Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Edmond Critter Sitter

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Animal & House Sitting
Dog Walking
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

12104 Old Farm Place

Oklahoma City, OK 73120

http://www.edmondcrittersitter.com

Description

Edmond Critter Sitter is an in-home Pet Sitting and House Sitting Service. We service the Greater Oklahoma City Area, including Edmond, Arcadia, Oklahoma City, Norman and parts of Guthrie. We are hoping to be servicing Yukon & Moore soon. When families travel without their pets, it often causes great stress to the pet even more so when the pet is left in a kennel all day. Kennels are known for sicknesses such as kennel cough. Pets will always be more comfortable in their own home so that is why we come to you. Our Pet Sitters are all animal lovers and have yet to meet an animal they don't like. We have a consistent client base and our Pet Sitters become friends with the animals they care for. So much so that most of our clients pets are excited to see their Pet Sitter come through the door. We hope to hear from you soon so that we can start getting to know your family and your furry family!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

12/16/2018


Jenny V.

We could not possibly be more pleased with Edmond Critter Sitter! We have been working with them for about the past month and they have been perfect. We have a new Golden Doodle puppy and Kim and Claudia have been coming by to walk him twice a day. We feel incredibly fortunate to have found them - highly recommend!

Description of Work
Dog walking ride per day

Category dog walkers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you! Look forward to many more years serving your family.
5.0

12/07/2018


Kim W.

I have been using Kim and her team for at least 5 years. They are fantastic with my dogs. My dogs warmed up to Kim immediate on her very first visit. She sends photos daily of our dogs so we can see how they are doing, so thoughtful as it hurts me more I think to be away than it does for them. I seriously will not use anyone else. This company is fantastic and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Pet Sitting

Category pet sitters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the kind words. It has been our pleasure serving your family and fur babies these past years. We look forward to many to come!
5.0

06/30/2018


Becky B.

Kim was great! Kept us posted daily of how our kitties were doing. This was the first time we used her and surely will be using again. She even sent us a picture. You can count on your pets being well taken care of while you’re gone.

Description of Work
Cat sit 2 cats for 3 weeks

Category pet sitters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the feedback! Loved caring for your kitties! Look forward to serving your family again!
1.0

05/24/2018


Lisa K.

We contacted Edmond Critter Sitters once through Angie's List and several times (3+) by phone to set up pet sitting services, without receiving any response. Online requests were not answered and voicemails were not returned. Very disappointed in this organization's responsiveness and follow-through. Would likely not trust with my fur family.

Description of Work
House and Pet Sitting

Category pet sitters

Work Completed On 05/22/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - we apologize for your experience. We have records of trying to contact you back, but never heard back from you. If you'd like to reach out - we'd happily talk to you about your experience. Thank you and have a wonderful weekend.
5.0

10/02/2017


Steven H.

Great service and quick to respond!

Description of Work
Pet sitting for 4 fur babies in our home.

Category pet sitters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your review. Bailie enjoyed caring for your sweet dogs.
5.0

05/03/2017


Louise L.

I can always rely on Edmond Critter Sitter to provided reliable and caring pet sitting. I highly recommend ECS!

Description of Work
Edmond Critter Sitter has cared for my dog for several years when my family travels out of town.

Category pet sitters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the sweet review. A little delayed in responding, but seeing your name made us smile. We sure do miss our sweet Minnie girl! Hope you are well!
5.0

04/29/2017


Pamela K.

I have used Edmond Critter Sitter maybe 20+ times over the past 2 years for long weekends as well as week long vacations. She is always ready for me whether I give her a couple weeks notice or s couple days notice. She always sends pics of my animals. Highly recommend her service.

Description of Work
I always call Kim to take care of my zoo if animals. I have indoor kitties, outdoor barn kitties, fish and on occasion my 2 dogs if they are t traveling with us.

Category pet sitters

Cost $30

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our pet service. Love coming to your home and caring for your critters. Look forward to our next visit. Kim
5.0

04/29/2017


Tara M.

It was wonderful! Not only did they take amazing care of my dogs, and my dogs truly love Kim, but she was even flexible when our plans changed and we needed her additional time slots. Our new forever doggy sitters!!!

Description of Work
They took care of my dogs in home for a week while we went on vacation.

Category pet sitters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our service. Love your pups. Hope to care for them again soon. Kim
5.0

06/28/2016


Paige C.

I was amazed! My cat was 17 years old and very cautious of other people. Sena came to meet Kosmo before the day I was to leave and he approached her immediately! She was wonderful about keeping his schedule and playing with him. I received pictures and videos while I was away. I came home to a calm cat! NO STRESS!

Description of Work
Pet Sitting.

Category pet sitters,dog walkers

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2015

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - a little delayed, but we wanted to thank you for the sweet review. Sena loved caring for Kosmo!
5.0

06/28/2016


Kay G.

It went very well, as always. I have called them with very short notice to tend to my dog, and they have always been available. We have also used the overnight services as well.....I have been so very pleased with the care and attention.

Description of Work
They came to the house to feed and potty the dogs at 6:30pm and then at 9:30 to potty them.

Category pet sitters

Cost $25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2016

Service Provider Response

Oh [Member Name Removed]! This response is a bit delayed...but thank you for the review! We cherish the loyalty your family has shown to us and look forward to many more years with your furry fam!

Services Offered

We offer in-home pet sitting and house sitting. We also offer dog walking and trips to the local dog parks. We offer pet transportation (to and from the vet, groomer, etc.). We offer bathing for your pets. While caring for your pets, we will always check your mail, bring in the newspaper, change the lights, open the blinds/shades, and water your plants - free of charge. Your home will be taken care of as well as your pet(s).

Services Not Offered

At this time, we do not offer any Grooming services other than a simple bath.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Edmond Critter Sitter

How is Edmond Critter Sitter overall rated?

Edmond Critter Sitter is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Edmond Critter Sitter open?

Edmond Critter Sitter is open:

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

What payment options does Edmond Critter Sitter provide

Edmond Critter Sitter accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Edmond Critter Sitter offer free estimates?

No, Edmond Critter Sitter does not offer free project estimates.

Does Edmond Critter Sitter offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Edmond Critter Sitter does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Edmond Critter Sitter offer emergency services?

Yes, Edmond Critter Sitter offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Edmond Critter Sitter?

No, Edmond Critter Sitter does not offer warranties.

What services does Edmond Critter Sitter offer?

Edmond Critter Sitter offers the following services: We offer in-home pet sitting and house sitting. We also offer dog walking and trips to the local dog parks. We offer pet transportation (to and from the vet, groomer, etc.). We offer bathing for your pets. While caring for your pets, we will always check your mail, bring in the newspaper, change the lights, open the blinds/shades, and water your plants - free of charge. Your home will be taken care of as well as your pet(s).

Are there any services Edmond Critter Sitter does not offer?

At this time, we do not offer any Grooming services other than a simple bath.