fast & efficient service. Thank you for choosing Energy-Star Services as your HVAC service provider.
5.0

12/29/2020

Went well. Did a thorough job. They call promptly every year for servicing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace furnace and AC in both zones

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review. Thank you for choosing Energy-Star Services as your HVAC provider.

Services Offered

All residential & commercial electrical, central air conditioning & heating (oil, gas, electric) repairs, installations, maintenances & service contracts.

Services Not Offered

Chimney, chillers, parts sales, refrigeration.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes