Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lance's Superior Auto Service

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2008

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

30775-D SW Boones Ferry Rd

Wilsonville, OR 97070

Description

Additional contact names - Chris Wright, Lance Griffin. Additional email - lancessuperiorauto@verizon.net. Additional BBA - LSAS LLC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/13/2017


Brenda C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/04/2016


Ted E.

Description of Work
We always use Lance's. Good work. Reasonable prices. Friendly staff.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/16/2016


Jerry C.

Description of Work
Excellent and timely service. Estimates provided up front and phone contacts made if changes are found. A pleasure to do business with them.

Category auto repair

5.0

11/03/2015


Larry M.

Have used Lance's for several years for maintenance on both my cars. The work has always been done competently and with a high degree of integrity. In addition to the mechanics, Carrie as Service Advisor, has always been an excellent resourse for any auto-related questions. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Cooling system flush, new antifreeze; Oil/filter change; Tire rotation; Safety inspection including fluids, belts/hoses, brakes, etc.

Category auto repair,car inspections

5.0

05/20/2015


David F.

Lances Auto does excellent work and they are very nice to do business with!

Description of Work
Periodic oil & filter change on my Dodge P/U

Category auto repair

5.0

11/27/2012


Jacqueline N.

We had an older car that we were driving back to Montana the next day. The and quot;service engineand quot; light came on. We had good reports on Lance's so called them. They took us immediately and ran a diagnostic test. The cost of the test was 1/4 of what our other auto service quoted. Test showed a slight irregularity, but we were able to drive it back the next day with no problem. I appreciated them responding so quickly to a new customer. We will certainly use them for any future auto service.

Description of Work
Diagnostic test for "Service Engine Soon".

Category auto repair

5.0

01/16/2012


PHYLLIS F.

They are the most excellent person we have ever used. As a matter of fact, on that day he was repairing something that was repaired a week ago. He is extremely polite and he is excellent. It is so hard to find a good automobile person. I liked everything in him. He is reasonable and he is absolutely perfect in what he does. If there is a problem, he is quick to fix it. I couldn't say more about him. They are the only automobile people I visit. I even had an oil leak and some noise. They didn't charge me anything. They have tremendous service. If there is any problem with the car, he tells it right away.

Description of Work
I used the services of Lance’s Superior Auto Service for automobile service. I last visited them about a week ago.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/04/2009


Eric & Linda T.

I initially picked this shop because it was AAA certified. They have a nice website which allows you to make appointments online, and so I did. They responded by email within the day and told me that the time I selected wasn't available, but they were able to schedule me in for a later time of the same date. They were very friendly and pretty fast (less than 1 hour). They told me that my brakes were good with 90% and 40% wear left on the pads, and assured me that I wouldn't need them replaced yet. I was expecting more expensive brake work, so I was happy to find I didn't need them (and appreciated that they appear to be very honest with me). Meanwhile, they gave my brakes a cleaning. They also let me know they found a screw in a rear tire and recommended I go to a tire place soon to have it fixed. Luckily I bought my tires at a place that will do this sort of thing for free. They do have some quirky parking -- I had dropped off my car in the back parking lot, and they left it in the front on the opposite side of the street when they were done. I checked all around the back parking lot, and then had to ask where they left my car. Overall, they are professional, friendly, and fast. I'm planning on using them regularly.

Description of Work
Oil change and checked brakes, which were making loud noise when I back out of driveway.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/24/2008


Michele M.

I have been using their services for the last three years. It is fantastic working with them. I like that they take the time and look for multiple ways to replace a part. They have great customer service, they are not greedy because they care about their customers.

Description of Work
I took my car in to the shop because I was having issues with my starter, when they had it the problems did not occur.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/04/2008


PAUL B.

The job went well. We left the car there over night to better fit our schedule. They fixed the car on time and we haven't had a problem since.

Description of Work
Lance's Superior Auto Service completes all of our service work on our 2002 Saturn SL. They completed the work as promised and on time. During the last service, we had a "service engine soon" error message display and stay on. It turned out that our gas cap was defective and would not create a proper seal, which negatively impacted our emission control system. Lance's analyzed the problem and fixed it for $39.00.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    IN AND OUT AUTO CARE

    Taking Great Care Of Cars Since 2001 In and Out Auto Care is a family owned business delivering honest and professional automotive repair and car maintenance services to people in Gladstone and surrounding areas, including Milwaukie, Oregon City and West Linn. Our quality ASE certified technicians employ the latest automotive technology and are equipped to handle all major and minor repairs on foreign and domestic vehicles.  

    Aatco Transmission & Transaxle

    Tim's AATCO Transmission & Transaxle is a transmission repair shop in Beaverton, Oregon. Tim from AATCO would like to thank you for checking out our company. We've been serving the area for over 20 years and most of our client base is made of referrals and return customers. Our mechanics specialize in automatic and manual transmissions and transfer cases. We also repair or replace clutches, u-joints and drive axles. Our shop is spread out over about 8,500 sq. ft. with over 100 re-built transmissions in stock! We can also take care of your transfer case and differential maintenance. We service all makes and models of cars, trucks, RV's and 4x4s. We specialize in: Inspections and analysis, Calibrations, Drivability evaluations, Rebuilding, Reconditioning, Scheduled maintenance, Towing We are committed to providing you with excellent services, and we take our clients' opinion to heart when we perform our repairs. In fact, our customers have given great feedback to us, which has helped us develop our auto repair services over the years. We are members of the Better Business Bureau and the Automatic Transmission Rebuilders Association. Our technicians are ASE certified. Ask about our nationwide warranties. Call AATCO Transmission & Transaxle today for a phone quote or to discuss your auto repair needs!  

    GRIMMS SERVICE

    Family owned and opperated business that believes in honest relationships with our customers.  

    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Transmission
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Auto Inspections, repair & transmission.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lance's Superior Auto Service

    How is Lance's Superior Auto Service overall rated?

    Lance's Superior Auto Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lance's Superior Auto Service open?

    Lance's Superior Auto Service is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Lance's Superior Auto Service provide

    Lance's Superior Auto Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Lance's Superior Auto Service offer free estimates?

    No, Lance's Superior Auto Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Lance's Superior Auto Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lance's Superior Auto Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lance's Superior Auto Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Lance's Superior Auto Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lance's Superior Auto Service?

    No, Lance's Superior Auto Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lance's Superior Auto Service offer?

    Lance's Superior Auto Service offers the following services: Auto Inspections, repair & transmission.