Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING

Founded 1982 • With Angi since August 1995

4.3

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13375 PICKERINGTON RD NW

Pickerington, OH 43147

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/01/2017


Richard H.

They showed up soon after and did a neat job on the repair. The service person was friendly and quickly made the repair. Based on this experience, I would definitely would hire them again.

Description of Work
They gave me an estimate on repairing some siding. I agreed to have the work done.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

11/21/2016


Karen A.

Very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
They helped me out with several home repairs.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/10/2016


Tim M.

It went well. Had to make repairs in multiple trips with different repairmen. (Roofer, plumber, dry walk patcher)

Description of Work
Leak in the kitchen ceiling was repaired. Fixed flashing on roof, repaired flange in upstairs toilet and repaired the textured ceiling in the kitchen..

Category handyman service, roofing

5.0

01/22/2016


Alex E.

Category decks, roofing, woodworking

5.0

11/20/2015


Tunney K.

Description of Work
The approximate date of service was October 30, 2015 and the approximate cost of service was 3000.00.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/11/2015


Billie H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/29/2015


Laurie M.

Description of Work
Located and repaired electrical short causing loss of power in one room of house; found defective outlet and replaced it. Electric service was restored to room, outlet replaced with new fixture.

Category electrician, roofing

2.0

04/16/2015


Janet S.

Description of Work
Replaced a 21" single pane octagon window. Found and repaired leak inside wall caused by same window. My problem was that I was not told the replacement window was just 1/2 half of a double hung window. I was led to believe the window was being made for my needs. The window does not look nice at all from the inside of the house. I should have been told what I was getting so I could decide if that was what I wanted.

Category roofing

5.0

12/18/2014


SUSAN M.

Description of Work
They came to our home, cleaned all the roof gutters. Checked to make sure all gutters were securely attached to the house. Also, some debris rained down on our back door, and they even washed down the deck and cleaned the windows on the back door. They were neat and tidy. The owner came to our door after the service was done to let us know what he and his crew did, what they found and checked. I found them very professional and will definitely use them again.

Category decks, roofing, siding, interior painters

5.0

08/02/2013


Jon D.

I kind of go to them when I need an expert for whatever small things. They show up and the balance of their price versus the quality of their work comes right inline. They have always done a good job. I have not had any problems with them. I first found them on Angie's List and I have used them since. They are also local. I am going to have them come by here some time for some siding that I need to be replaced.

Description of Work
The last time that I used Emery's Maintenance Building & Remodeling was a week ago for handyman services.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/13/2013


KIMBERLY G.

They did a really good job. They are very knowledgeable. They are easy to get along with. They are very personable. They are a little more expensive but the work that they have done was good.

Description of Work
We used Emery's Maintenance Building & Remodeling. We got an estimate and some work done from them. They do home inspection and some construction work. They fixed our floor. They also did a construction inside and outside our house. We asked them to come and do a code for us. We are going to ask them to do a work for us in a couple of months.

Category handyman service, home inspection

5.0

06/05/2013


JEFF & SUE M.

They did a good job. The owner kept in touch with us to make sure we knew was coming and when. I thought that was good that we didn't have to keep calling them.

Description of Work
They fixed some kitchen drawers, power washed the chimney, painted and filled in a crack in a room, cleaned the gutters, fixed some wiring in the basement.

Category electrician, gutter repair, handyman service, pressure washing, interior painters

5.0

07/09/2012


Cheryl K.

We are very satisfied with the entire experience. Mr. Blackmon, the owner was generous with his time and offered his advice on new shingles, and different methods of installation for some challenging roof angles. He even went on the roof and inspected the finished work before releasing the roofers. Emery's Maintenance probably won't be the low bidder, but their prices are fair, and in return you receive the same quality of work that the men would do in their own homes. We have been Emery's customers for many years, for mulltiple projects. We have recommended Emery's Maintenance to our friends and family, and recommend them to you as well.

Description of Work
Most recently, Emery's Maintenance replaced our hail-damaged roof. We have a single-story ranch home, with multiple additions that create a challenge.

Category roofing, replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

06/01/2011


KIM C.

My parents have used Emery's Maintenance for over 20 years, particularly for roofing. Chris came out immediately to give us an estimate and was prepared to send a crew to do temporary repairs, however, our insurance company sent out another company that was already working on the repairs when Chris arrived. Chris provided us with an estimate but unfortunately, he could not compete with the estimate from the larger company. I would have used Emery's if the price had been more competitive since I am familiar with their quality workmanship.

Description of Work
Provided free estimate for property damage created by small tornado in April 2011.

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

5.0

07/03/2008


RICHARD B.

Emory's came out and painted the interior walls of our home for us. We were so pleased with the work that they did that we had to call them back for more work. They did a great job and were very thorough.

Description of Work
We had Emory's Maintenance come out and paint our home.

Category contractors

5.0

07/03/2008


RICHARD B.

We have used Emery's Maintenance for years. They were fast and very in putting in a large new bay window in our kitchen breakfast nook. It was a great experience to work with them on this project.

Description of Work
We had a new bay window added to our two story home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/12/2008


RHONDA P.

They did an excellent job. He was very good about giving us notice before each step to let us know what we need to do or get. They installed the smoke detectors for us because my husband had just had surgery and could not do it himself. He used sub-contractors for some of the work and they were good as well. I am really happy with the end result. You cannot tell it is an addition, it's looks like an original part of the house. The shingles and paint match perfect. It took a long time but he made sure everything was done right. We had several bids and he was the lowest.

Description of Work
They built on a 3rd car garage and tore out the old driveway and put in a new concrete driveway.

Category concrete driveways, woodworking

5.0

10/10/2005


CONNIE R.

THIS ELECTRICAL WORK, ALONG WITH THE ROOF, HAD TO BE COMPLETE IN ONE WEEK. CHRIS REALLY INCONVENIENCED HIMSELF TO ASSIST IN THE SITUATION. ALL ELECTRICAL WAS COMPLETE, AS WELL AS THE ROOF, IN THAT TIME. HE REALLY SAVED US!

Description of Work
FOUND OUT ONE WEEK PRIOR TO CLOSING THAT THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IN THE FINISHED BASEMENT CONSISTED OF EXTENSION CORDS. WIRING HAD TO BE COMPLETELY RE-DONE THERE, AS WELL AS GFI'S ADDED AND A COUPLE OF REPAIRS IN THE REST OF THE HOUSE.

Category electrician

5.0

10/10/2005


CONNIE R.

WE HAD LESS THAN A WEEK TO HAVE THE ESTIMATE AND THE WORK DONE, SO THAT THE HOUSE COULD BE SOLD. CHRIS SENT SOMEONE THE SAME DAY TO GIVE US AN ESTIMATE. THE ESTIMATE WAS LOWER THAN THE TWO COMPETITORS. THE WORK WAS DONE ON TIME, NO SURPRISES IN THE COST, AND THE WORKSITE WAS CLEAN WHEN THEY FINISHED.

Description of Work
COMPLETE TEAR OFF AND RE-ROOF ALONG WITH REPAIRS. SOME OF WHICH WAS CAUSED BY WHOMEVER PUT THE ROOF ON BEFORE.

Category roofing

5.0

11/11/2004


ANDREW D & BERNADETTE P.

GIVES FREE ESTIMATES, ON TIME, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND SKILLED. THIS IS THE THIRD TIME WE HAVE HIRED THEM AND WILL AGAIN FOR OUT NEXT PROJECT. THEIR PRICES ARE COMPETITIVE.

Description of Work
REPLACED SOME EXTERIOR TRIM BOARDS AND A FRONT PORCH POST.

Category contractors

1.0

07/09/2004


SCOTT F.

THE FIRST APPOINTMENT HE DIDN'T SHOW OR CALL, I HAD TO CALL HIM BACK AND LEAVE A MESSAGE WITH HIS WIFE. HE CALLED ME BACK AND SHOWED UP FOR THE 2ND APPOINTMENT. HE CAME OUT, BARELY LOOKED AROUND AND DID NOTHING. HE SENT ME A BILL FOR $42.

Description of Work
ASKED HIM TO HELP ME WITH A NOISE IN MY ATTIC.

Category contractors

5.0

04/01/2003


ANN B.

IN THE PAST HE HAS BUILT A BEAUTIFUL DECK AND A ROOM ADDITION. THEY ARE JUST SO RELIABLE AND TRUSTWORTHY. I ALWAYS FELT COMFORTABLE WITH THE WORKERS THAT WERE IN MY HOME. THEY ALWAYS STRIVE TO DO A GOOD JOB. HIS PRICES ARE EXTREMELY FAIR. THEY SHOW UP WHEN THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO. THEY GET THE JOB DONE IN A TIMELY MANNER. HE HAS ALSO REPLACED A ROTTEN BATHROOM FLOOR AND A TUB ENCLOSURE, AND FINISHED A FAMILY ROOM IN A BASEMENT. JUST A WONDERFUL GUY. SOMEONE YOU ALWAYS FEEL GOOD ABOUT CALLING.

Description of Work
EXTERIOR PAINTING, AND ROOF REPAIRS

Category roofing

1.0

10/31/2002


Tim J.

EMERY''S REPLACED THE ROOF ON OUR ADDITION. IT RAINED LATER THAT DAY AND POURED INTO OUR HOUSE AROUND THE WOOD STOVE CHIMNEY. THEY CAME OUT AND COVERED THE AREA WITH WHAT LOOKED LIKE A GALLON OF BLACK GOOP, GOING UP THE SIDES OF OUR ONCE SILVER WOOD STOVE PIPING. WE TOLD THEM THE WORK WAS UNSIGHTLY. THEY INDICATED THAT WAS A TEMPORARY FIX.

Description of Work
TORE OFF OLD ROOF ON ADDITION AND REPLACED IT WITH NEW SHINGLES.

Category roofing

1.0

12/02/2001


LORI M.

MY BANISTER WAS INSTALLED WRONG AND THEN HAD A BAD FINISH AS WELL AS NEVER FINISHING IT AND THEY TRIED TO BILL ME TWICE AS THEY OVERLOOKED ONE OF MY CHECKS TO THEM.

Description of Work
BANISTER ON STAIR WAY

Category woodworking

1.0

12/02/2001


LORI M.

THE ROOFING BLEW OFF DURING A BAD STORM. THEY SHOULD HAVE SEALED THE ROOF NOT JUST ALLOWING NATURE TO SEAL IT. THEY TRIED TO BILL ME TWICE AS THEY OVERLOOKED ONE OF MY CHECKS TO THEM.

Description of Work
NEW ROOF

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rosati Windows

    When you're ready to buy replacement windows and price, quality and service all matter, call Rosati Windows. Our custom windows are manufactured in Columbus, Ohio by a skilled workforce using the most modern equipment available. Our technical and engineering expertise has enabled us to produce windows that are backed by the strongest warranty in the industry. And our customer service is second to none. Consumer Choice Award Winner. Additional e-mail: info@rosatiwindows.com.  

    Integrity Painting LLC

    Celebrating over 24 Years in Business! Painting professionals with years of experience delivering the highest quality work and customer satisfaction. Exterior and Interior painting services for residential and commercial properties. Our team is composed of long term employees who are highly trained, knowledgeable and ethical in work practices. You can feel at ease with Integrity Painting working at your home or business. Integrity isn't just a name, it's a way of doing business.  

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus has been serving the Central Ohio and Greater Columbus area since 1994. Locally owned and operated, we are a professional house painting and commercial painting service. We have an outstanding record of customer service and industry leading expertise.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    YES
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING

    How is EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING overall rated?

    EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING provide

    EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING offer free estimates?

    Yes, EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING offers free project estimates.

    Does EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING offer a senior discount?

    No, EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING?

    Yes, EMERY'S MAINTENANCE BUILDING & REMODELING offers warranties.