Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Marsh, Dr. Steven P.

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Dentistry - General
Dentistry - Cosmetic
Dentistry - Dentures/Prosthodontics
Dentistry - Pediatrics
Dentistry - Denture Labs
Licensed
Trade License Number
30.015477
Trade License Locale
OH
Trade License Authority
Ohio State Dental Board
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:15 AM - 4:45 PM
Tuesday
7:15 AM - 4:45 PM
Wednesday
7:15 AM - 1:00 PM
Thursday
7:15 AM - 4:45 PM
Friday
7:15 AM - 1:00 PM
Saturday
7:15 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

29001 Cedar Rd Ste 540

Cleveland, OH 44124

https://www.clevelandsmiles.com

Description

For over 40 years, the practice of Cleveland dentist Dr. Steven P. Marsh has improved the smiles of people in the Cleveland, Ohio, metropolitan area. From cosmetic imaging to comprehensive after-care to answering your questions on this site, Dr. Marsh has built a reputation for the finest care and stellar results in general and cosmetic dentistry....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

2

3

2

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Showing 1-25 of 77 reviews
5.0

02/04/2021


Kyle G.

Dr. Marsh is one of the best in the Country. You don't need to fly out to Hollywood to get the smile you want in just a few visits. Plus, his entire team is phenomenal and very friendly. I truly enjoyed interacting with everyone in the office. I came in with crooked upper and bottom teeth and wanted to avoid 1.5-2 years of orthodontics, Dr. Marsh had the solution. In just a few visits, I got the perfect smile I wanted and enjoyed interacting with the entire team throughout the process. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my smile besides Dr. Marsh.

Description of Work
Dental Veneers

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words about our office and team. Please know that we have enjoyed getting to know you and being a part of your smile makeover!
5.0

01/16/2020


ANDREW W.

I was throughly impressed by the professionalism of Dr. Marsh as well as his entire staff. I was introduced to all and was told their responsabilities within the office. I was also given a tour of the office upon arrival. I can definitely see why Dr. Marsh has the straight A rating here on Angie's List, and am seriously considering switching to him for my general dentistry needs in addition to moving forward with my veneers.

Description of Work
I went for a consulation on dental veneers.

Category cosmetic dentist

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2020

5.0

12/23/2018


Stephanie V.

I flew in from D.C. to see Dr. Marsh. He is an expert I his practice and extremely experienced. I was in and out in a few hours, and my teeth look amazing! I was unable to bleach my teeth due to low enamel. Now instead of yellowish teeth I have beautiful, white porcelain veneers that look completely natural. I cannot stop smiling to show off my new teeth. The experience was painless, and his staff is incredible! You feel more like you are having a spa treatment done than going to a regular dental office. If you want Ritz Carlton Service this is the place to go!

Description of Work
Porcelain Veneers

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2018

5.0

12/21/2018


Isabel H.

Dr. Marsh and the entire staff is amazing! They make you feel welcomed and very comfortable. Dr. Marsh has worked on my whole family, my parents and 5 siblings! He truly has a talent and there aren’t many people like him in this world. I’m very thankful to have such an awesome dentist!

Description of Work
regular cleaning

Category dentists

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

5.0

12/21/2018


terese Z.

Dr. Marsh exceeded all my expectations! I don't think I have ever experienced any medical, or dental, healthcare office that was staffed with such excellence from the office to the technicians. Everyone was so hospitable! The dentistry was a re-do as I was not happy with my front teeth that were veneered a few years ago. He gave me a makeover and now I cannot stop smiling!!!! Thank You!

Description of Work
Cosmetic dentistry

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2018

5.0

12/21/2018


Alysia T.

The service I received was TOP NOTCH!!! The staff is unbelievable and very professional and caring!!!’

Description of Work
Fillings and Cleaning

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

5.0

12/20/2018


Susan S.

Dr Marsh’s staff is very responsive, caring, and preform excellent work. A reflection of the way Dr Marsh conducts his business. His office utilizes leading edge technology to assess dental issues. Amy, his dental hygienist, is very competent and always does a wonderful job. My teeth project a beautiful smile due to Dr Marsh and his staff. Please consider Dr Marsh for all of your dental needs! Ralph Symonds, patient for nearly 10 years

Description of Work
Teeth Cleaning

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2018

5.0

12/06/2018


Tim R.

I have been going to Dr. Marsh for years now. He is the best dentist I have ever had by a long shot. And it isn't just him, but his amazing team that makes it so I look forward to visiting them. Today they did two small fillings and at his recommendation we did not use novocaine! And you know what, it was the right call. His gentle touch lead to zero discomfort, which was great. It meant . I could go eat breakfast as soon as I left. This is a great office, a great team, and they provide an amazing service.

Description of Work
Two Fillings

Category dentists

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2018

5.0

06/06/2018


Artie P.

Dr. Marsh is extremely professional and thorough. The work was scheduled and completed quickly. The result was amazing. My smile is happy! I receive many complements on my smile. Pictures show a much improved and happy smile. Yes it was costly but well worth the money and time. His work is remarkable and impressive. I tell people he is the best cosmetic dentist in Cleveland. Beyond that he is kind and considerate. He has also surrounded himself with a kind and considerate staff. Thank you Dr. Steven Marsh.

Description of Work
complete assessment and restoration after a poorly done (by someone else) bridge.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2018

5.0

09/08/2017


Hui T.

Very well. I feel very welcomed by everyone in Dr. Marsh’s office, from hygienists, Amy (today’s visit) and Debbie (last visit), and Dr. Marsh to all front desk staffs. I had very pleasant experience for all my visits here. I like the way that they explain things very clearly, including the procedures and cost. During this visit, Amy took a full set of X-Ray image for me, and $64 was deducted from bill since I took two x-ray in this office last year. When Dr. Marsh provide advice to me, he always starts with “If you were my sister, I would …”, that makes me feel he stand in my position to think about treatments. Above all, Dr. Marsh’s Dental office is my first choice of dental care.

Description of Work
Periodic oral evaluation Oral Cancer screening Intraoral-Complete series prophylaxis (Adult)

Category dentists

Cost $374

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2017

5.0

09/05/2017


Stephen S.

very well. Dr Marsh and his staff were very helpful even though I presented a very challenging situation. Everyone was great.

Description of Work
2 teeth placed on posts

Category dentists

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2017

5.0

07/16/2017


Tim R.

Very well. Extremely satisfied with the practice, from Dr. Marsh to all of his hygienists and technicians to Karen at the front desk who is a ray of sunshine each morning I come in for treatments! You won't be disappointed by the work you get done here. Everyone here cares a lot about the quality of work they do and they keep extremely up to date with new procedures and technologies. Ask to see the 3d printed examples!

Description of Work
Cleanings, cavities, crown as well.

Category dentists

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

5.0

06/01/2017


Amy B.

It was a great experience. The hygienist helped me to decide what products on the market would help me with my specific dental needs. The staff was all very friendly.

Description of Work
I had a routine dental cleaning.

Category dentists

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2017

5.0

02/24/2017


Irene R.

Dr. Marsh is a very skilled dentist who also excels at "bedside manner" as he is good about keeping his patients informed about their dental health and also giving them his personal attention more than what you would expect from a dentist. He and his staff are friendly and are top notch at making patients feel comfortable in their office.

Description of Work
Dental care

Category dentists

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2017

5.0

12/26/2016


Colleen A D.

I am so pleased with the outcome of the services provided by Dr. Marsh. He and his staff are caring and professional. They are thorough, timely and very considerate. I am thrilled with the outcome! We are so lucky to have this level of dentistry in the Cleveland market!

Description of Work
After searching for the perfect Dentist in the Cleveland market I was so fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Marsh. He is the perfect combination of premier technical and personal expertise. He always leverages the best technology and state of the art equipment. Combined with his caring and professional nature it is a phenomenal experience.

Category cosmetic dentist

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2016

5.0

11/21/2016


Dave M.

It went well. We knew what to expect because I had my smile improved with veneers and other work last year. The crew is very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
My wife had her smile improved with new veneers.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2016

5.0

09/15/2016


Ariel S.

Painless, pleasant, and effective dentistry. Dr. Marsh is a true professional and an excellent dentist. He really cares about his patients, and his friendly staff are caring and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Check up.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist,dentures

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2016

5.0

09/09/2016


Dolores (Dede) S.

From the first moment that I walked into Dr. Steve Marsh's dental practice I sensed a welcoming feeling. All members of the "team" were introduced, while a member of the staff gave me a tour the facilities. I found Dr. Marsh and team explained the procedures that would be done;they also answered my questions. Photos were taken for a before and after comparison. From the moment that I sat in the chair and was offered a comfort blanket, Dr. Steve and team performed the procedures seamlessly. It was like a symphony with Dr. Steve acting as maestro and assistants Debbie Lightcap and Traci Cugliari as musicians all working together for an aesthetically pleasing outcome. Dede Storer

Description of Work
General and cosmetic procedures.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2006

5.0

06/13/2016


Jane M.

Procedure was easy, no pain, and I felt like I was in good hands the entire time with entire staff! Everyone is helpful, friendly and kind. Supportive staff knowing dental work can be scarey and assured me the entire time! I will never go to another practice ! Dr. Marsh and company are the best!!! I can't stop smiling ?

Description of Work
Dt. Marsh has been my dentist for 20 + years! Had veneers done . Dr. Marsh was very patient as it took me time to get courage up and have this procedure done . He has been very supportive knowing my fears and had a private consult about the procedure. It went better than awesome ! I am thrilled with my new smile ! I even had personal phone calls from Dr. Marsh to see how I was doing!

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist,dentures

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2016

5.0

03/20/2016


Jackie J.

My tooth looks amazing! No one would ever know that I had seriously chipped my tooth.

Description of Work
I had a chipped front tooth that I had put off treating from several years.

Category dentists

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2016

5.0

02/16/2016


Ronald H.

Dr. Marsh is one of the nicest men I have ever met. He starts off by explaining what he wants to do that day and go's over all details of the procedure and costs. He discusses your overall objective of what he thinks you need done and how it will be done and what the total cost will be. I agreed with his assessment for this day plus we discussed the overall objective which was too replace my old metal partial with a new flexible plastic one plus having two teeth removed, which I will be having done, once the teeth have been removed. As he is doing the work on you he explains every thing that he is doing. His staff is very friendly and go out of there way to make you feel comfortable. When he gives you Novocain you can barely feel it for about 3 seconds and if he does more than one area you do not feel anything. I'm so glad that I went to him for a second opinion. .

Description of Work
To fill one cavity and to replace two crowns.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2016

5.0

02/03/2016


JOANNE M.

Dr. Marsh and his staff (amazing staff) assessed my teeth, acknowledged my efforts, developed a plan and delivered nice clean teeth. This will be my dentist while I'm in Cleveland, and I'm taking my children, too.

Description of Work
preventative dental care

Category dentists

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2016

3.0

12/03/2015


Christine C.

The staff were FANTASTIC! Best hygienist and most friendly staff I've experienced anywhere. Two things made me uncomfortable and eventually caused me to return to my original dentist. 1) I would get MULTIPLE requests from the office - and from the dentist himself - to reconfirm appointments I had committed to and had already reconfirmed, sometimes more than once. Even after I mentioned this a couple of times, the habit continued. 2) The dentist was a little too touchy-feely literally. He would touch my arms or pat me on the back - things like that - frequently. I mentioned my discomfort to the staff on more than one occasion (I admit that I was uncomfortable saying anything to the dentist himself), but the behavior continued. I may be overly sensitive about this kind of stuff, but for whatever reason, it bothered me enough that I switched back to seeing my prior dentist.

Description of Work
I originally sought treatment because of tooth pain that my current dentist had been unable to find a reason for. I continued seeing this dentist for nearly a year.

Category dentists