AFM Designs LLC

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • HI-62172
  • Trade License Locale
  • Eastern Suffolk County
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/01/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

135 Baybright Dr

Shirley, NY 11967

Description

Does your home need a handyman? AFM Designs Mission is to provide you with quality work for a quality price. We offer flexible appointments and free estimates. We are licensed in Suffolk County....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
handyman (4)Nurseries (1)professional organizers (1)mailbox repair (1)gutter repair (1)glass repair (1)flooring (1)closet design (1)appliance repair (1)electrician (3)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

05/09/2020

Everything went perfect. James was on time polite and very professional. He did everything I asked him to do, and I couldn’t be happier. I am going to use him again in the future. All at a reasonable price.😎

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hang curtains Hang pictures

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

5.0

03/23/2020

They did a great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2020

5.0

01/15/2020

He was very good. He was excellent. He was timely, courteous, and clean. I would recommend him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He finished a storage shed.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2020

5.0

01/15/2020

It went very well. He was a very nice guy. He was punctual. He did a nice job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He put a leaf guard on my gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2019

5.0

01/14/2020

They did a great job and I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed shower doors.

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

5.0

01/14/2020

It went great, on time, did some extra works and I will use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They install a dishwasher and put in a socket to plugged in.

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

5.0

01/13/2020

He was on time, very meticulous, got the job done on time and it came out beautiful and perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He put up a greenhouse.

CATEGORY greenhouses

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2019

5.0

01/10/2020

It was good. He came out and did the installation. It was pretty quick, I will definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed mailbox for me.

CATEGORY mailbox repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

5.0

01/08/2020

He is a perfectionist. Cleaned up after himself. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give him the highest. I am recommending him to family members.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of the added ceiling, lay down the floors, installation of lighting, did my closets

CATEGORY closet systems,electrician,flooring contractor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/25/2019

5.0

01/06/2020

All went well. Quick and painless

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
handyman services, organized the garage and replaced a plug

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,home & garage organization

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

    Services Offered

    Handyman services including but not limited to: Closet door installation, furniture assembly, drywall work, light fixture installation, closet & garage organization, deck building, deck painting, deck staining, hanging pictures, mirrors, curtains, drapes, blinds and shades, Wainscoting and moulding installation, Attic insulation, ladders and decking, Kitchen backsplash installation, Faucet repair and installation, Cabinet installation and repair, TV wall mount and entertainment setup, and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No