Angie's List is now Angi.Ā Learn more

EM Painting and Remodeling LLC

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 ā€¢ With Angi since February 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

28919 Anderson Rd

Wickliffe, OH 44092

Description

EM PAINTING AND REMODELING LLC offers affordable prices. We give free estimates. You can depend on the job being done in a timely manner. We also never leave a job with out the customer being happy. We take pride in the work we do. Find as on Facebook ....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (13)home remodeling (10)flooring (6)house painting (4)tile installation (4)basement remodeling (1)pressure washing (1)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
1.0

08/25/2021


Anna L.

The company wanted me to pay half upfront which is not what I wanted then he got upset about it. he was very abusive, very unprofessional, not able to communicate well in business, he doesn't have business concept, very unresponsive and I think he was just a very small business operator. He warned! keep your money in your pocket.

Description of Work
They were supposed to do kitchen and bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Cost $6,000

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

Service Provider Response

We have a contract is set up that we require 50% down 40% when job is completed and 10% is paid after we do a walk through with the customer and make sure the job is done to perfection. The 50% is for the materials for the job. We explained all that do you we even jumped through hoops to make the estimate as detailed as we could.
5.0

02/25/2021


Carrie A.

Elis and his crew were early or on time every day. He gave a very accurate and detailed estimate and provided ideas that turned out better than we planned. The workers were polite. We could not be happier with the way the basement turned out and would recommend them for any of your home improvement needs. We are already thinking about using this company for future projects. Thanks.

Description of Work
Basement finishing

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

12/23/2020


Nicole W.

We are so happy with the work they did. They were always on time and got things done very efficiently while still paying attention to detail. We had an original vision in mind but Elis took it to the next level! Our new sweet is definitely a space that could be on Fixer Upper šŸ˜Š Also, the entire crew was super sweet and so kind to my kiddos. Thank you EM and we will definitely be using you for future work!

Description of Work
Attic conversion into a master suite

Category remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2021

5.0

11/17/2020


renee P.

Our remodel came out beautifully. They showed up on time every time they said they could. There were no delays in their work and everyone worked well as a team and in an extremely timely manor. They were always very courteous. The remodel turned out better then we ever expected and was worth it. We would not hesitate to hire them over and over again because all the work they did came out flawless. Great job, great team, great people and well worth it. Thank you for helping improve our home.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Paul C.

Very professional and high quality workmanship We are already planning the next project with EM

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category flooring contractor,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

03/01/2020


Mel H.

Elis was great and easy to work with. He painted most of interior home, installed new cabinets and flooring. We have recommended him to several friends since and have also hired him again to come back and redo our master bath shower

Description of Work
Painting, kitchen remodel, floors

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2019

5.0

02/26/2020


Steven A.

I have hired EM Painting and Remodeling for many different projects big and small, and I could not be happier with my experience. Elis and his crew show up when they're supposed to, work hard, do great quality work, and their prices are very reasonable. I recommend him to all of my friends and family members whenever they need painting, drywall, carpentry, flooring, cabinet, or tile work done, and they've all had good experiences. Good contractors are hard to find, and he is definitely one of the good ones!

Description of Work
Drywall, cabinet installation, carpentry, painting, flooring, tile

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2019

5.0

02/14/2020


Lindsey M.

Ellis and his team did great work! They worked fast and completed everything earlier than expected. They were flexible if we wanted anything changed mid-project and were very responsive to fix anything we asked for! We have recommended them to friends and we will definitely be using these services again in the future!

Description of Work
Painting and flooring

Category hardwood floor,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

5.0

05/18/2019


Lawrence W.

Ellis is fantastic to work with and he gets the job done right! The painting was excellent (and Iā€™m picky). The flooring looks amazing too.

Description of Work
New ceramic tile flooring, wood flooring and stairs, some carpet in entire home. Paint interior if home.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2019

Images

Review for EM Painting and Remodeling LLC - 28919 Anderson Rd, Wickliffe, OH - 37881954

+6 More

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing business with you. We are happy with the results of this job. Thanks again
5.0

08/07/2018


Douglas A.

Ellis and crew were prompt and professional. Good communication throughout the project. Highly recommend. Price was up there but you get what you pay for and I would definitely use again!

Description of Work
full unit remodel including exterior painting

Category remodeling,home remodeling,house painters

Cost $200,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Images

Review for EM Painting and Remodeling LLC - 28919 Anderson Rd, Wickliffe, OH - 37353578

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business feel feee to contact us again. Thank you

Services Offered

We offer interior and exterior painting. All remodeling interior and exterior. We also do custom remodeling. All types of flooring and tiling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
20%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EM Painting and Remodeling LLC

How is EM Painting and Remodeling LLC overall rated?

EM Painting and Remodeling LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are EM Painting and Remodeling LLC open?

EM Painting and Remodeling LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does EM Painting and Remodeling LLC provide

EM Painting and Remodeling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does EM Painting and Remodeling LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, EM Painting and Remodeling LLC offers free project estimates.

Does EM Painting and Remodeling LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, EM Painting and Remodeling LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does EM Painting and Remodeling LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, EM Painting and Remodeling LLC offers a 20% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by EM Painting and Remodeling LLC?

Yes, EM Painting and Remodeling LLC offers warranties.

What services does EM Painting and Remodeling LLC offer?

EM Painting and Remodeling LLC offers the following services: We offer interior and exterior painting. All remodeling interior and exterior. We also do custom remodeling. All types of flooring and tiling.