Car Kare

Founded 1973 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1092 SE Centennial St

Bend, OR 97702

Description

Additional DBAs - G & S Automotive Repair Inc & Car Care....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

02/22/2016


Tara B.

Description of Work
Great work, but they forgot to check something I had asked them when I dropped off my vehicle. Otherwise, I would have given them an "A"

Category auto repair

5.0

09/10/2014


Eric M.

Description of Work
Tune up, replaced 3 leaking seals on my 99 Ford F150. In and out, great job. Tune up a little expensive $400, they told me that it's really hard to replace spark plugs on my truck, they are located under other equipment that has to be removed, takes a lot of time, the other items were what I expected.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/23/2013


Belinda H.

excellent service and knowledge

Description of Work
Have fixed my cars in Many ways~ Always just right on with my repairs. Trust no one else!

Category auto repair

5.0

12/31/2012


Raul A.

My friend is still my friend and the truck is running great

Description of Work
Needed my old truck gone thru and fixed up to sell to a friend. Del and his team repaired an oil leak

Category auto repair

5.0

11/12/2012


Belinda H.

Always right on..Very knowledgable with trouble shooting..Cost alittle more but always done right~

Description of Work
Rebuildt transfer case~~They have worked on my cars for many years always very satisfied~~

Category auto repair

5.0

10/26/2012


Patricia G.

The service turned out fine. They were very professional, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Description of Work
They installed a water pump.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/11/2011


Raul A.

Oil pressure sensor o ring gasket had been leaking, I thought it was the pan gasket. They replaced gasket but the leak persisted. I called Del and he replaced the same gasket and that fixed the leak. In addition he changed the oil, oil filter and lubed the chassis at no extra charge. Customers service, a refreshing change.

Description of Work
Fix oil leak from engine

Category auto repair

    Auto Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All automotive repair mechanics & electrical.

    Services Not Offered

    Tires.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Car Kare

    How is Car Kare overall rated?

    Car Kare is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Car Kare open?

    Car Kare is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Car Kare provide

    Car Kare accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Car Kare offer free estimates?

    Yes, Car Kare offers free project estimates.

    Does Car Kare offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Car Kare does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Car Kare offer a senior discount?

    No, Car Kare does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Car Kare?

    Yes, Car Kare offers warranties.

    What services does Car Kare offer?

    Car Kare offers the following services: All automotive repair mechanics & electrical.

    Are there any services Car Kare does not offer?

    Tires.