Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Capital District Property Services LLC

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

PO box 848

Schoharie, NY 12157

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Garage Demolition

Garage Demolition

excavating202012065
Customers contact to me they had an unsafe garage that needed to be taken down.

Description

We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today....
Garage Demolition project
Garage Demolition

excavating

202012065
Rock Hill project
Rock Hill

lawn & landscaping

202012065
Tree And Shrub Removal  project
Tree And Shrub Removal

lawn & landscaping

202012306

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (12)excavating (11)tree service (6)stone & gravel (3)mulch delivering (3)drain pipe installation (1)lawn care (1)hardscaping (2)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

09/08/2021


Jessie B.

Jay went above and beyond to make sure the project would meet our needs and look good when finished. I hired them to dig several swales in my back yard and woods to improve drainage on the property, and blend back yard landscaping in with swales.

Description of Work
Excavation for drainage and regrading

Category excavators,landscaping,tree service

Cost $2,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

5.0

08/27/2021


Jeff M.

We could not be any happier with their work. They are extremely professional and the quality of the work was outstanding. We've already made plans to hire them again. They are highly! recommend.

Description of Work
landscaping

Category excavators,landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

5.0

04/08/2021


Mary C.

Great!! Jay was extremely knowledgeable and professional. John worked hard to make sure I was completely satisfied. Excellent job! I already have plans for other landscaping to be completed around my property.

Description of Work
Level out front yard

Category excavators,landscaping

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

03/31/2021


Cassandra P.

I could not be happier with the job that was done. Capital District Property Services was communicative before and during the job. They had the best price around and they did an excellent job, they went above and beyond to make our backyard look great! Highly recommend and will hire again.

Description of Work
Fill in Swimming Pool

Category excavators,landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

10/24/2020


gordie J.

Very good,great price & quality work!!!

Description of Work
sprinkler system

Category drain pipe

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

07/25/2020


Jodi R.

Very well and promptly. We are so grateful.

Description of Work
Weeding and landscaping

Category landscaping,mulch,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

07/13/2020


Andy M.

The service was great! They helped us find a cost-effective way to meet our goals, and not long after our first communication, they were out here and had the work done in half a day.

Description of Work
We cleared a part of our property of small trees to create a usable backyard space, and excavated a section of a large slope to create a level area for a pool.

Category excavators,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

07/09/2020


LAWRENCE F.

They arrived early worked hard and got it down by early afternoon. They were communicative and hard working. He gave me a good quote to come back in the fall to lay topsoil and seed the lawn area front and back. I'll be looking to hire him for more work.

Description of Work
They remove old over grown tree ,bushes and debris from my yard.

Category excavators,landscaping

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

06/18/2020


janet K.

Jay was awesome, showed up when expected for estimate, followed up with a phone call & did a great job!! I could not have expected more! Certainly a pleasant experience

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

06/07/2020


Barbara O.

It went great. I needed a large maple tree trimmed off of wires and my very small front lawn resodded. I have wanted this done for years but never got anyone to either show up or when they showed up the prices were extremely high. Jay and his crew did an excellent job and I love my lawn now. The tree looks great great as well. They also removed two problematic trees in my back yard. I am thrilled.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Services Offered

Tree Care, Landscaping, Sod installation, Brush Hogging, Excavation, Snow Plowing and Removal, Haul Away Service,

Services Not Offered

We offer a wide variety of services. If you are not sure please call or message us -- if we can't do it we may know someone who can and we will always help point you in the right direction!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes