Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ohio Basement Authority

4.8

(485) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC00818
Trade License Locale
Ohio, Franklin County
Trade License Authority
Department of Building and Zoning
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

911 Stelzer Rd

Columbus, OH 43219

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Ohio Basement Authority, founded in 2009, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Cincinnati and Columbus. Ohio Basement Authority is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(485) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

436

4

23

3

9

2

7

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (293)basement waterproofing (201)drain pipe installation (63)well & water pump repair (102)plumbers (59)concrete repair (47)basement remodeling (28)mudjacking (21)excavating (17)insulation (12)egress window (11)radon mitigation (8)
Showing 1-10 of 485 reviews
5.0

06/08/2021

It went great! Everyone was professional and kind.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! That's awesome our team provided a great experience and we appreciate your feedback. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

06/08/2021

Only one word to express outcome, Perfectly

Description of Work
Foundation wall leaning inward

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

06/08/2021

Well. The technician had a unit on his truck.

Description of Work
New dehumidifier

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so for this stellar review. We're glad he provided you with an excellent service. – Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

06/08/2021

Wet well. Very neat and tidy. Completed on time

Description of Work
Basement encapsulated

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Images

Review for Ohio Basement Authority - 911 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH - 39361427

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you a great experience. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

06/02/2021

good, Jeremiah was prompt, efficient, courteous, & kept me informed each step of the way.

Description of Work
Jeremiah installed a new outlet for a sump pump

Category concrete repair,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We'll be sure to share with the team. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021

Very well! Timely service and great work by Julio and team. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,electrician,basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021

The Ohio Basement Authority is top notch and I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs basement waterproofing or foundation stabilized. Their team gave us great information and answered all of our questions with honesty. Their service team was efficient, they completed the work timely and clean up was spot on. So impressed by all their employees knowledge and professionalism

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021

Amazing experience from sales to completion

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category insulation,basement waterproofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Images

Review for Ohio Basement Authority - 911 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH - 39213018

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021

Best in the business. They are quick to respond, the only company that did and were out on site during the holiday weekend.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,plumbing,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021

Great,excellent communication,job completed as scheduled. Good workers.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Ohio Basement Authority

Services Offered

Basement and crawl space waterproofing, foundation repair, structural reinforcements, exterior drainage, water line repair and replacement, sewer line repair, sump pump systems, crawl space encapsulation, egress windows, dehumidifier systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes