Cordray's Performance Transmission

Founded 1981 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1017 1ST AVE E

Albany, OR 97321

Description

Transmission repair...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/03/2015


Gerald L.

It was awesome.

Description of Work
They came out to my place and repaired the damage.

Category transmission repair

5.0

12/18/2014


Patricia H.

Description of Work
New transmission was installed

Category auto repair, transmission repair

3.0

02/05/2014


james G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair, transmission repair

5.0

01/18/2014


Mark W.

I needed a clutch for my dodge diesel. They told me which clutch I needed and why. Set me up with a time and the Job was done on time. No problems since. Very knowledgeable people, very polite.

Description of Work
.

Category transmission repair

5.0

04/08/2012


Ron C.

Went elsewear due to outside influences.

Description of Work
Estimate.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/14/2011


Eric A.

They finished the work in les than a day. As it turns out this was work I could have done myself but since the vehicle has some 100k+ miles on it i am glad that the bands were adjusted since I would not be comfortable with doing that procedure. I choose this shop becuase they had a positive listing from another Angie's list subscriber and they were descibed as specialists in transmission repair. I was impressed becuase even though they told me about the oil leak from the valvle cover they specifically stated working on the engine was not their specialty and they would not perform that work. I respect that as too many shops will try to do work they are not qualified to do. I would definately use their services again.

Description of Work
I had a transmission oil leak and was afraid the the transmission front seal had failed. That would required removing the transmission from the vehicle. However as it turns out the leak was from the transmission oil pan and I was confused becuase there was engine oil leaking from above from the back of the valve cover something that as it turns out is common for this vehicle type. They removed the transmission pan, replaced transmission filter, adjusted the bands. cleaned the oil off the engine. and put new fliud in the trannsmission. The vehicle runs great now!

Category auto repair, transmission repair

5.0

11/07/2010


Lyle C.

I had several other transmission shops look at this problem and gave estimates from $2700 to Crabtree autos estimate of $3850. Several people told me to check out Cordrays and the reason for the referal was these know what they are doing and won't sell you things you don't need. They ran some kind of test that cost $80 and told me it was some kind of computer sensor problem , they told me the transmission itself looked great. So I had them repair the truck and down the road I went very very happy. I found a shop I can trust now. Thanks Justin and Tom for the honesty

Description of Work
Transmission computer repair

Category muffler repair, auto repair, transmission repair, car accessories

    Auto Transmission
    Auto Service
    Auto Accessories
    Auto Mufflers
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Transmission repair, deisel performance and repair shop,

    Services Not Offered

    A/C, Front and and alignment

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cordray's Performance Transmission

    How is Cordray's Performance Transmission overall rated?

    Cordray's Performance Transmission is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cordray's Performance Transmission open?

    Cordray's Performance Transmission is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Cordray's Performance Transmission provide

    Cordray's Performance Transmission accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Cordray's Performance Transmission offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cordray's Performance Transmission offers free project estimates.

    Does Cordray's Performance Transmission offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cordray's Performance Transmission does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cordray's Performance Transmission offer a senior discount?

    No, Cordray's Performance Transmission does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cordray's Performance Transmission?

    Yes, Cordray's Performance Transmission offers warranties.

    What services does Cordray's Performance Transmission offer?

    Cordray's Performance Transmission offers the following services: Transmission repair, deisel performance and repair shop,

    Are there any services Cordray's Performance Transmission does not offer?

    A/C, Front and and alignment