Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2008

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1843 OLD 122 RD

Lebanon, OH 45036

Description

We are a companion boarding kennel. There are 4 yard visits each day included in our pricing. We have never believed that exercise and adequate time for relief are add ons. We adhere to the Better Business Bureau standard of business. The commitment is made by each of the staff to maintain a clean and stress free environment for our guests....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/04/2017


Michael K.

We take the dog there, and pick him up. We're going to use them in about 3 weeks. Our dog is really excited when we go there, and he's really tired when he comes home. They treat him good. Communication is very good. The people are very friendly, they seem to be good with the animals.

Description of Work
dog boarding.

Category kennels

4.0

07/12/2017


David S.

It went well

Description of Work
Dog grooming

Category pet grooming

5.0

06/28/2016


Katherine E.

We have used Denise's Animal House for years to board our dogs. They love it there! They even get excited as we are driving to Denise's, and they go crazy with joy when we pull into the driveway. We call it "Denise's Doggie Spa" because the dogs have such a good time. Denise seems to have a genius for mixing the dogs and their personalities during outdoor/play time. Our dogs are very social, and love to play with the other animals. Tell Denise that Sunshine and Kisses sent you! (everyone there knows our two furkids.)

Description of Work
Denise boarded our two Labradors for a long weekend.

Category kennels

5.0

06/01/2016


ryan H.

Pick up and drop off were smooth. The people on the phone are nice and the dog seems to like it there.

Description of Work
Boarding 1 dog 4 nights

Category kennels

5.0

02/18/2016


Amy M.

Description of Work
We use Denise's for boarding. She has been very flexible with scheduling and her staff is always professional.

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

10/20/2015


Jim H.

.

Description of Work
They provided grooming for our dog. She is great with animals and they are very friendly there. The facility has a nice large yard and she is very accredited in her field. We have also used them for animal boarding for our cat and dog.

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

07/07/2015


Jennifer S.

Category pet grooming

5.0

10/08/2014


Teresa C.

I have been using the company for about 2 years. Denise and the entire staff is very kind and enjoy working with animals. They treat the animals very well. The facility is very well laid out to help minimize the stress on the animals. They have walls down the aisle so the dogs cannot see across and are not as agitated by seeing each other. They have a nice large outdoor area for the dogs to exercise and play. They have no problem feeding the dogs the food we bring in for them. They will not charge extra to give the animals any medication they need.

Description of Work
I take my dogs here to be boarded and groomed. I recently took 1 of the dogs in for grooming.

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

09/03/2013


Karen V.

Denise and her crew LOVE animals and it shows. We have used this provider several times when we needed somewhere for our dogs to .stay while out of town on long weekends or shorter trips. Its a bit of a drive from our home but the expansive, country setting is worth it for our larger breed dogs. The staff is friendly, efficient, and very helpful. They bath the dogs before pickup, feed any treats you bring, and have a very large, fenced area so the dogs can get out and run, weather permitting. Its a great value for the money and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Provided accommodations for our two dogs, a German Shepherd and Yellow Lab.

Category pet grooming

5.0

12/08/2008


Daniel M.

I am ALWAYS pleased with the services.

Description of Work
We have used this pet grooming service for years now and have never had a problem. Our Yorkies always come out looking beautiful and each has a ribbon bow in their hair. Prices are very reasonable. In addition, Denise's offers boarding. We have never used their boarding service but inspection of the facilities shows it is immaculate with ample space for exercise of the pet.

Category pet grooming

    Other local Pros in your area

    Four Paws Pet Care & Kennel

    Four Paws provides a unique enviornment where our dogs can play outside with other dogs as much as they like. Our experienced staff is always outside with the dogs or in our climate controlled playrooms.  

    Animal Grooming
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Dog Walking
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    GROOMING FOR DOGS AND CATS, CAT & DOG COMPANION BOARDING, TRAINING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE

    How is DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE overall rated?

    DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE open?

    DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE provide

    DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE offer free estimates?

    Yes, DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE offers free project estimates.

    Does DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE offer a senior discount?

    No, DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE?

    No, DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE does not offer warranties.

    What services does DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE offer?

    DENISE'S ANIMAL HOUSE offers the following services: GROOMING FOR DOGS AND CATS, CAT & DOG COMPANION BOARDING, TRAINING.