Autocenters

Founded 1975 • With Angi since November 1999

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

30200 Lakeland Blvd

Wickliffe, OH 44092

Description

Today's cars, light trucks, and sport-utility vehicles are high-tech marvels with digital dashboards, oxygen sensors, electronic computers, unibody construction, and more. They run better, longer, and more efficiently than models of years past. But when it comes to repairs, some things stay the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Robert M.
5.0
07/21/2018
I've taken my vehicle here several times. Service is always amazing. Prompt, professional, and always fully explained. A ride home if work takes a while is available. A very pleasant experience compared to to other places. Nice to have found honest, friendly, and professional mechanics whose prices are very fair. Ray and Paul go the extra mile. At this visit they recharged my air conditioning system and explained the process and made several recommendations.
Description of Work
Air conditioning service
Category
auto repair
Audrey M.
4.0
04/20/2017
They brought me home due to not having a ride. It took a little longer due to some rusting but overall the service was good.
Description of Work
They repaired part of the sensor on the back brake.
Category
auto repair
Victor S.
5.0
10/27/2016
Great job. Love these guys. They even picked me up.
Description of Work
Brake service - Brakes and roters
Category
auto repair
rebecca H.
5.0
04/06/2016
Service was great and fast. Repair actually cost less than what was quoted because it was quicker than anticipated. They did a wonderful job.
Description of Work
Replaced the lower control arm on a ford freestyle
Category
auto repair
Tim M.
5.0
01/20/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Jaimee C.
5.0
06/10/2014
They checked out the car for problems. They reviewed the tires, engine, belts and let my fiance know that it was good for a trip and that the sound we were experiencing was the muffler. He said he COULD fix it, but that it was really an unnecessary expense if the sound didn't bother us. He didn't charge us for the visit.
Description of Work
Looked over our car, we were experiencing a loud noise and wanted to make sure we were ok for our honeymoon.
Category
muffler repair, auto repair, car tires, car inspections
Poh Kuan S.
5.0
09/16/2013
It went very well. Called in for appointment and was able to get in very soon. They were recommended by family members. They are very professional and did an excellent job. I will go back to them in the future definitely.
Description of Work
Brakes and rotor.
Category
auto repair
Marlene C.
5.0
11/15/2012
took car in tuesday morning to have control arm bushing replace, wheel alignment. the price for the wheel alignment was $79 but due to price match with good year,price was lower to $59. i was told when car was ready,he would call me,which he did. very. satisfied
Description of Work
replace lower rear control arm bushing in front,replace air filter and 4 wheel alignment.
Category
auto repair
Kimberly G.
5.0
09/13/2012
I had to go to work, however it took less than 30 minutes to diagnose the problem and I was promised the part would be in that day, however I chose to come back as soon as they open the very next morning the relay switch was put in before I went to work in Mentor. The owenr was efficient, polite, and friendly. I would recomend. I have been back since for oil change, and plan on going back for other services within the next month.
Description of Work
Air conditoning wasn't working in Toyota Camery 2002, it was the relay switch, I had to go to work, however it took less than 30 minutes to diagnose the problem and I was promised the part would be in that day, however I chose to come back as soon as they open the very next morning the relay switch was put in before I went to work in Mentor. The owenr was efficient, polite, and friendly. I would recomend. I have been back since for oil change, and plan on going back for other services within the next month.
Category
auto repair
Chris G.
5.0
06/14/2012
Paul and Ray run a great little shop near my work, which was my first requirement. I wanted to be able to walk there and back without much hassle. I was pleasantly surprised when I found the reviews on Angie's List and the coupon to boot! The shop itself is run down, something I value in a small business (for cars, at least). If you're spending all your time and money on the front of the business, I question how much time you're spending working on my cars! Anyway, Paul and Ray (brothers) both handle customers and took the time to explain the situation (both when I came in for my tires and for my calipers). Looking around the parking lot, you can see they work on other "well-aged" vehicles, same as mine. So when I asked for some time to think about doing a repair and even mentioned possibly doing it myself, they immediately quoted me the labor and parts prices, something that's been getting harder for me to do at "menu" car places. An additional dashboard light was explained as having a timeline by which I would need to fix it, but again, it was hassle free. All in all, I really enjoy working with these guys. They've been honest with me and really responsive to my questions. They've managed to squeeze me in on a day's notice, which was really nice of them. I look forward to using them again in the future....I just worry about walking to and from their place once winter rolls back around! It'll be worth it.
Description of Work
The first time I went in with a rattling noise and it turned out my front two tires were bald (my fault!). The second time I had warranty work done at a previous dealer and had them replace my front brake calipers (long overdue, they were really noisy).
Category
auto repair
Tim M.
5.0
01/10/2012
They are excellent. They are very honest and don't try to do repairs that aren't needed. I trust them. I will continue to use them.
Description of Work
I used Autocenters to repair a transmission leak.
Category
auto repair, transmission repair
Michael C.
5.0
07/09/2010
My husband is very happy with them and we use them all the time. My husband likes their honesty and professionalism and the quality of their work. For the type of company they are the price is reasonable.
Description of Work
We use Auto Centers for auto service and we have used them for many years. The last time my husband took the care in was about 2 weeks ago.
Category
auto repair
Michael C.
5.0
09/24/2009
They have pretty good mechanics their. They are very honest. They back up their work. They will redo anything if you have any issues or problems. They really know their parts. I always buy my tires their, because they will service them for me.
Description of Work
I have used Auto Centers for auto service.
Category
auto repair
JAMES S.
5.0
03/27/2006
THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HONEST AND RELIABLE, AND THAT HAS BEEN REALLY HARD TO FIND IN THE AUTOMOBILE REPAIR COMPANIES. THEY ARE A VERY GOOD COMPANY AND GROUP. THEY DON'T TELL YOU TO CHANGE THE AIR FILTER OR PVC VALUE UNLESS IT REALLY NEEDS IT. A LOT OF THE TIMES, OTHER COMPANIES WILL TRY AND GET YOU TO REPLACE THEM EVEN IF THE CAR DOESN'T NEED IT.
Description of Work
THEY CHANGED THE OIL IN MY CAR, AND THEY CHECKED THE FILTER. IF ANYTHING IS WRONG, THEY LET YOU KNOW.
Category
auto repair
Michael C.
5.0
11/03/1999
VERY HONEST, GIVE ESTIMATES. BACKS UP ALL WORK WITH SATISIFACTION GUARANTEED. TREATS CLIENTS FAIRLY AND WITH RESPECT.
Description of Work
TIRES, BATTERIES, OIL CHANGE, GENERAL REPAIR.
Category
auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stoney Creek Automotive

    We are a family business who believes in old-fashioned customer service using state-of-the-art equipment and facilities led by an ASE Master Technician. All work is fully insured and includes the Federated Nationwide Warranty at no extra cost. This is a 12-month/12,000 mile parts and labor warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Tires
    Auto Mufflers
    Auto Radiators
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Retail parts sales, engine mechanical, engine performance, heating and air conditioning, mechanical transmission & axle, steering & suspension, automatic transmission, brakes, electrical & general repair and maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Autocenters

    How is Autocenters overall rated?

    Autocenters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Autocenters open?

    Autocenters is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Autocenters provide

    Autocenters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Autocenters offer free estimates?

    No, Autocenters does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Autocenters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Autocenters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Autocenters?

    Yes, Autocenters offers warranties.

    What services does Autocenters offer?

    Autocenters offers the following services: Retail parts sales, engine mechanical, engine performance, heating and air conditioning, mechanical transmission & axle, steering & suspension, automatic transmission, brakes, electrical & general repair and maintenance.