Capital District Property Services LLC

Founded 2016 • With Angi since February 2020

We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Garage Demolition

excavating

202012065
Customers contact to me they had an unsafe garage that needed to be taken down.
View project
Rock Hill project

Rock Hill

lawn & landscaping

202012065
View project
Tree And Shrub Removal  project

Tree And Shrub Removal

lawn & landscaping

202012306
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.8
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (13)excavating (12)tree service (7)stone & gravel (3)mulch delivering (3)drain pipe installation (2)lawn care (2)hardscaping (2)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
Natalie A.
4.0
12/16/2022
Okay. Good job. Timely and professional.
Description of Work
Trees taken down .
Category
tree service
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. I am sorry our price and quality of work was not up to a five star rating. In our business We strive to give our customers the best experience and the best quality work we can that’s why when your husband asked us to do the extra stuff in the backyard I did not charge for the extra work. But thank you for the opportunity to help you with your project and hope to hear from you again in the future.
Peter S.
5.0
05/26/2022
Extremely Well, Jay and his team where awesome. Jay went out of his way to discuss the project, with me, explain what my options where and most importantly listened to my needs and tailored the projects to those needs. Jay was easy to talk with, easy to reach and always returned my call or text within minutes. Jay and his team are the best and I would highly recommend him, and in this day and time his prices are reasonable and fair. Thank you Jay and Capital Property Services Peter S Newtonville NY
Description of Work
Lawn repair and drainage
Category
excavators, landscaping, lawn service, drain pipe
Hire Again?
Yes
Jessie B.
5.0
09/08/2021
Jay went above and beyond to make sure the project would meet our needs and look good when finished. I hired them to dig several swales in my back yard and woods to improve drainage on the property, and blend back yard landscaping in with swales.
Description of Work
Excavation for drainage and regrading
Category
excavators, landscaping, tree service
Cost
$2,050
Hire Again?
Yes
Jeff M.
5.0
08/27/2021
We could not be any happier with their work. They are extremely professional and the quality of the work was outstanding. We've already made plans to hire them again. They are highly! recommend.
Description of Work
landscaping
Category
excavators, landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel
Cost
$1,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Mary C.
5.0
04/08/2021
Great!! Jay was extremely knowledgeable and professional. John worked hard to make sure I was completely satisfied. Excellent job! I already have plans for other landscaping to be completed around my property.
Description of Work
Level out front yard
Category
excavators, landscaping
Cost
$850
Hire Again?
Yes
Chuck R.
5.0
04/05/2021
Very well.

Images

Review for Capital District Property Services LLC - PO box 848, Schoharie, NY - 39387459
Description of Work
Excavation and stone work.
Category
excavators, pavers, gravel, tree service
Cost
$5,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Cassandra P.
5.0
03/31/2021
I could not be happier with the job that was done. Capital District Property Services was communicative before and during the job. They had the best price around and they did an excellent job, they went above and beyond to make our backyard look great! Highly recommend and will hire again.
Description of Work
Fill in Swimming Pool
Category
excavators, landscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
gordie J.
5.0
10/24/2020
Very good,great price & quality work!!!
Description of Work
sprinkler system
Category
drain pipe
Cost
$1,200
Hire Again?
Yes
Jodi R.
5.0
07/25/2020
Very well and promptly. We are so grateful.
Description of Work
Weeding and landscaping
Category
landscaping, mulch, tree service
Hire Again?
Yes
Andy M.
5.0
07/13/2020
The service was great! They helped us find a cost-effective way to meet our goals, and not long after our first communication, they were out here and had the work done in half a day.
Description of Work
We cleared a part of our property of small trees to create a usable backyard space, and excavated a section of a large slope to create a level area for a pool.
Category
excavators, tree service
Hire Again?
Yes
LAWRENCE F.
5.0
07/09/2020
They arrived early worked hard and got it down by early afternoon. They were communicative and hard working. He gave me a good quote to come back in the fall to lay topsoil and seed the lawn area front and back. I'll be looking to hire him for more work.
Description of Work
They remove old over grown tree ,bushes and debris from my yard.
Category
excavators, landscaping
Cost
$1,300
Hire Again?
Yes
janet K.
5.0
06/18/2020
Jay was awesome, showed up when expected for estimate, followed up with a phone call & did a great job!! I could not have expected more! Certainly a pleasant experience
Description of Work
Excavating
Category
excavators
Hire Again?
Yes
Barbara O.
5.0
06/07/2020
It went great. I needed a large maple tree trimmed off of wires and my very small front lawn resodded. I have wanted this done for years but never got anyone to either show up or when they showed up the prices were extremely high. Jay and his crew did an excellent job and I love my lawn now. The tree looks great great as well. They also removed two problematic trees in my back yard. I am thrilled.
Description of Work
Landscaping
Category
landscaping, tree service
Hire Again?
Yes
Kate A.
5.0
05/21/2020
Capital District Property Services did a great job in burying a new drain line from my sump pump to the drainage ditch in my front yard, about 100'. I sent a few photos of the job via email, and Jay came to give an estimate within a couple of days. The price quoted was reasonable considering the expense of renting a trenching tool or digging by hand. He was knowledgeable about what the job required in terms of depth and slope of the drain, which made me trust that he knew what he was doing. He and his partner brought in an excavator and made quick work of it, and even returned with additional topsoil to help me finish the job and reseed the lawn. They were professional and friendly every step of the way. Thank you for your help!
Description of Work
Excavating
Category
excavators, mulch
Cost
$540
Hire Again?
Yes
Maureen F.
5.0
04/28/2020
Excellent job...great communications and very professional....I recommend using his services...I know I will be using him!
Description of Work
Residential yard landscape and mulching.
Category
landscaping, mulch
Hire Again?
Yes
Guy F.
5.0
04/24/2020
It was fine, they did a good job. They gave me a quote, they came and finished when they said they would, and the price was what we agreed.
Description of Work
They put in a small sidewalk.
Category
hardscaping
Cost
$1,350
Hire Again?
Yes
meghan P.
5.0
04/23/2020
It was great. They were easy to work with. Scheduled quickly. Work done professionally.
Description of Work
They did landscaping work.
Category
landscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
Ted H.
5.0
04/04/2020
Communication was great especially working around spring rain. The team came in and did a great job, also throwing in a few extras items. I highly recommend Capital District Property Services for jobs big and small.
Description of Work
Spring cleanup, landscaping, maintenance, mulching and trimming
Category
landscaping
Cost
$1,400
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you it was a pleasure
Aaron B.
5.0
03/12/2020
Fantastic! These guys are my "go to" guys for all my landscaping needs.
Description of Work
Replace and upgrade old French drain
Category
excavators, landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
Cost
$1,500
Hire Again?
Yes
JOHN K.
5.0
02/06/2020
I asked Capital to remove two trees from my front yard that have been a pain for years. I've had many estimates done in the past and turned them down but Capital's price was too good to refuse. They got them removed quickly and by the time I was back from work everything was settled as if the trees had never grown. 10/10, would use again!
Description of Work
Tree removal
Category
excavators, landscaping, tree service
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your tree care needs.

    Phone

    Address

    PO box 848

    Schoharie, NY 12157

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Other Information

    Services Not Offered

    We offer a wide variety of services. If you are not sure please call or message us -- if we can't do it we may know someone who can and we will always help point you in the right direction!

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Discover
    Check
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    Capital District Property Services LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Capital District Property Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    Capital District Property Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Yes, Capital District Property Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Yes, Capital District Property Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, Capital District Property Services LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, Capital District Property Services LLC offers emergency services.

    Yes, Capital District Property Services LLC offers warranties.

    Capital District Property Services LLC offers the following services: Tree Care, Landscaping, Sod installation, Brush Hogging, Excavation, Snow Plowing and Removal, Haul Away Service,

    We offer a wide variety of services. If you are not sure please call or message us -- if we can't do it we may know someone who can and we will always help point you in the right direction!