Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Century Cycles Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since April 2002

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Bicycles

Description

Additional address - P.o Box Peninsula, OH 44264....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
New bike

Category bicycles

4.0

11/18/2013

I asked Century Cycles to disassemble, pack and ship my daughter's hybrid bike to California. Both on the phone and in person, they apologized for the cost of this service. It was $65 for the disassembly and packing, which I didn't think was too bad. I was a bit shocked by the $160 for shipping via UPS (they checked FedEx, too). We shipped the bike to a shop in Los Angeles for reassembly. My daugh...

Description of Work
Disassemble bike, package for shipment, and ship to California bike shop.

Category bicycles

5.0

06/28/2012

Great, I was really pleased

Description of Work
I was having issues w/ the chain of my wife's bike. Tried to fix it for hours and wasn't getting anywhere, so I took it to Century Bikes. Beautiful location- I went for a ride after the bike was fixed. The staff took a look at the bike and had it fixed w/in 5 minutes. Charge? Just $5- probably one of the best $5 that I have spent. Great place- I'll come back again.

Category bicycles

5.0

03/28/2012

They are excellent. They are very helpful.

Description of Work
I use this bicycle store.

Category bicycles

5.0

09/02/2010

Guys were very straightforward about the condition of one bike, provided guidance on the purchase of another bike and didn't try to sell me a lot of work on my other bike that didn't need it.

Description of Work
Bike tune-up and purchase of new bike

Category bicycles

5.0

02/20/2010

I decided to buy a new bike in fall '09. I had frequented the Medina Century Cycles for repairs on my old bike, and sought out the Peninsula branch to see what options they had. The small shop was surprisingly crowded that night. After an understandable 10 minute wait while other customers finished up, the salesman apologized for the wait and started helping me. He was obviously very knowledgeable...

Description of Work
None - I was there shopping for a new bike.

Category bicycles

5.0

12/28/2007

They have great customer service and are very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They have repaired a flat tire, and I have used them for accessories.

Category bicycles

5.0

10/18/2005

LOIS & HER TEAM AT THE SOLON STORE ARE OUTSTANDING, AS ARE AARON, KEN, & THEIR TEAM AT THE ROCKY RIVER STORE. RESPONSIVE, PROVIDED GOOD ADVICE, PROMPT SERVICE, FRIENDLY, & PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
BOUGHT A NEW BIKE WITH ACCESSORIES.

Category bicycles

5.0

10/10/2005

THE SERVICE FROM THIS COMPANY WAS TERRIFIC. WE DO NOT KNOW MUCH ABOUT BICYCLES AND WERE LOOKING FOR A QUALITY BIKE FOR AN OCCASIONAL RIDE. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH ALL OUR QUESTIONS AND ALSO FITTED OUR BIKES FOR US. I WOULD DEFINITELY SHOP THERE AGAIN! THEIR STORE IN PENINSULA IS TERRIFIC TOO. BY THE WAY, YOU CAN FIND THEM ON LINE AT WWW.CENTURYCYCLES.COM.

Description of Work
WE PURCHASED TWO ADULT BIKES FROM CENTURY CYCLES.

Category bicycles

5.0

04/09/2002

WE WERE GOING TO A DIFFERENT PLACE BUT SWITCHED BECAUSE THEY HAVE LOWER PRICES AND BETTER TIRES. THEY ARE VERY HONEST.

Description of Work
SPRING CHECK UP FOR BIKE.

Category bicycles

    Services Offered

    Sales & repair of cycles.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for detail.