Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Founded 1977 • With Angi since September 2005

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3716 E PORTLAND RD

Newberg, OR 97132

Description

Newberg Veterinary Hospital in Newberg, Oregon is a full service animal hospital serving dogs and cats, horses, llamas, alpacas, as well as sheep and goats. It is our commitment to provide quality veterinary care throughout the life of your companion animal. Our services and facilities are designed to assist in routine preventive care for young, healthy animals; early detection and treatment of disease as your companion animal ages; and complete medical and surgical care as necessary during his or her lifetime. Open 7 days a week and 24hr on call emergency...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/19/2021


Mary F.

The services the hospital provides are excellent. Because of the help of the veterinarians my senior dog remains in good health. The veterinarians are dedicated to helping solve issues. They explain the issues and provide excellent treatment.

Description of Work
I have both seen the veterinarians and also boarded my dog at the hospital

Category veterinarian,kennels

5.0

08/03/2017


John D L.

.

Description of Work
.

Category veterinarian

5.0

11/23/2016


Tim L.

They treated him so well there. I can tell they really love animals.

Description of Work
My pet was diagnosed with diabetes

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/12/2016


Jacqueline H.

Description of Work
.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/23/2016


Luka S.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/21/2016


Scott W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category veterinarian

5.0

03/30/2016


Stephanie L.

.

Description of Work
.

Category veterinarian

4.0

01/07/2016


JUDY B.

Our experience was fine. I thought their prices were a little high. I felt like they were very friendly and thorough. I would use them again if my own vet wasn't available.

Description of Work
We had one experience with this one major vet on Highway 99 in Newberg and we have been there once I believe. We had a house bunny pet that needed to be put down.

Category veterinarian

5.0

08/12/2015


Beatrice W.

Description of Work
They have taken care of both our dogs. Our older one (near 16), Ladybug, was put down in 2014, and DEAR Tina Johnson has been caring for Kandi, who is suffering severe mobility issues from Canine Cushings, and Tina is doing Acupuncture on her. She is a wonderful veterinarian, and has a great professional staff!! Happy we switched to them.

Category veterinarian

5.0

01/16/2015


Katherine M.

They are very kind to the animals and their grooming is really excellent. The price is reasonable.

Description of Work
We use them for grooming and for the vet. We did grooming for the dog right before Christmas.

Category veterinarian,pet grooming

5.0

05/08/2014


Charissa R.

They are really good. The doctors were impeccable.

Description of Work
We had a cat that we brought in to Newberg Veterinarian Hosptial a couple of weeks ago and they pulled his teeth. They charged $400 and that included grooming.

Category veterinarian,pet grooming

5.0

04/09/2014


Daniel C.

They have been very accommodating since this is a cat we never chose but the cat chose us. I originally took it in to make sure it was spayed because it was running loose in the neighborhood. She managed to poke her eye one day, it was not only expensive but it had to be terribly painful for her. The vet was very good; she examined her and gave her some medications so she would not be in screaming pain. She said she doesn't have any infections and she said she is willing to try to save the eye by doing a surgery. We said okay, she did it and she did a great job. They took a $100 off the bill, which was nice because they knew it was not something we had chose to own. We have farm animals and they have been very good to come out and deal with those when we have needed it. They do what veterinarians are supposed to do and they are always pleasant and nice. They are very busy but I usually make my appointments. They were late one time and they even apologized saying they were held up at a farm.

Description of Work
They are my vets. I took the cat in for de-worming and de-flea-ing.

Category veterinarian

5.0

08/28/2013


nancy M.

We have been going to the Newberg Veterinary Hospital for over 19 years and would not go anywhere else. Dr. Weber, the other vets and staff have always been helpful and professional. The diagnosis are accurate, the prices are reasonable and they have just completed a renovation of the facility, adding new operating rooms, increasing the size of the waiting area, etc. I would recommend the Newberg Veterinary Clinic ( also treat large farm animals) to everyone and give them an A+++.

Description of Work
Yearly check up, vaccinations.

Category veterinarian

5.0

07/22/2013


Frances H.

We deal with them for all of our pet food needs and other things, so we don't always have a pet going in. I would say they are medium-high in their price range but well worth it. There are some that are cheaper but they're worth the additional charge, definitely. I love their staff. They have multiple doctors so you can always see someone. If you want to see a particular doctor, you can request them and get an appointment with them. They have emergency services. They will come out to your home, if necessary to put an animal to sleep or for large animals. They're a large and small animal practice. They're very knowledgeable, competent, and they communicate well. The office staff carry out the heavy bags of dog food for me. They're great all the way around.

Description of Work
We've used Newberg Veterinary Hospital.

Category veterinarian

5.0

11/28/2012


nancy M.

As mentioned, we have been bringing our dogs there for 18 years and never had an unpleasant experience. Dr. Weber and the other vets and the staff are kind and understanding. We love dogs and highly recommend the Newberg Veterinary Hospital.

Description of Work
We have been bringing our dogs to the Newberg Veterinary Hospital for 18 years and have NEVER had an unpleasant experience. Dr. Weber is excellent and we are never rushed even though I have a lot of questions. We would never bring our dogs to anyone else. The other vets are also excellent and knowledgeable .The prices are reasonable for the services performed and we trust them completely. I recommend them highly.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/24/2012


Jared W.

It'a a good quality hospital. I never had one problem or complaint about them.

Description of Work
I used to take my dog there for general veterinary care.

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/21/2011


JEFF A.

The online form is asking me how did it go overall: Great. Whether you need to drop in or make an appointment or have them out to your home or farm. It is typical SOP for them to follow up with calls, or if you have an urgent question after hours they will call you right back. They run their business perfectly.

Description of Work
If you need a great vet and care for your pet or animals you couldn't go to a better business. Extremely competent and caring. We have had dealings with Newberg vets for several years and they have never dropped the ball. They take care of our sheep and our dog. We buy all of our medical supplies, food and care products from them. All of the Doctors and staff are just great.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/10/2011


Dan S.

Excellent care by each of the doctors at this clinic. They do not over prescribe treatment or medicine. As is common for veterinary clinics in farming regions, they care for a wide spectrum of animals, from farm animals to house pets, not just dogs and cats. From experiences in the past, I would say that prices are much more reasonable than most Portland Metro area vets, and the expertise and care of staff at this pet hospital is extraordinarily good.

Description of Work
Today's visit was for vaccination boosters for a recently adopted rescue dog.

Category veterinarian

5.0

08/08/2010


JEFF A.

We have been using Newberg Vet for quite a long time. They are professional, caring and competent.

Description of Work
I brought in our wonderful four legged family member who was feeling under the weather since the previous Saturday. It turned out that she had something that had worked its way into her ear and needed to have it removed. We have had the great experience of only using Newberg Vet service for our sheep and now our dog. They are amazingly competent and caring. I have no doubts about how lucky we have been over the years to have them taking care of all of our animals.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/13/2010


Nannette V.

Overall, it went great. Minimal trauma for both my cats and me.

Description of Work
I wanted to get my cats declawed. The research I did suggested that the cats should get extra recuperation time after the procedure. I was delighted to discover that Newberg Vet's policy is to keep cats for two days after the day of surgery to make sure that they are recovering well. They also use an anesthetic block on their paws and a mild painkiller so the cats had no discomfort for their stay. When I brought the cats in, I was waited on promptly, and the vet tech told me up-front how much the procedure was going to cost, and gave me the option to not keep the appointment (that's never happened, at other vets I've never known how much a visit would cost until checking out). When I called to find out how the cats were after the surgery, the vert tech answering the phone had the information right there--didn't even put me on hold! And I was even able to come in and see my kitties the day after the surgery, and not while they were in a cage, but in an exam room. Newberg Vet even kept my kitties an extra day to keep them resting and on the pain meds and didn't charge me extra. When I tooked the cats home, the bill was what they quoted--nothing extra. And they followed up with a call the day after I brought the cats home to make sure they were doing well. I was very impressed with the kindness of everyone at Newberg Vet, and the quality of service my cats and I received. Despite the fact that Newberg Vet is pretty far for me to go, I will be back because they were so great. It's clear they care a lot about their animal patients and their patients' owners.

Category veterinarian

5.0

02/08/2008


PAULA D.

They service a variety of animals; they even take care of llamas and horses. They are very, very good. They are very professional and extremely helpful. I think they even do acupuncture as well. I will continue to take my dogs here for care.

Description of Work
They take care of my two dogs. They have taken care of one for at least ten years. I go here every six weeks to get medicine for my dogs and they also go yearly for their check up as well.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/01/2007


Sheri F.

Newberg Veterinary Hospital and Mark Webber were amazing! They took great care of our pup; spayed, received some xrays (she'd been limping), toenails clipped and more. What amazes me is the quality and sincerity of the organization. Everyone we've worked with has been caring and thoughtful folks. We had to take "Boo" back because her sutures were leaking a bit. Mark rechecked "Boo", gave us some sample cat food for our ailing cat, and supplied antibiotics at no charge.

Description of Work
We have a new newfoundland puppy. While Newberg is a bit far from Portland, we wanted to take her to a vet that had experience with Newfs. (She was our breeder's vet.) Aboo (5 month Newf) went in last week to be spayed.

Category veterinarian

5.0

12/21/2006


ROBERT G.

We go to Newberg Veterinary Hospital with all of our animals (goats, dogs, and cats) and have been extremely happy with them in every situation. Each of the veterinarians are very personable, and have made us feel comfortable and explained things clearly in each appointment. The office staff and technicians are equally special in making each client feel special.

Description of Work
We go to Newberg Veterinary Hospital with all of our animals (goats, dogs, and cats). We had a beloved dog with cancer that had spread, put to sleep one afternoon. Ilona made a very difficult situation easier for us to go through. We have had service with Dr. Johnson, Dr. Webber, and Dr. Fisher for multiple situations over the past 8 years, (i.e., examinations, enucleation, ACL reconstructions times 2, necropsy of a goat, etc.)

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/28/2005


BRENDA C.

WE LOVE THEM! TAKE ALL OUR ANIMALS THERE, AND ALWAYS FEEL WELL-CARED FOR. THEY EXPLAIN ALL THE OPTIONS FOR TREATMENT, AND GIVE YOU AS MANY ALTERNATIVES AS POSSIBLE. VERY COMPASSIONATE AND KIND. ALSO HANDLE LARGE ANIMALS (THEY TREAT MY HORSES), OFFER BOARDING, AND GROOMING. THEY USUALLY FOLLOW UP WITH A PHONE CALL TO MAKE SURE PETS ARE DOING OKAY.

Description of Work
SURGERY FOR DISLOCATED HIP ON DOG.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/06/2005


WAYNE J.

ALL OF THE DOCTORS AND TECH'S ARE EXPERTS, AND ALWAYS SEEM TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT TO DO. THE OFFICE STAFF DO A FANTASTIC JOB. EVERY SINGLE STAFF MEMBER IS COMPASSIONATE AND SENSITIVE. IT'S THE BEST VETERINARY PRACTICE I'VE HAD THE PLEASURE TO USE!

Description of Work
THEY HAVE TREATED 3 OF OUR DOGS AND OUR CAT, AND HAVE ALWAYS DONE A GREAT JOB. THEY'VE DONE SURGERIES, CARED FOR TERMINAL ILLNESS, TREATED MINOR INFECTIONS, AND GROOMED OUR COCKER SPANIELS.

Category veterinarian

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rock Creek Kennels, Inc.

    When you leave your dog or cat in someone else’s care, you don’t want to leave them with just any pet sitter. You want to place them with a boarding kennel that’s not only Certified and staffed by pet care professionals, but you want those care givers to treat your animal like family. For more than 30 years Rock Creek Kennels, Inc., located in Hillsboro, and serving the entire Portland, Oregon area, has been doing just that. At Rock Creek Kennels we treat each and every animal as if they were our own. Browse through our web site (or better yet, visit us in person) to see why at Rock Creek Kennels, we’re family!  

    Offers by Rock Creek Kennels, Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Veterinarians
    Animal Grooming
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Full Service Veterinary Hospital, Large and small animal, acupuncture, laser, surgery, boarding, Grooming

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL

    How is NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL overall rated?

    NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL open?

    NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL provide

    NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL offer free estimates?

    Yes, NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL offers free project estimates.

    Does NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL offer a senior discount?

    No, NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL does not offer a senior discount.

    Does NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL offer emergency services?

    Yes, NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL?

    No, NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL does not offer warranties.

    What services does NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL offer?

    NEWBERG VETERINARY HOSPITAL offers the following services: Full Service Veterinary Hospital, Large and small animal, acupuncture, laser, surgery, boarding, Grooming