Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2002

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

623 Park Meadow Rd

Westerville, OH 43081

Description

Encore Music Studios - A Musical Family of Excellence, Enthusiasm, and Enrichment. Music Lessons for All! Our Teachers are Professional, Patient, Kind, and Encouraging. See Our Ratings and Reviews. All Ages Welcome!...

Projects

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/27/2020


Carol M.

My kids had previous experience learning piano with other teachers prior to coming to Encore which they found it “boring.” I would say, after a few weeks of lessons with Brad, they’ve learned so much and they don’t stop playing everyday. Brad is also flexible for teaching my kids simultaneously who are 8 & 10 to save us time. This method works great for both of them as my kids love to compete with each other. They now love playing piano and really look forward to their piano lessons every time.

Description of Work
Piano lessons for my 8 & 10-year old children

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You're children are a delight to teach! Thanks for the review!
5.0

11/22/2019


Gifty A.

Wonderful thank you Mr Bradley for being such an excellent teacher to my daughter. She has learned a lot and we are grateful to you.

Description of Work
Music lessons

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

Sarah did such a wonderful job on the Recital! Thanks for the positive feedback.
5.0

01/31/2019


Leslie H.

I am in my first year of teaching at Encore and have had a great experience thus far. I have the ability to personalize teaching materials to best suite each individual student. The studio is affordable for students and provides a great atmosphere for learning.

Description of Work
Teacher for Encore

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You have been an invaluable part of Encore going above and beyond expectations. Thanks for all you do!
5.0

01/13/2019


Tina H.

My son was reluctant to take lessons, but once he decided to try, he has been doing very well. Price is for(4) 45 minute lessons a month.

Description of Work
Music lessons

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive feedback! Our teachers are very encouraging and enthusiastic. Bradley Allen, Director Encore Music Studios
5.0

01/13/2019


Adriana A.

It’s been so wonderful to be apart of Encore. I worked with Mary and she was such a delight. They were able to get me to face my fears and preform in front of a crowd. I will never forget that experience!

Description of Work
Singing Lessons

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

Your performance elicited a lot of applause and a standing ovation! Congratulations! Bradley Allen, Director Encore Music Studios
5.0

11/25/2018


Lauren A.

Both Brad and his teachers, specifucally Abby, are extremely talented and exhibit important characteristics when teaching and working with children. These include: patience, skill, encouragement, challenging, supportive and reinforcing. I am thankful we found Encore Music studios, it is a wonderful family of students and teachers.

Description of Work
We are ongoing participants for music lessons in piano and violin.

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

We are always gratified when the characteristics we see in our teachers are reinforced in our clients' perspectives. Thanks for the positive review! Bradley Allen, Director Encore Music Studios
5.0

04/13/2018


Sara B.

As an adult who wanted to learn how to play the violin, I was nervous to get started since mostly children take music lessons. Rachael(my instructor) and Brad (the director) were very welcoming. Rachael helped me learn at an appropriate pace and never got frustrated. She always had lesson plans ready and was able to make adjustments on the fly. Rachael is a very talented violinist and instructor. She has played and studied since a young age and is very knowledgeable and patient with her teaching methods. I would highly recommend Encore studios.

Description of Work
Violin Instruction

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind feedback! Brad Allen, Director Encore Music Studios
5.0

02/03/2018


Thomas U.

It has been a good experience. I have stayed with it since June 2017.

Description of Work
Piano Lessons for Adult Beginner

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your positive feedback! Brad A., Director Encore Music Studios
5.0

05/25/2017


Michelle K.

Have had a very positive experience with this music studio. I started guitar lessons last fall with Ian Harrah. I am a complete novice - could not be further from being "a natural" - and Ian has been so patient. The owner, Brad, has also been very easy to work with when scheduling my first visit and setting up payments, and he even called just to see how lessons were going. Definitely recommended!

Description of Work
Beginner guitar lessons.

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your positive feedback! Brad A., Director Encore Music Studios
5.0

02/13/2017


Bob W.

Kids enjoy working with him and progress has been very good.

Description of Work
Brad teaches our kids both piano and voice.

Category music lessons

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your positive feedback! Brad A., Director Encore Music Studios

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Music Instruction
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Private Music Instruction in: Piano, Voice, Violin, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Ukulele, Trumpet, Trombone, French Horn, Baritone, Flute, and Bassoon

    Services Not Offered

    Recording Studio, Instrument Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS

    How is ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS overall rated?

    ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS open?

    ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS is open:

    Monday: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    What payment options does ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS provide

    ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS offer free estimates?

    No, ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS?

    No, ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS does not offer warranties.

    What services does ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS offer?

    ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS offers the following services: Private Music Instruction in: Piano, Voice, Violin, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Ukulele, Trumpet, Trombone, French Horn, Baritone, Flute, and Bassoon

    Are there any services ENCORE MUSIC STUDIOS does not offer?

    Recording Studio, Instrument Repair