Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE

Founded 1973 • With Angi since November 2002

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1305 PLEASANT AVE.

Hamilton, OH 45015

Description

A full service shop that specializes in computer diagnostics, transmissions and general repair....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/11/2017


Kim B.

Tri-city came recommended by a trusted friend. He did the entire brake job for $600 and told me there wasn't anything else needed. He is now my official mechanic for any future car trouble.

Description of Work
I needed new brakes on an old truck. I had a quote from another company that told me I need $3000 worth or work done.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/02/2016


Wallace P.

I have used them for years. Always honest and professional.

Description of Work
Air conditioner service and brakes.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/04/2015


Wallace P.

Description of Work
This is my auto mechanic. They have done general auto services and major repairs for me.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/10/2014


Terry and Kim W.

I have been using their services for over ten years. We have taken several cars here for repairs and maintenance. They are always able to fit me in when needed and are good about getting the vehicle back as soon as possible. Overall, I have been happy with their service.

Description of Work
They last completed a tune-up and replaced a tire rod on my Pontiac Montana mini van.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/05/2013


Terry and Kim W.

went as expected...we've used them for 10yrs...always happy with service.

Description of Work
Oil change....

Category auto repair

5.0

12/22/2011


joe M.

Roger runs the garage--we have been coming here for over 12 years and he is dependable, honest, reliable. He will schedule in if you have to wait so the time will be short. Labor is expensive everywhere but his prices beat going to the dealer!

Description of Work
Needed to get regular oil change, car inspection, tire rotation

Category auto repair

2.0

11/11/2010


John M.

I have had work performed here for years until last year. When the original owner was still on site daily this place was great. Now it is run by his son's and the quality is terrible. Rarely will you get the problem fixed the first time and always get charged for the work they do which was not necessary for the initial fix. They forget to replace parts and quality is poor. If you complain they go defensive immediately giving you stories on how honest they are and how hard it is to keep up on all makes of cars. If you are not trained or have experience to repair the problem, don't try. Word of advice, pay more elsewhere and get your repair done properly the first time. Also, they keep your vehicle for several days to a week for even minor repair jobs

Description of Work
I have had many repairs done here over many years. When the Dad was on site daily this was the place to go. Now it is run by his son's and the work quality has gone in the toilet.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/11/2005


MONICA G.

WORK DONE ON CAR WAS WITHIN A DAY, AS PROMISED. I COMPLETELY TRUST LEAVING MY CAR WITH THIS BUSINESS. WHEN I DROPPED OFF MY CAR THEY EVEN OFFERED ME A RIDE HOME.

Description of Work
NEW AUTOMATIC SWITCH INSTALLED ALONG WITH FRONT AND PASSENGER BATTERIES FOR WINDOWS TO GO UP AND DOWN. ALSO HAD AN OIL CHANGE.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/15/2000

EXCELLENT

Description of Work
OIL CHANGES, ALL MAINTENANCE

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    EUROPEAN AUTO SPECIALISTS LTD

    At European Auto Specialists, LTD., we have developed a reputation for professional auto repair for fine European vehicles through 100+ years combined experience. We are a fully licensed and certified business with the knowledge to get your car fix. Reliable auto service for new and vintage vehicles is what sets us apart as a trusted name in the Cincinnati auto repair industry, and we pride ourselves on our high level of repeat business. Our shop features two ASE Certified Master Automobile Technicians and one ASE Certified Automobile Technician with a combined 100+ years of experence!  

    Auto Service
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Towing
    Auto Mufflers
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    AUTO, SERVICE, REPAIRS, DIAGNOSTICS AND TRANSMISSIONS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE

    How is TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE overall rated?

    TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE open?

    TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE provide

    TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE offer free estimates?

    Ask TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE for details on free project estimates.

    Does TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    No, TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE?

    Yes, TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE offers warranties.

    What services does TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE offer?

    TRI CITY AUTO SERVICE offers the following services: AUTO, SERVICE, REPAIRS, DIAGNOSTICS AND TRANSMISSIONS.